Ligma
中国是第一
Heheh should I be saying this? It’s a new fast food burger place hehehe like 5 mins from my houseWhere - warn me now please!

The new HJs or the new Carls Jr?Heheh should I be saying this? It’s a new fast food burger place hehehe like 5 mins from my house
Totally not the 2nd one although HJs is closer to my house lolThe new HJs or the new Carls Jr?
So HJs? Congratulations!!!!!!!!!Totally not the 2nd one although HJs is closer to my house lol
No hehehe but thanks.So HJs? Congratulations!!!!!!!!!
Congrats!Heheh should I be saying this? It’s a new fast food burger place hehehe like 5 mins from my house
You get extra!Congrats!
I expect extra sauce!
I sure did hojjy! I was supposed to have a bunnings interview tomorrow but I just got a call that they have to cancel because they already filled the spot lol great timing
inaugural employee of the month?Congrats!
I expect extra sauce!
I get young vibes off of youUrgh I need a job.
Just keep tryingYeah, job hunting absolutely ******* sucks. I'm accustomed to it now but if you're not, it really sucks at your self-worth and piles on anxiety.
A couple of months ago I lost mine. I'd been contracting at a startup for months, it was a great company and provided products that I believed in. The team I was in were told that there was cashflow issues and then 2 days later it was all over.
I've applied for 20+ positions since, had probably 10 interviews but still no luck. I keep getting told that they like me but there's 100+ applications for every position and each time it seemed like there was someone that was a slightly better fit or had more relevant experience. You just gotta be patient, not let it get to you and keep on trucking. (Haha and yes, I realise that this reads as if I'm just using this thread as a way to reinforce the message to myself and yeah that's probably what I'm doing)
i applied to everything and anything even know I don’t have much experience. Everything will be okay and you’ll get one soon!Yeah, job hunting absolutely ******* sucks. I'm accustomed to it now but if you're not, it really sucks at your self-worth and piles on anxiety.
A couple of months ago I lost mine. I'd been contracting at a startup for months, it was a great company and provided products that I believed in. The team I was in were told that there was cashflow issues and then 2 days later it was all over.
I've applied for 20+ positions since, had probably 10 interviews but still no luck. I keep getting told that they like me but there's 100+ applications for every position and each time it seemed like there was someone that was a slightly better fit or had more relevant experience. You just gotta be patient, not let it get to you and keep on trucking. (Haha and yes, I realise that this reads as if I'm just using this thread as a way to reinforce the message to myself and yeah that's probably what I'm doing)
Thanks, mate, I really appreciate it. I would absolutely take you up on your offer if I wasn't getting interviews but that's not the case, and in fact I've actually had a few interviewers outright say that they really liked my resume and cover letter.Hit me up via PM mate. Happy to help you with resume, cover letter, and give you some pointers on good foot in the door jobs to get into.

Not like I needed it heheThat Pfeizer jab did the trick.![]()
Thanks, mate, I really appreciate it. I would absolutely take you up on your offer if I wasn't getting interviews but that's not the case, and in fact I've actually had a few interviewers outright say that they really liked my resume and cover letter.
Generally speaking, I'm applying for entry-level gigs in comms and it's just so damn competitive with pretty much 100+ applicants for every position, and I'm sure the same can be said for a lot of industries. What's simultaneously encouraging and frustrating is that I feel like I'm close too. Like I've had one person effectively say that I was the 2nd choice and another that said I was a great fit but they went with someone who was slightly more experienced and therefore better suited the key criteria.
I’m in a similar situation. I’m stuck looking for jobs while waiting on graduate programs next year, but I’m reluctant to go onto Centrelink. A lot of companies are not keen on me because I am still technically doing my PhD and they know I cannot commit long-term, even for casual positions.Yeah, job hunting absolutely ******* sucks. I'm accustomed to it now but if you're not, it really sucks at your self-worth and piles on anxiety.
Yeah, I imagine that sucks. I took the plunge and this week I looked into JobSeeker hopefully on a very temporary basis. FWIW if i understand it correctly, because of the pandemic you don't have to meet the minimum application threshold or whatever it is and it's a pretty easy process.I’m in a similar situation. I’m stuck looking for jobs while waiting on graduate programs next year, but I’m reluctant to go onto Centrelink. A lot of companies are not keen on me because I am still technically doing my PhD and they know I cannot commit long-term, even for casual positions.
Really not keen on Centrelink job providers and them trying to shove me into a low paying job I am really ill-suited for. Might just have to upskill until government job streams open up next year.
It is different in lesser Syria. It is the full 15 a month and they try to chuck you on one of their notorious job providers pretty much straight away. Not a great situation for many atm.Yeah, I imagine that sucks. I took the plunge and this week I looked into JobSeeker hopefully on a very temporary basis. FWIW if i understand it correctly, because of the pandemic you don't have to meet the minimum application threshold or whatever it is and it's a pretty easy process.
Oh shit, yeah, i forgot you weren't in Vic. Good luck though, mate.It is different in lesser Syria. It is the full 15 a month and they try to chuck you on one of their notorious job providers pretty much straight away. Not a great situation for many atm.