Play Nice Random Chat Thread VII

Same vibes as ppl who get mad at the huddle for taking away from the footy department

Not really. It looks like they were doing bugger all about it.

If they were going after people putting child abuse on there, there’d be evidence of it and the people going going through the archives would have uncovered it. The fact Taibbi wrote that means they havent seen it, that’s shocking if that’s the case.

Not really. It looks like they were doing bugger all about it.

If they were going after people putting child abuse on there, there’d be evidence of it and the people going going through the archives would have uncovered it. The fact Taibbi wrote that means they havent seen it, that’s shocking if that’s the case.

C'mon dude, like the evidence is clearly there that Tiabbi is trying to force a narrative

Is it though?

And it’s not just Taibbi looking through it. There’s 3 people reporting on what they’re finding and I’m sure there’s many more going through the archives.

Do you think they have found conversations between the FBI and Twitter about the child abuse on there and are reporting/pretending that those investigations weren’t going on? Why would they do that? Do you think the story of the 13 year old boy who begged them to remove the content only for Twitter to say no, they’ll leave it up is fake?

Is it though?

And it’s not just Taibbi looking through it. There’s 3 people reporting on what they’re finding and I’m sure there’s many more going through the archives.

Do you think they have found conversations between the FBI and Twitter about the child abuse on there and are reporting/pretending that those investigations weren’t going on? Why would they do that? Do you think the story of the 13 year old boy who begged them to remove the content only for Twitter to say no, they’ll leave it up is fake?
Ya reckon the bureau would happily allow people to see correspondence pertaining to ongoing investigations, court cases or names/places/methods of pursuing those they've convicted?

Re. The 13 year old boy(s), have you read the case info? It's farked but there's a lot of nuance to how it came to pass.

Is it though?

This one references something called teleporter, what if the more sensitive discussions were being done away from Twitter email servers?

Is it though?

Are they "going through the archives" or are they being handed stuff by people with an agenda?

This one references something called teleporter, what if the more sensitive discussions were being done away from Twitter email servers?

Yeah that’s what I’m hoping is the case. Taibbi and the others are smart enough to draw that conclusion also.

I know that child abuse has been used by far right movements like Qanon and people like Alex Jones as a way to get eyeballs, so ****ing disgusting that they do that, I just don’t believe that Weiss, Taibbi & Shellenberger would go down that path.

There is no acceptable excuse. They just didn’t want to spend the money required to have it properly moderated but still wanted to keep pr0n on the site.

“unlike larger peers, including Google and Facebook, Twitter has suffered from a history of mismanagement and a generally weak business that has failed to turn a profit for eight of the past 10 years. As a result, the company has invested far less in content moderation and user safety than its rivals. In 2019, Mark Zuckerberg boasted that the amount Facebook spends on safety features exceeds Twitter’s entire annual revenue.”

Yeah that’s what I’m hoping is the case. also.

I know that child abuse has been used by far right movements like Qanon and people like Alex Jones as a way to get eyeballs, so ******* disgusting that they do that, I just don’t believe that Weiss, Taibbi & Shellenberger would go down that path.

There is no acceptable excuse. They just didn’t want to spend the money required to have it properly moderated but still wanted to keep pr0n on the site.

“unlike larger peers, including Google and Facebook, Twitter has suffered from a history of mismanagement and a generally weak business that has failed to turn a profit for eight of the past 10 years. As a result, the company has invested far less in content moderation and user safety than its rivals. In 2019, Mark Zuckerberg boasted that the amount Facebook spends on safety features exceeds Twitter’s entire annual revenue.”

Yeah but I'm talking about the FBI, who apparently aren't investigating CSE on Twitter according to old mate

Edit
Taibbi and the others are smart enough to draw that conclusion
Probably they are smart enough but they are inferring something else, which makes me think they have an agenda

Yeah but I'm talking about the FBI, who apparently aren't investigating CSE on Twitter according to old mate

Edit

Probably they are smart enough but they are inferring something else, which makes me think they have an agenda

Ok, if they have an agenda it’s pretty obvious, it’s that the FBI and Twitter had tunnel vision on the election and neglected wider issues on the site...unless as you suggest, the more sensitive material has been suppressed… though I spose the new management will also be cooperating (if not already) with the FBI to deal with issues like CSE. I don’t think there’s anything nefarious going on regarding ‘the Twitter files’.

I may be naive but I have never seen one bit of the stuff in twitter and I’ve been on for 10 years.

There was one circulating on tiktok:sick::sick::sick::sick::sick: someone put it as their profile pic it was disgusting, thankfully Tiktok banned them