Random Random Chat Thread XL

I would be telling them to get a lawyer. I would be if it was me. Wouldn't surprise me if they have some kind of disclaimer though that absolves them from any responsibility.
That's the only thing I can think of that might be holding them back. I haven't asked them about it as it's all very new. My understanding though is they're about to hit this up big time on Facebook and share the shit out of it.

Horror story. Once that gets around, their business is history.

Watching the news tonight and listening to the outcry over the one punch killer talking to school kids during visits to Barwon Prison.
My heart goes out to the parents who lost their son. I cannot fathom losing any of my children to such a senseless act.

My youngest son recently visited Barwon Prison as part of his VCAL studies. In small groups each student interviewed selected inmates. The crimes of the inmates ranged from driving offences to drug offences to aggravated assault resulting in death.

Talking to my son afterwards I was surprised by the honesty of the inmates in discussing what led up to their convictions and how they feel now. Nothing was held back and questions were not censored.

Maybe this particular man should not be the one talking to students, I really don’t know, but the whole program needs to be commended.

Gee, my son had cold sweats just thinking he would not have 24hr access to his PlayStation, hopefully this is enough to keep him out of trouble.

Watching the news tonight and listening to the outcry over the one punch killer talking to school kids during visits to Barwon Prison.
My heart goes out to the parents who lost their son. I cannot fathom losing any of my children to such a senseless act.

My youngest son recently visited Barwon Prison as part of his VCAL studies. In small groups each student interviewed selected inmates. The crimes of the inmates ranged from driving offences to drug offences to aggravated assault resulting in death.

Talking to my son afterwards I was surprised by the honesty of the inmates in discussing what led up to their convictions and how they feel now. Nothing was held back and questions were not censored.

Maybe this particular man should not be the one talking to students, I really don’t know, but the whole program needs to be commended.

Gee, my son had cold sweats just thinking he would not have 24hr access to his PlayStation, hopefully this is enough to keep him out of trouble.
I just found that segment after reading this post.

Its heartbreaking to that a young guy lost his life but I don't know why the family of the victim should be included in any program decisions for the offender.

and they want him in a high-security prison? what for? so he is more uncomfortable? less sunlight?

surely him speaking to kids about his actions and the resulting punishment can only be a good thing? for him and the kids he speaks to.

There is a real 'he needs to rot in hell' approach to the parent's statements, which I guess are justified, but super unhealthy or unhelpful to them.

I had every parents nightmare tonight... I had to have THE talk with my daughter

She had me bailed up in the car on the way home from swimming lessons, caught me off guard, I was very unprepared..

Dad can I ask you something? She says pensively... I knew the tone immediately

Gulp, Umm yeh what's up?

Did Essendon cheat?

Umm errr ... I couldn't say go ask your mother, we were in the car plus I knew this was my arena, I had to man up and do what I had to do

Who told you that???

Hunter at school.

..bloody hunter, never liked that kid..

Well do you believe everything hunter says?

He said we shouldn't be the bombers, we should be the cheetahs

Hmm not bad hunter, for a 7 year old.. I'll pay it

Hunters just jealous Liv, he wished he liked Essendon like us!

He goes for tigers dad... Great there goes that angle..

Well, you tell hunter we have 16 preeemierships, that the most. Plus I don't think you should be talking to boys, especislly ones like hunter, can't you find an Essendon boy?

So, that's me, the chicken who slunk out in having the big talk with my kid.

Don't judge me, it'll be your turn one day.

I had every parents nightmare tonight... I had to have THE talk with my daughter

She had me bailed up in the car on the way home from swimming lessons, caught me off guard, I was very unprepared..

Gulp, Umm yeh what's up?

Did Essendon cheat?

Umm errr ... I couldn't say go ask your mother, we were in the car plus I knew this was my arena, I had to man up and do what I had to do

Who told you that???

Hunter at school.

Well, you tell hunter we have 16 preeemierships, that the most. Plus I don't think you should be talking to boys, especislly ones like hunter, can't you find an Essendon boy?

