Play Nice Random Chat Thread VII

anyone else got a bug-a-salt?

Yep. Got 2 of the 3.0's. Mrs wanted to use mine but I was having none of it. Can't speak highly enough of them. Takes down flies with ease and doesn't strip paint or damage furniture. They are very well made. I had ant nest in the backyard and unloaded about 50 shots in a few mins. There was no jamming and at no stage did it feel like it would break.

The laser is a must. I 3d printed a picatinny rail onto mine so I could attach a light for those occasions I need to enter the fray at night.

Highly recommend to anyone that wants to kill bugs without spraying bug spray everywhere and have some fun while doing it. Def not for kids.

I've taken down flies, wasps, spiders, garden bugs, moths...pretty powerful. This video highlights it well:

Yep. Got 2 of the 3.0's. Mrs wanted to use mine but I was having none of it. Can't speak highly enough of them. Takes down flies with ease and doesn't strip paint or damage furniture. They are very well made. I had ant nest in the backyard and unloaded about 50 shots in a few mins. There was no jamming and at no stage did it feel like it would break.

The laser is a must. I 3d printed a picatinny rail onto mine so I could attach a light for those occasions I need to enter the fray at night.

Highly recommend to anyone that wants to kill bugs without spraying bug spray everywhere and have some fun while doing it. Def not for kids.

I've taken down flies, wasps, spiders, garden bigs, moths...pretty powerful. This video highlights it well:

love the pic rail idea , i got a knockoff one for chrissy and i enjoy it as well and its a pretty good copy. might have to jerry rig an el cheapo laser pointer on it.
EDIT, just pulled the trigger on a yum cha laser sight.
1674202492063.png

love the pic rail idea , i got a knockoff one for chrissy and i enjoy it as well and its a pretty good copy. might have to jerry rig an el cheapo laser pointer on it.
EDIT, just pulled the trigger on a yum cha laser sight.
View attachment 1590276
That's a steal. I should have done that. I waited a couple of months to get the laser. The laser's and 3.0's sell out so quickly these days. A mate tried to get one in December and the stock sold out 30 mins after the email hit. Apparently a lot of tradies are snapping them up for the job site. Tattoo joint i went to last year had one. Said it's better for the clients than spraying bug spray...salt helps the wounds heal too
:p

That's a steal. I should have done that. I waited a couple of months to get the laser. The laser's and 3.0's sell out so quickly these days. A mate tried to get one in December and the stock sold out 30 mins after the email hit. Apparently a lot of tradies are snapping them up for the job site. Tattoo joint i went to last year had one. Said it's better for the clients than spraying bug spray...salt helps the wounds heal too
:p
yeah i think the nonavailability of the real mcoys was why the wife got a copy, but like i said its well made,
EEEg-QhhVB0waZbVuLlSvzr2IzJ7SYP_Ij9z_SjbBALxX35q5E5drmX9WYgrOPuTjNhdbHH1TNAmG-ZDgP_MZb6HS1n3qWFmJnji6oTNw7RLFhoHGc7caWZWS3IF4k60L2pZU9DrqQYP4j3WwqQth05F0yGYZjWAInGptd1vWkja7AWUARz9rO5yuTWsp7ZSjI7HX6wvn4H35RrMU1NQspsYuOBeCth6zT9zzhYNBnfAZ3O3xyuSTGF2SkpPXg9MwI0aBDAIKu53CJv2VOgeguPwEoLrp2s0dQjz2toVdd9AqTUzZZU6HOATm-Fzn6LbYgIk7nmqol6GN1BAZHsx7A5tq-tDHQwMiKS3DNSl-yk52nYW9bEJRdQfuAe_Yg_PvXmNQMmSlyKG1fXkmkoXfBeNZFq-Xfy-XtRt2k5u_v9zuKLQTRubJN4Kqhit9_jtoYNYLFfFRuCz8EkvBEpgikajNCjvRIcV-DKvtF31TrICA49GTGmY1vmxMaCidegPW-6CDriDohFAqO2W5bxJ_FXYgxgf1P_w_irsiktaG-WZmKktFhTekDwdgsCLqHrsC0NbcogURYDOydQucMRCklX2TUc0t1-KaQe-t6sO4MAkYYvb6BrNiC9MfHQJ5zvLNuqywBwJMuyiUicPZ4DdiPs0cGKEqjTgGtC0BP3heYWLb6g6kbf4TsFFCs7MGdeqnDC5eV6eqhtDT7yhjf0LOHWikITG195pse9s2mfAnNH5_rSOy3DhCPtYu4KwwBvoCaCTeQ5Ro5FdDebDIOoiHZUqkZwr84XnmmAIDUD7LfO_nTw23ehs9zAuTD_NK1qpKVZt45nNkUS-2NGtmyH4VmU0WX29L8BymdC7E81-XcdMc5j8NWhlEYKDcadLGMvG_MpME38PI2q4Kq3Yf_LZw9AsGncGcAmSNwf76Vkc5wEKfA=w1667-h1251-no

Sam Bankman-Fried getting out on bail is some bullshit.

First of all - the dev that created Tornado Cash is still in jail. Has been for over 6 months. All he did was write some code.

SBF loses billions of users money...hundreds of millions is magically "hacked" hours before he declared bankruptcy. Hours before his bail hearing, 250m is moved from the "hackers" wallet...the same amount set for SBF's bail. And the real estate of his parents...the real estate he bought with users money and he "accidently" put his parents name on the lease.

