Play Nice Random Chat Thread VII

I went to the Devo concert at the Palais the other night with my best mate, 41 years after we first saw them at Festival Hall. Even clocking in at 55, we were definitely at the younger end of the audience demographic.

Unsurprisingly, Girl You Want and Whip It were absolute highlights. There might be a few hip replacements needed as a result of the crowd getting right into it.

The band are on record as saying this is their last ever tour and this was the last show of the tour, so it's possible I've got "I was there at Devo's final gig" bragging rights.
i think the age demographic reflects you need to work for at least 30 years to afford a beer in melbourne

And concert tickets for any touring bands.

The first concert I ever went to was a 3XY under 18 gig at the old house of stoush. For the princely sum of $3.98, I got to see Split Enz, The Church and The Reels.

And concert tickets for any touring bands.

The first concert I ever went to was a 3XY under 18 gig at the old house of stoush. For the princely sum of $3.98, I got to see Split Enz, The Church and The Reels.

Ahhh yes, used to love those U18 gigs at Festival Hall. The headline act at my first one was The Divinyls pre them making it big. Another one was INXS when “Stay Young” was their biggest hit. The highlight gig was seeing Dragon singing “Are You Old Enough?” and the random Westy girl to my left grabbing my arm and pronouncing “No, but that’s never stopped me before!” 🥰

Ahhh yes, used to love those U18 gigs at Festival Hall. The headline act at my first one was The Divinyls pre them making it big. Another one was INXS when “Stay Young” was their biggest hit. The highlight gif was seeing Dragon singing “Are You Old Enough?” and the random Westy girl to my left grabbing my arm and pronouncing “No, but that’s never stopped me before!” 🥰

Reckon l saw Slade, Status Quo, Suzi Quatro & Bowie there for no more than $5 a ticket between 1973 - 76. Handy being on the Broady line as well but a rush for the last train at N.M.back in those days. Suckers from the other side of town struggled l think.

Relocating to Sunny Coast at start of next year. In order to save time we will be transporting cars up and flying. Does anyone know of any good/cheap car transport companies we could use? Looking like $1,000 per car which seems alot?

Thanks

Relocating to Sunny Coast at start of next year. In order to save time we will be transporting cars up and flying. Does anyone know of any good/cheap car transport companies we could use? Looking like $1,000 per car which seems alot?

Thanks

From where?

Thanks
Perhaps you could pay someone to drive them up?

Thanks

Not wanting to go the Griswald route and drive one or both up?

When the longest lockdown was announced midday on a Friday our neighbours booked flights for later in the arvo and they and their kids were out of here for good, leaving their fully furnished and renovated house plus two cars here. A few days later they messaged us to inform us that a couple of tray trucks would arrive in the following week to collect the two cars and removalists to take the rest not long after, which they duly did. I never asked about costs.

My eldest daughter had her 'transition' day at school ahead of starting prep next year, and she met her teacher today.

Her teacher is a VFLW player, so I'm definitely going to leverage that and get Adah taking her footy to school and asking her teacher to have a kick with her from time to time.

Future Shinboner :heart::largebluecircle::mwcirlce:

I've had it with Australian companies moving their online support and call centres off shore. I just spent 40 minutes on hold with energy australia. I requested that I please speak with someone based in the country. I went through 4 different people and not one was based here. It was like they weren't even listening to what I was asking. Where do I send a complaint? I'm assuming an email sent through to their email team will also be based overseas and not actioned

you were asking the wrong questions, you really don't understand the corporate world do you??

Change power companies. You won't get an actual EnergyAustralia customer service rep in Australia. They don't offshore 'some' of their CS department. It's all or nothing.

They're owned by a.Hong Kong company, why do they care?

Yay Jeff for privatising monopoly services hey.