"Hunter, prove it! Right now. Prove it. Oh, you can't? My dad has seen 4 Essendon flags. How many has your dad seen? Also how many flags have Richmond ever won? If you say 16 or more you're lying"

Edit: was having a wizz where the mind drifts. Teach her the subtle art of changing the subject. "Hunter.. my GOD that is such a bogan name. Hunter... hehehe"

Gulp, Umm yeh what's up?

Did Essendon cheat?

Who told you that???

Hunter at school.

So Mr Smarty Pants thinks we should be called The Cheetahs?
Well a cheetah will beat a tiger in a race every single time.
Check and mate.

"Hunter, prove it! Right now. Prove it. Oh, you can't? My dad has seen 4 Essendon flags. How many has your dad seen? Also how many flags have Richmond ever won? If you say 16 or more you're lying"

Edit: was having a wizz where the mind drifts. Teach her the subtle art of changing the subject. "Hunter.. my GOD that is such a bogan name. Hunter... hehehe"

the hunter becomes the hunted

My 18yo walked in the door from school and said I can’t talk I’ve got to have a St Kilda. I look at him confused and said what.
His response was ‘Mum I have to have a shit’.

Um ok son.

Gulp, Umm yeh what's up?

Did Essendon cheat?

Who told you that???

Hunter at school.

My daughter gets this shit at school from kids, but only from time to time now.
I tell her the same thing. 'Tell Timmy we've got 16 flags, his Mum can't cook a breakfast to save her life and his Dad's a flog so Timmy can get bent!'

interesting watch...

to start with, he's autistic AF - or something else? on another plane to us mortal 'chimps'..but just totally socially inept (aren't most geniuses?)- actually makes me anxious watching, very awkward to watch

but what a mind! im actually not even certain he isn't actually an alien - look at the way after each question he pauses - sure he could be thinking of a succinct answer... or he could be calibrating his alien thoughts to meet human criteria :p

or maybe he just needs more RAM - buffering like NBN

interesting thoughts on google being ai that we are all feeding and making stronger day by day anyhow, amongst other thoughts

I'm concerned about the whole "needs the right soil" etc
Like ethan said it's easy but time consuming if you do it right and worth it. If you use a good turf like sir walter buffalo, make sure your levels are right and lay down a good even level of soil improver/conditioner it should be fine. When you're laying you also need to make sure the rolls are tight if you don't want gaps and to minimise the roll lines. That bit is by far the most painful on your hands.

id like to repost a series of tweets that Melbourne writer, blogger and tweeter Geoff Lemon posted in reply to the 9 year old girl not standing for the anthem 'saga'

sorry for the formatting...

"Imagine trying to pretend that you're deeply moved by Advance Australia fair, objectively among the worst 10 national anthems world wide"

"Imagine proposing that patriotic passion should be inspired by a limping dirge of a song, instituted in the culture vacuum of Australias 1980s, voted in by about 20 people who sent in a card on the back of a weetbix box or some shit"

"As if anyone who mumbled through the pretentiously ornate sentence structures and dull misguided virtuousness of that song at some school assembly in 1992 said YES! this represents me and what my people stand for"

"When I started primary school I thought the anthem began, "Australians all are ostriches", No one corrected me for 2 years"

"Because no one really cared, it was a half hearted ritual. We had to have an anthem because that's what countries do, so it might as well be this dross. Then imagine fast forwarding 30 years and trying to claim the filler is sacred"

"Imagine being a professional highly paid politician and using your platform and your wage to publicly attack and insult a 9 year old kid. for anything."

