Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

Reckon it has dawned on the cops/feds/spooks that they're going to have a murdered MP on their hands very soon and that will bring sh*t down on them that makes the Lawyer X sh*t look like playlunch.
Yep, agreed on that. Some campaigners out there are seriously unstable and they're the ones that are so easy to be radicalised. It wouldn't surprise me at all if we have someone planning a Jo Cox-type situation here in the next 2-3 years. Hopefully it gets foiled.

Reckon it has dawned on the cops/feds/spooks that they're going to have a murdered MP on their hands very soon and that will bring sh*t down on them that makes the Lawyer X sh*t look like playlunch.

If they think Avi has their back, they’re truly cooked.

Who knows what the jacks have on him.

Look at this shit ffs. The worst part is that these campaigners have deluded themselves or been hoodwinked into thinking they're doing it for the common good. I mean, look at DR's nonsense in the covid thread about how people who support the vaccination can't oppose fascism anymore. It's just cooked.

Yep, agreed on that. Some campaigners out there are seriously unstable and they're the ones that are so easy to be radicalised. It wouldn't surprise me at all if we have someone planning a Jo Cox-type situation here in the next 2-3 years. Hopefully it gets foiled.

Two or three weeks mate.

If they think Avi has their back, they’re truly cooked.

Who knows what the jacks have on him.

Bank account details, Medicare number, his emergency exfiltration code that'll be something he tweets and it means he's in danger and they go and pick him up there and then.

THIS IS SO EMBARRASSING WE ARE IN AUSTRALIA IF U LOVE TRUMP SO MUCH JUST MOVE TO AMERICA WE DONT WANT YOU ANYWAY

Americans are waving Free Australia flags and protesting outside the Consulate.

Is international cooked folks

Damn, you reckon that soon?

I was more thinking of the next state election when the ALP win comfortably, which I reckon they will, and someone takes it on themselves to 'free' the state.

I reckon its going to reach a crescendo just before this pandemic bill vote. Jo Cox was murdered a few days before the Brexit vote. Similar deal imo.

100 per cent agree that after Andrews wins comfortably - and the polls and ruined opposition party suggests its more likely to be Mark McGowan than The People Rise Up - a "small" percentage but actually huge number of the population are going to freak out.

They'll say the election was rigged for sure. Foooooooorrrrrr sssshhhhhhhoooorrre..

I reckon its going to reach a crescendo just before this pandemic bill vote. Jo Cox was murdered a few days before the Brexit vote. Similar deal imo.

100 per cent agree that after Andrews wins comfortably - and the polls and ruined opposition party suggests its more likely to be Mark McGowan than The People Rise Up - a "small" but actually huge percentage of the population are going to freak out.

They'll say the election was rigged for sure. Foooooooorrrrrr sssshhhhhhhoooorrre..
Oh yeah, I can absolutely see this re a rigged election.

"I'm not saying it's true, but my mate got told by his mate that a group of people were kept in their houses under the pandemic laws during the election to stop them voting."

Reservoir.

Josie's Pizza.

Footy on the hockey pitch at Rezza high.

The dodgy pay phone past the massive roundabout near Broadway.

The campaigner of an intersection near the station.
used to stay at the little motor inn at bellfield when i was doing my electrical protection diploma a few years back, sort of on the border of the thornbury/ preston area. i used to haunt the strip between thornbury and northcote. wasnt a bad little area. stolberg pub was pretty good back then, dunno what its like now.

Look at this sh*t ffs. The worst part is that these campaigners have deluded themselves or been hoodwinked into thinking they're doing it for the common good. I mean, look at DR's nonsense in the covid thread about how people who support the vaccination can't oppose fascism anymore. It's just cooked.

I've said before that unfortunately I went through a period of my life where I was into some pretty shit politics.

This covid situation, and the rhetoric I'm seeing across social media, and even among some of my friends who were never involved in that side of politics, is ****ing terrifying. It is 100 per cent reminiscent of the psychotic shit that the worst of the far-right were spouting back in the day, and it is multiplying quickly. I have no doubt those scumbags would have been there recruiting today.

I've been avoiding the topic because it genuinely gives me anxiety, but these people legitimately need to be on watchlists.

I've said before that unfortunately I went through a period of my life where I was into some pretty sh*t politics.

This covid situation, and the rhetoric I'm seeing across social media, and even among some of my friends who were never involved in that side of politics, is ****ing terrifying. It is 100 per cent reminiscent of the psychotic sh*t that the worst of the far-right were spouting back in the day, and it is multiplying quickly.

I've been avoiding the topic because it genuinely gives me anxiety, but these people legitimately need to be on watchlists.
Glad your avoiding the topic of it bothers you. Let someone else worry about them. That's the good thing about us moving out of town. Couldn't give a toss about these w***ers.

It was the closest match to the existing stuff. Think it's called Federation. That little bulkhead was a real pain in the but to do.

One of my next projects will be replacing the skirting with a taller and more sophisticated profile, and then adding some wainscoting to the walls. A good skirting profile adds a lot of wow factor.

Had to google wainscoting. Good idea. Iam going to do my bar in this style. Just didn't know it had a name. :) . Last house we had I did tounge and groove up to 1100mm in the mancave then a shelf to sit drinks and snacks on.