Random discussion thread.

• Thread starter Thread starter grizzlym

An hour and a half after I had the story, it's not just footy news you hear first on bigfooty :)

Yeah - pretty good - only one problem - the murder occurred at 6.30pm

Just to satisfy my curiosity Fev - where were you at 6.30 tonight and who is your witness

Yeah - pretty good - only one problem - the murder occurred at 6.30pm

Just to satisfy my curiosity Fev - where were you at 6.30 tonight and who is your witness
I was inside cooking dinner. There is some left and forensics will confirm that it was cooked at 6:30, and as it is not burnt at all I could not possibly have left it to go across the road.

If you were anything resembling your username, I reckon you could just plead that you were on the piss at the pokies and no more questions would be asked.

Just when I though I'd come to the end of the internet I came across this site.

It also popped up on GD today.

Chicks with Steve Buscemi eyes.

steve-buscemeyes-20110410-183620.jpg

I laughed.

I love an awfully presumptuous or just plain silly name.

So it was with great relief that I saw the name of one of William Windsors ex's;

Isabella Anstruther-Gough-Calthorpe

Obviously a mere double barrelled name isn't good enough for her.

Creepy photo.

Rosalyn (?) Carter, as in then President Jimmy Carter's wife, meeting infamous serial killer John Wayne Gacey.

john-wayne-gacy.jpg

Anyone know some good removalists? By good, I mean reasonably priced. I'm moving to the new casa in a couple of months and planning the operation now.

Mate, hire a 6 tonne truck and do it yourself!!!

What is everyone doing for easter?

Being good catholic wogs, for us it's all about family and food, then on Monday it's the eldest daughters birthday and Tuesday the big game so all in all a big weekend (or week)

Being Good Christians that we are, this week during Holy Week it is about observance and Fasting, not only fasting from food, but fasting with your mind, mouth, and your soul.
I have lost a couple of kilos :) so far this week, my wife is upset she hasn't lost any, i try to explain to her "Honey it is not about losing weight but about having a pure mind and soul" - she gets even more upset:D and then i try to explain the science behind our body composition, "Honey i have a fast metabolism - i can eat like a horse and not put on much weight, you on the other hand have a slow metabolism, where by you only have to look at food and the pounds pile up. Lets say a few missiles get thrown at my direction during our friendly discussion.

I dread Sunday when all the easter treats and food will be layed out at home and at the in-laws for us to eat... no i should say stuff ourselves. Ohhh!!! the excesses of a consumer society.

To everyone have a a SAFE and Peaceful break and more importantly......CARN THE HAWKERS, we are due for our easter present.

Why is our General Talk board on here so quiet? Compared to West Coast and Essendon we are nothing.

Feel free to start any thread you believe would liven the place up. :)

Well this thread would be a start

I barely post here but I've been trying to visit the Hawks board more, and from what I've seen in Lethals Lounge we only have 8 or so regulars

Well this thread would be a start

I barely post here but I've been trying to visit the Hawks board more, and from what I've seen in Lethals Lounge we only have 8 or so regulars

You name the 8 regulars and I will name a further 8 and raise you another 8 posters;)

Actually I would check the Hawthorn Board then the Box Hill board and then Hawkeye and then relax in Lethal's Lounge:thumbsu:

Out of the 16 or so on page 1 of L'sL - I would read a good dozen right through and comment in most.

Hey HSSB - as moginie said start up a new thread:thumbsu:

You name the 8 regulars and I will name a further 8 and raise you another 8 posters;)

Actually I would check the Hawthorn Board then the Box Hill board and then Hawkeye and then relax in Lethal's Lounge:thumbsu:

Out of the 16 or so on page 1 of L'sL - I would read a good dozen right through and comment in most.

Hey HSSB - as moginie said start up a new thread:thumbsu:
Fair enough sorry mate haha, cbf starting up a new thread I might go for a run because I'm tough ;)