Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

Andrew Schulz had a special that he sold to Netflix was supposed to be out already, then Netflix were going to cut a bit of material out to keep it safe, Schulz went nah * that, bought it back off Netflix and released it as a PPV.

Dude gambled on himself, like took a huge gamble.

Paid off though, he made 3X more then he would have if he kept it on Netflix.

Lots more comedians are doing stuff like that. The gatekeepers are dying.

So good for comedy.
Weird to hear Netflix called a "dying gatekeeper" when not that long ago it was a disruptive new kid on the block.

So I was serving a customer today and right in the middle of it a random Asian lady comes and interrupts me asking “Vietnamese? Vietnamese?”

I shake my head and my customers pissed themselves when she left Omfg.

Weird to hear Netflix called a "dying gatekeeper" when not that long ago it was a disruptive new kid on the block.

Their shares took a massive hit after airing cuties and other streaming services started popping up.

Just back to comedy though, Tom Sugura and Christina P kind of kicked off the PPV thing with ‘your moms house’. Now comedians can engage their audience directly because they all have podcasts to promote each other, they literally don’t need a third party anymore.

ah but here is where it gets confusing in todays society, she may not identify as being asian!

just like one of our jack russell terriors identifies as a german sheppard.

or this random dude identifies as broccoli,

View attachment 1453754
I am not interested in having this conversation.

I thought all the money for those snags goes to the people cooking them, trying to raise money for whatever cause.
It’s like when I ask the customer if they want a plastic bag for 15cents

The 15 cents goes to charity

Really? At Myer? I've not heard that before.
Yes it goes to our community fund which is over 60 charities otherwise just bring a reusable bag.

Team members also get audited of how many bags they sell.

I think the customer outrage is dumb

Yes it goes to our community fund which is over 60 charities otherwise just bring a reusable bag.

The dude at my local milk bar is always trying to give me a plastic bag. Like even if I buy a can of soft drink he’ll grab a plastic bag and a straw and I need pretty firm with him that I don’t want them. He looks at me weird lol.

Thats great - should publicise that more.

I thought all the money for those snags goes to the people cooking them, trying to raise money for whatever cause.
Yeah but the entire thing is run very tightly by Bunnings. I've done a couple for the kids' pre-school, before the plague came, they have strict rules about everything. I think we supply the bread, that is it, but possibly not even that. Maybe cans of drink too. Its Bunnings gear, tent, cooker, tables, sausages and onions and a few other things.

Its handy tho cos you basically turn up first thing in the morning and everything is ready and mostly set up.

We used to do egg and bacon rolls outside the hardware in Nimbin years ago now and that meant we bought and set up everything ourselves, including bringing the barbie from the footy club. Its about three times the work.

Rainy night here in Melbourne. What's everyone up to? Just been out for a few drinks with the old lady
Trying to recover from my shift. I actually Deadass got a headache because some guy paid for an $80 shirt with $2 coins.

Other than that just relaxing in bed 👍🏻

Rainy night here in Melbourne. What's everyone up to? Just been out for a few drinks with the old lady
I'm resting up at home in covid iso. Today's game did not help one iota.