• Thread starter Thread starter DesertRoo

Matthew Rozsa
@MatthewRozsa

I'm amazed at the lack of self-awareness from Joe Rogan fans insulting Neil Young. Young is one of the greatest musicians alive. Rogan is a washed up comedian who only has a career by appealing to other biased, delusional right-wingers desperate to believe they're freethinkers.

Is that satire?

He’s irrelevant now.
If by “irrelevant” you mean more successful and critically acclaimed than any musician Australia has ever produced from a career that spans multiple genres and decades, then sure, he’s irrelevant.

Wow did people suddenly get stupid?
Was so typical… a good conversation on Neil Young’s music gets ruined by Gen Z having sex with tissue boxes…
Nice one Ligma 🙄

I disagree 100%.

But let's move on.

Fair enough. I’ll move on. But first, putting all the noise aside, It’s obviously a business decision.

Rogan puts out about 12~15 hours of content every week with a very large audience, he even shifted Spotify to become one of the biggest podcast platforms in the world. So as an executive and you’re getting asked to choose between someone like Young who’s not gaining new fans and there for not growing your company, “your brand” or someone like Rogan who is getting bigger every week it’s a no brainer. The only choice is Rogan from a brand perspective.

That’s without even considering the fact that they’d have to pay Rogan out his contract and he’d just continue doing what he’s been doing except not only would he have their money in his pocket, he’d go to a rival and take his audience with him.

Young is a good musician, but unless he just wanted out of Spotify or has some other game going on, he’s definitely not a good business man.

Was so typical… a good conversation on Neil Young’s music gets ruined by Gen Z having sex with tissue boxes…
Nice one Ligma 🙄
I’ll be dammed, I’ll be dammed if I listened to facts from the mouth of a guy with a unwashed ass

Hey, Mr Pickles gets dirty…
8771A826-EFD5-4E79-BB44-AC52595E9583.jpeg

Really? My take is an all time legend calling out a buffoon who is being given way to much airtime. It wouldn't be an issue if Rogan's anti intellectual crap wasn't dangerous.
Excellent article here on Neil Young and Spotify.

Old Shakey has always put his principles before money and this is another example of that.

Keep on Rockin in the Free World.

I'll miss his stuff on Spotify - he features heavily in my play lists but I 100% support his stand.

To the Joe Rogan fanboys,

You realise Neil Young had childhood polio and nearly died because he didn’t have the vaccine, as a result it affected him for years. He literally just doesn’t want anyone to suffer from misinformation.

Also the thing I dont get about Rogan is he is so about natural immunity against Covid, right? So why did he throw the kitchen sink at it when he could have just let his immune system handle it?

To the Joe Rogan fanboys,

You realise Neil Young had childhood polio and nearly died because he didn’t have the vaccine, as a result it affected him for years. He literally just doesn’t want anyone to suffer from misinformation.

Also the thing I dont get about Rogan is he is so about natural immunity against Covid, right? So why did he throw the kitchen sink at it when he could have just let his immune system handle it?

He’s not about natural immunity against covid. Not in the slightest. He promotes healthy living but only to a point. He was actually booked into get the J&J vax through the UFC but that vaccine got pulled the day before they were booked into get it. He ended up getting covid before he got vaccinated (not that he was in a rush to get the vaxx) and because catching covid and beating it gives you more immunity then the vaccine he doesn’t think it’s necessary.

I think he knows a couple of people that have had really bad side effects from the vaccination. Can’t remember if they had a stroke or heart attack but whatever it was seems to have spooked him.

There’s worse things on Spotify to get upset about then JRE. They probably have Cannibal Corpse on there, where they have songs about raping someone with a knife on their dick and then the person dies as they finish, or the millions of gangster rappers who brag about murdering people.

Just an odd hill to die on.

He’s not about natural immunity against covid. Not in the slightest. He promotes healthy living but only to a point. He was actually booked into get the J&J vax through the UFC but that vaccine got pulled the day before they were booked into get it. He ended up getting covid before he got vaccinated (not that he was in a rush to get the vaxx) and because catching covid and beating it gives you more immunity then the vaccine he doesn’t think it’s necessary.

I think he knows a couple of people that have had really bad side effects from the vaccination. Can’t remember if they had a stroke or heart attack but whatever it was seems to have spooked him.
He is such a healthy person omg wow amazing.

He isn’t about natural immunity against Covid but is about catching Covid without the vaccine to give you better immunity? Make it make sense lol.