Shaking my damn head. It's like the epstein s**t all over again. You know what's going to happen ahead of time and it's shocking but happening in plain sight. They're still running the narrative that he was stressed and in over his head. I swear if he ends up just getting house arrest after all of this...you just know he will.
Have you seen all the shit around this?

How creepy is his (ex?) GF?

If anyone would like to help a fellow north supporter out this weekend and next, my local cricket side in inner south east melbourne is short on numbers this match and desperately require a player or two. DM me for info but I can organise a 6 pack or a slab for you.
Update.

A bunch of ring ins banded together to win the teams first match of the season against much higher ranked opponents.

Shinboner Spirit.

Val Keating the Memphis police footage of Tyre Nichols is some bs for you to get angry about.

Officers came in way too hot. Obviously weren't happy with the fact he got away from them the first time. Then made him pay the second time (by beating him to death). Them wearing police hoodies is such a cop out too. Allows their footage to be pretty much useless when it mattered most. Lucky for cctv from across the street. Whole thing sounded like a gang or prison fight not police officers. Disgusting.

The short video here (don't click the link in the tweet because I've not looked at that and may not be safe) shows one cop taking about 6/7 full swings at his head while he has his hands behind his back...

Val Keating the Memphis police footage of Tyre Nichols is some bs for you to get angry about.

Officers came in way too hot. Obviously weren't happy with the fact he got away from them the first time. Then made him pay the second time (by beating him to death). Them wearing police hoodies is such a cop out too. Allows their footage to be pretty much useless when it mattered most. Lucky for cctv from across the street. Whole thing sounded like a gang or prison fight not police officers. Disgusting.

The short video here (don't click the link in the tweet because I've not looked at that and may not be safe) shows one cop taking about 6/7 full swings at his head while he has his hands behind his back...

Yeah that one is horrible. At least the officers were charged and the department didn’t try to sugarcoat it. It’s worse than the Floyd murder imo.

Disgraceful conduct and hope criminal charges are pressed against them.

That being said, you are putting yourself out there to be a victim if you resist arrest, just take a knee, get booked and go to the station. I know the system is horrible there but it has to be a better option than being beaten to death.

This is ****ed but as far as that other murder went - a taser is a less lethal weapon of self defence not a tool to enforce compliance by torture.

There is alot less difference between these two killings than you realise.

Disgraceful conduct and hope criminal charges are pressed against them.

That being said, you are putting yourself out there to be a victim if you resist arrest, just take a knee, get booked and go to the station. I know the system is horrible there but it has to be a better option than being beaten to death.
Normally i agree and that was my point with the taser incident. But in this incident the officers came in hot when they dragged him out of the car. Context is missing and we can't tell what happened prior but those officers were far too angry and frustrated. The second catchup was diabolical.
This is ****ed but as far as that other murder went - a taser is a less lethal weapon of self defence not a tool to enforce compliance by torture.

There is alot less difference between these two killings than you realise.
No. Polar opposite.

My reasons can clearly be seen with my discussion with Val. One was basically jumped gang style twice by aggressive cops. king hit 7 times while restrained. EMTs took forever to arrive and he was left to lie on the floor alone, handcuffed for extended periods (most likely with a terrible concussion and potentially brain bleeding).

The other high on cocaine and marijuana was given over 20 mins to settle down and relax with one officer. Ran away into oncoming traffic. Then again refused to comply. Was warned about the taser 12 times before it was used. First time it didn't grab because of his clothes. Then it was used another 3 times (the recommendation in the manual and training is no more than 3 5-sec bursts). Away from the heart. When one officer saw another grabbing him too hard he had the awareness to tell him to tell the other officer to ease up and settle.

There is a reason one lot are facing criminal charges and the other will have nothing to answer for. Night and day.

My reasons can clearly be seen with my discussion with Val. One was basically jumped gang style twice by aggressive cops. king hit 7 times while restrained. EMTs took forever to arrive and he was left to lie on the floor alone, handcuffed for extended periods (most likely with a terrible concussion and potentially brain bleeding).

The other high on cocaine and marijuana was given over 20 mins to settle down and relax with one officer. Ran away into oncoming traffic. Then again refused to comply. Was warned about the taser 12 times before it was used. First time it didn't grab because of his clothes. Then it was used another 3 times (the recommendation in the manual and training is no more than 3 5-sec bursts). Away from the heart. When one officer saw another grabbing him too hard he had the awareness to tell him to tell the other officer to ease up and settle.

There is a reason one lot are facing criminal charges and the other will have nothing to answer for. Night and day.
So you're saying they used the taser as a tool of compliance. How is that a reasonable use of force?

American Civil Liberties Union Taser Guidlelines.

309.4.2 APPLICATION OF THE TASER Authorized personnel may use the TASER when circumstances known to the individual officer at the time indicate that such application of the TASER is reasonable to control a person in any of the following circumstances:

(a) The subject is violent or physically resisting.

(b) A subject who, by words or action, has demonstrated an intention to be violent or to physically resist and who reasonably appears to present the potential to harm officers, him/herself or others.

He ticks both. He was physically resisting arrest for an extended period. He had already ran away from a crime scene and again from a cop when he was calmly told to sit down on the footpathand relax. Also, a danger to others and himself (he ran into oncoming traffic after already crashing his car into people). While he was resisting he was in traffic. He also was a threat to officers given he was asking bystanders to help him because they were fake cops and he was being kidnapped.

You're clutching at straws here. Not all incidents involving police officers are malicious or their fault.