Discussion Random Discussion

Wow,
Mum takes kid out on the L plates for driving lesson and gets a $1600 fine, way over the top IMO

Yep ,
"Hey cops, we have a new rule to stop people gathering together in big groups blatantly spreading the virus."
Cops: " Oh good we'll pull over people who aren't spreading the virus and breath all over them while we book them"

I'd let it go to court and offer to go to Jail.

Yep ,
"Hey cops, we have a new rule to stop people gathering together in big groups blatantly spreading the virus."
Cops: " Oh good we'll pull over people who aren't spreading the virus and breath all over them while we book them"

I'd let it go to court and offer to go to Jail.
Crazy stuff couldn't believe it when i 1st heard it

And then in the next breath its ok you can drive to your holiday house for easter

Crazy stuff couldn't believe it when i 1st heard it

And then in the next breath its ok you can drive to your holiday house for easter
Given that I live in an essentially virus free location, most times that I leave my house my biggest worry is about an over zealous policeman itching to use their new powers.

Wow,
Mum takes kid out on the L plates for driving lesson and gets a $1600 fine, way over the top IMO
If they stay in the car they are social distancing. I cant see what they are doing wrong. I wonder if they got pulled over by the Highway Patrol or whatever they call themselves nowadays?

Anyone watching anything decent ? need something to binge
Conversations with a Killer: The Ted Bundy Tapes
Don't Fk with Cats: Hunting an Internet Killer
Evil Genius
I Love You, Now Die: The Commonwealth Vs. Michelle Carter
Making a Murderer
The Disappearance of Madeleine McCann
O.J. - Made in America

You can tell what kind of shows I enjoy watching :tearsofjoy:

Conversations with a Killer: The Ted Bundy Tapes
Don't Fk with Cats: Hunting an Internet Killer
Evil Genius
I Love You, Now Die: The Commonwealth Vs. Michelle Carter
Making a Murderer
The Disappearance of Madeleine McCann
O.J. - Made in America

You can tell what kind of shows I enjoy watching :tearsofjoy:
Thanks Mate
I have Heard about Don't FK with cats . Might give that ago
Just finished Tiger King

Thanks Mate
I have Heard about Don't FK with cats . Might give that ago
Just finished Tiger King
Yeah I finished it last night, was one of the weirdest shows I've ever watched.

Joe reminds me of Kenny Powers if you've ever seen Eastbound & Down

Encore episode of Tiger King coming next week apparently.

Yeah I finished it last night, was one of the weirdest shows I've ever watched.

Joe reminds me of Kenny Powers if you've ever seen Eastbound & Down

Encore episode of Tiger King coming next week apparently.

It was definitely out there OMG

When I thought it couldn't get any weirder...it did, haha.

If you've seen Breaking Bad then Better Call Saul is good and runs as a prequel to BB. I'm watching that now but only one episode left of the season.

Nothing much else on...contemplating if I should start on The Sopranos or Miami Vice next. Getting real boring here haha.

When I thought it couldn't get any weirder...it did, haha.

If you've seen Breaking Bad then Better Call Saul is good and runs as a prequel to BB. I'm watching that now but only one episode left of the season.

Nothing much else on...contemplating if I should start on The Sopranos or Miami Vice next. Getting real boring here haha.
Loved BB might give Saul a try

The Sopranos I loved best series I have watched

Anyone watching anything decent ? need something to binge

If you've done Tiger King, someone suggested Unorthodox. I thought I'd hate it but actually pretty watchable. My wife liked it a lot. Good to watch with the missus. Only 4 episodes so you don't have to commit too much into it.

Last man on Earth is on SBS on Demand and dumb but sort of watchable. Took a couple of episodes to get into though.

Living With Yourself was okay on Netflix too.

Talking of Tiger King, this guy does a pretty funny pitch.

So the cops put you in Jell? ( Gaol )

Yeah, phonetically doesn't make much sense out of the "El" sounding on the end depending on dialect; Gaol "Jay-el/ol", fair chunk of words with a hard "L" ending.

Something for everyone

Full Moon Features looks pretty warped!!!

I discovered Kanopy when my wife worked in house for a uni. You can get a log in through education facilities and you can stream so many good art house films. One of my favourite movies is Il Sorpasso, Kanopy is the only place you can get hold of it unless you want to stream through this dodgy Russian site called OK.ru it's got heaps free if you don't mind having your computer corrupted and your identity stolen. Criterion is good too.

Sound like a gen Y American song lyracist.

Can you put it all together in a Rap song ?
( hmm Hell Pell Jay-ell , probably can ).
If it's a rap song we have to try and fit the words "n1gga", "bitch" and the "F bomb" into the lyrics otherwise there is no street cred

Terrible times indeed , I have been a member for 41 years and still am but did not receive this email.

Won’t be asking for a refund but I am not sure how many people at the present time can sign up for extra memberships. So far this week both my wife and daughter have been stood down so being able to survive might be fast becoming a priority for me and I am sure many others.

Some people are still working so have a decent income still. One of my mates has been saving heaps because he's dropped a lot of spending and is still employed. Plenty of tradies are still flat out. Certain sectors have been decimated and others are booming. Hopefully those who can do give some to the club.

I got work last week and cashed up but then followed up a hand injury with the surgeon today. No cover from the private health and nerve damage so not covered. They just quoted me around $4000 for it. For one hour with a plastic surgeon in a private hospital. I ****ing hate insurance. I worked out we've paid around $20,000 to the health insurance over the years and all I've got out of it is my teeth cleaned once a year.