Guys if you want real healthy living fitness advice go listen to NineToFive Fitness podcast. If you just want better podcasts in general I’d suggest Dylan and friends and even Mitch Robinsons poddy rip through it.

There’s worse things on Spotify to get upset about then JRE. They probably have Cannibal Corpse on there, where they have songs about raping someone with a knife on their dick and then the person dies as they finish, or the millions of gangster rappers who brag about murdering people.

Just an odd hill to die on.
Lol

How many people are strapping knives to their dicks after relaxing to a little Cannibal Corpse compared to the sheep who lap up Rogan's bizarre mix of pseudo science and "freedumb"?

He is such a healthy person omg wow amazing.

He isn’t about natural immunity against Covid but is about catching Covid without the vaccine to give you better immunity? Make it make sense lol.

Guys if you want real healthy living fitness advice go listen to NineToFive Fitness podcast. If you just want better podcasts in general I’d suggest Dylan and friends and even Mitch Robinsons poddy rip through it.

He didn’t want to catch covid.

I honestly wonder how many people critical of the show actually listen to it? I see lots of little 2 minute clips taken from a 3 hour show on social media and it’s usually misrepresented in some way.

He’s definitely got a target on his back. Be interesting to see how this plays out. Rogan might not even acknowledge it. Ironically he’s probably a fan of Neil Young lol. He’d probably have him on the show.

SimpkinByTheDockOfTheBay I feel like this is something that would interest you. I'm not sure how aware you are of the antiwork movement in the US atm, but there's a huge subreddit that was arguably the centre of it and had huge traction and influence.

Anyway, there's been heaps of suspicious behaviour on there in recent times with a bunch of new accounts seeming to artificially promote more moderate posts and brigade those are that are more extreme, and also flood the sub with low effort posts and memes to drown out the actual tories of people suffering.

And then apparently yesterday a 'mod', a trans woman who it has since emerged posted a lot on Facebook about being accused of sexual assault, gave an interview to Fox News of all places, after all the mods and members voted against giving interviews to media. As expected, it was a complete train wreck that just reinforced all the stereotypes of young people being lazy and not wanting to work etc.

Anyway, why I thought it would interest you is that it's so ****ing obvious that we're watching a psyop/counterintel/whatever you want to call it in real time. I probably wouldn't have recognised it for what it is in the past, but I've obviously read heaps of your stuff on this kind of thing and now it's just so blatant and transparent. It's incredible.

Grievances aside…

2nd country to introduce national women’s suffrage ✅
Very strong candidate for worlds best parliamentary and election systems ✅
A pluralistic and secular society ✅
A stunning diversity of natural beauty in a country almost as big as Europe but with about a third the population of the UK ✅
You don’t have to bankrupt yourself to study or go to hospital ✅
An outstanding (if imperfect) balance between relatively high minimum wages vs economic freedom and strong entrepreneurial culture ✅
We’ve invented cool gear like WIFI and cochlear implants ✅
Awesome natural produce gives us some of the best building blocks for great food ✅
as multicultural as much of Europe but with less radicalised politics as a result ✅

I reckon there’s a lot to be grateful for myself, mate.
None of that shit happened this century. Not even wifi.

Resting on out laurels or patting ourselves on the back while things go backwards is typical of smug societies in decline.

Furthermore:

Very strong candidate for worlds best parliamentary and election systems ✅

Don't have a major party capable of standing up to mining/fossil fuel interests in the era of dangerous climate change. Said parliament has laws on books that make us a police state. That they are rarely used laws for now doesn't make them okay.

A pluralistic and secular society ✅

Religious intolerence is rife. Our religion is neo liberal economics and we worship mammon.

An outstanding (if imperfect) balance between relatively high minimum wages vs economic freedom and strong entrepreneurial culture ✅

No real wages growth since Hawke's wages accord. Generations now unable to access the housing market. Real value of wages has fallen significantly since the 80s. There is more cheap distracting crap to buy (for now,) that's all. Forty years of assaults on workers rights, conditions and on freedom of association (cos unions, bikies or other forms of non regulated working class association are bad and business is perfect).

Ever since the Sydney Olympics we've been smelling our own farts to get high while we shit on the things that made us a great nation.

Did you know the Liberal Party facilitated the 1967 referendum, followed up on Whitlam's Land Rights legislation (Howard shat all over Native Title Legislation, which was already framed to minimise native title rights anyway) treated boat people with dignity and respect and ended the White Australia Policy? They were genuinely socially Liberal (for a country as repressed as 60s and 70s Australia), not neo conservative like now.

Could you imagine that now? None of that would happen today.