Random Random Chat Thread XL

Anyone have much experience with lymph nodes?

For the past couple of weeks on and off Ive had a pinchy nerve neck pain on my left... But also a hard pea size thing in the neck vein..

Hurts like a bitch, real grinder pain with the neck twinge.

But usually 2 days on 3 or more off, I can't find the pea when I'm not sore.

I'm lead to believe nodes can become fiberous when fighting big infections.. Ive been a little sniffly but wouldn't say I've been sick.

Hmm hard not to worry

Anyone had?
Not fibrous, but they swell because they are working. They need much more fluid to move through when things are not working as they should, which is a sign they themselves are doing their job.

Hate to just go all generic advice, but worth getting checked out if it is a recurring issue.

Not fibrous, but they swell because they are working. They need much more fluid to move through when things are not working as they should, which is a sign they themselves are doing their job.

Hate to just go all generic advice, but worth getting checked out if it is a recurring issue.

Cheers mate, if it flares again I'll see what they say. I found/find it curious it's always left. And Dr Google's sufferers always had it on the left too

On an unrelated note, 2 friends in Ninja Warrior. One lost out on the third stage tonight. Great guy and absolute champ yo be around. The other got through last night.

But Bec Maddern.......What does she add? She does as much for this show as she does for TFS.

Hello there
I have been lurking in here for quite some time. Mainly in the hangar.

When I saw so many from East Keilor ( I went to Keilor Heights Primary School) I decided it was time to actually show my face so to speak.

So, hello. I feel like I know you already from my hours of covert stakeouts in here.
:nomouth:

On an unrelated note, 2 friends in Ninja Warrior. One lost out on the third stage tonight. Great guy and absolute champ yo be around. The other got through last night.

But Bec Maddern.......What does she add? She does as much for this show as she does for TFS.

Bec and Ben are seriously horrid hosts but.....wutareyagonnado?

Hello there

When I saw so many from East Keilor ( I went to Keilor Heights Primary School) I decided it was time to actually show my face so to speak.

So, hello. I feel like I know you already from my hours of covert stakeouts in here.

G'day Zeph. Yes I went there a very long time ago during the 80's. Finished grade 6 in 1987. Was a great school and glad to see it's still going strong.
Welcome aboard.

Hello there

Did everyone used to ride their bikes to Brimbank park?

Or go down the trestle bridge to taunt the board of works guy on the back of the train?

One time i was riding along milleara Rd toward the centreway with my mate...an east Keilor toughie stopped us and smooshed his pie on my helmet near sterling drive.

Own up, who was it?

The advice she's giving each competitor is hilarious. I can actually hear Ben Fordham laughing inside his head.

Remember Kimberly Joseph on Gladiators? "you made it through, was that your plan?" "You didn't fall, was that your plan?"

As an aside...I sometimes wonder why some shows choose to present the way they do.. like that show with all the water and blow up obstacles... They have the two hosts awkwardly two and froing.. it's like geez, they have zero chemistry.. why? Then you watch the UK versions, the us version.. same awkward no chemistry.. its like they are aiming for this horrible presentation style??

Did everyone used to ride their bikes to Brimbank park?

Or go down the trestle bridge to taunt the board of works guy on the back of the train?

One time i was riding along milleara Rd toward the centreway with my mate...an east Keilor toughie stopped us and smooshed his pie on my helmet near sterling drive.

Own up, who was it?

I lived near Rachelle rd so heading a million miles all the way over to the rail line was never something that interested me. Not with the Quarry virtually at the end of my street.

Did watch my older brother get beat up by some kids at the Centreway one day out the front of Kellys Pies. No one lost a pie though.
They were good pies. Those EK louts must've bought theirs from the bakery.

I lived near Rachelle rd so heading a million miles all the way over to the rail line was never something that interested me. Not with the Quarry virtually at the end of my street.

Did watch my older brother get beat up by some kids at the Centreway one day out the front of Kellys Pies. No one lost a pie though.
They were good pies. Those EK louts must've bought theirs from the bakery.

Think my outer range was canning street one way, the marybyrong river one way, Brimbank the other and pretty much a milleara Rd boundary. I never ventured towards Rosehill Rd, Buckley St or the 'rich' side of Avondale

Only when jbhfi had something going...

Remember that weird newsagent / gunshop?

Yeah wtf was with that gunshop?
George the 'Butcher' (was actually George the barber) but the kids who came to school after getting a haircut at his shop all looked like they'd been hacked at with a knife.

Spent many arvos at MovieLand and yeah JB HIFI FTW.

Yeah wtf was with that gunshop?
George the 'Butcher' (was actually George the barber) but the kids who came to school after getting a haircut at his shop all looked like they'd been hacked at with a knife.

Spent many arvos at MovieLand and yeah JB HIFI FTW.

Ha! Mum used to take us to the Barber/Gun shop for hair cuts.
I remember once he snipped the back of my neck and there was heaps of blood.

EK trivia: Does anyone remember the graffiti on the supermarket at Dinah Parade? It was there for decades and was great!

Ha! Mum used to take us to the Barber/Gun shop for hair cuts.
I remember once he snipped the back of my neck and there was heaps of blood.

EK trivia: Does anyone remember the graffiti on the supermarket at Dinah Parade? It was there for decades and was great!
METALLICA! KILL EM ALL!

Random Random Chat Thread XL