"Imagine being a professional highly paid politician who incites nutcases to further attack a 9 year old kid, and who says that kid should be kicked out of school while you hold power over the school system they are in"

"Imagine complaining about political correctness and outrage culture, then pretending to lose your shit because a kid didn't stand up for a song"

"Imagine trying to import some rancid American insanity that links an anthem with military vets because it worked on fox news. Performative plastic patriotism, manufactured overseas along with lapel pins"

"and imagine trying to fake all this over a song as uninspiring and untrue as Advance Australia Fair. Where even the title channels some sort of onward Christian soldiers mediocrity, and we have to leave off the second verse because it kind of jars with our prison camp policy"

"imagine trying to act mad about not standing for the Australian anthem"

"Just like saying people should be inspired by an Australian flag whose most prominent feature is literal another countries flag"

"our national symbols are mediocre, they don't mean much inherently. So you cant project meaning onto their lack. Maybe if we had a flag and an anthem that actually represented what Australia is, then they would come to mean something rather than be place holders"

"you can love your country without having to jump through designated hoops to prove it. No one should be judged for not engaging in that shit. You can love your country and be critical of its failings. One sign of love is caring enough to want to something to improve"

Slowclap.gif

id like to repost a series of tweets that Melbourne writer, blogger and tweeter Geoff Lemon posted in reply to the 9 year old girl not standing for the anthem 'saga'

sorry for the formatting...

"Imagine trying to pretend that you're deeply moved by Advance Australia fair, objectively among the worst 10 national anthems world wide"

"Imagine proposing that patriotic passion should be inspired by a limping dirge of a song, instituted in the culture vacuum of Australias 1980s, voted in by about 20 people who sent in a card on the back of a weetbix box or some shit"

"As if anyone who mumbled through the pretentiously ornate sentence structures and dull misguided virtuousness of that song at some school assembly in 1992 said YES! this represents me and what my people stand for"

"When I started primary school I thought the anthem began, "Australians all are ostriches", No one corrected me for 2 years"

"Because no one really cared, it was a half hearted ritual. We had to have an anthem because that's what countries do, so it might as well be this dross. Then imagine fast forwarding 30 years and trying to claim the filler is sacred"

"Imagine being a professional highly paid politician and using your platform and your wage to publicly attack and insult a 9 year old kid. for anything."

"Imagine being a professional highly paid politician who incites nutcases to further attack a 9 year old kid, and who says that kid should be kicked out of school while you hold power over the school system they are in"

"Imagine complaining about political correctness and outrage culture, then pretending to lose your shit because a kid didn't stand up for a song"

"Imagine trying to import some rancid American insanity that links an anthem with military vets because it worked on fox news. Performative plastic patriotism, manufactured overseas along with lapel pins"

"and imagine trying to fake all this over a song as uninspiring and untrue as Advance Australia Fair. Where even the title channels some sort of onward Christian soldiers mediocrity, and we have to leave off the second verse because it kind of jars with our prison camp policy"

"imagine trying to act mad about not standing for the Australian anthem"

"Just like saying people should be inspired by an Australian flag whose most prominent feature is literal another countries flag"

"our national symbols are mediocre, they don't mean much inherently. So you cant project meaning onto their lack. Maybe if we had a flag and an anthem that actually represented what Australia is, then they would come to mean something rather than be place holders"

"you can love your country without having to jump through designated hoops to prove it. No one should be judged for not engaging in that shit. You can love your country and be critical of its failings. One sign of love is caring enough to want to something to improve"

Slowclap.gif

"Australians all are ostriches“. Hilarious and true.

interesting watch...

to start with, he's autistic AF - or something else? on another plane to us mortal 'chimps'..but just totally socially inept (aren't most geniuses?)- actually makes me anxious watching, very awkward to watch

but what a mind! im actually not even certain he isn't actually an alien - look at the way after each question he pauses - sure he could be thinking of a succinct answer... or he could be calibrating his alien thoughts to meet human criteria :p

or maybe he just needs more RAM - buffering like NBN

interesting thoughts on google being ai that we are all feeding and making stronger day by day anyhow, amongst other thoughts

I could listen to him talk for hours.
Best thing about Rogan's unfiltered content is actually listening to a conversation evolve and people Express ideas in detail. You lose that when everything is condensed down to fit conventional media.

In saying that there is some utter shit peddled on his show by him and guests. But its entertaining nonetheless.

Joe was a pretty big fan boy in this!

notice how he busted out the business shirt for his big guest.. the musk comes in a t-shirt. haha

I saw it online somewhere, "they both came how they expected the other to dress".

I hope society doesnt chew Elon up,there is so much good he could do.

Random Random Chat Thread XL