Discussion Random Discussion

Oh, haha... I get it now. Haven't seen Mad Max so went right over my head.
I recall we took a bus trip to Melbourne to go to the science works in primary school. It was pretty badass haha
You haven't seen Mad Max , shame on you , run down to Video Ezy, im sure they will have a copy in stock

It's on Netflix. Is there still Video Ezy stores? You can't get 2 and 3 on streaming though.

I was being a smart ass mate , nah i think they are all shut down

Which is a shame because I loved going to the video shop as a kid. Spent so much time there. Scrolling through Netflix just isn't the same!

Same with Spotify, you just play shit you know because there are too many choices. I bought a turntable and got into vinyl because I like the covers. I took heaps of CDs to the op shop recently, they mostly had $30 stickers on them, I must have spent so much money on them I had so many, like crates of them. WTF was I doing and how did I afford to waste so much on them? I could have put a deposit on a house.

Same with Spotify, you just play sh*t you know because there are too many choices. I bought a turntable and got into vinyl because I like the covers. I took heaps of CDs to the op shop recently, they mostly had $30 stickers on them, I must have spent so much money on them I had so many, like crates of them. WTF was I doing and how did I afford to waste so much on them? I could have put a deposit on a house.

Oh man it makes you think. I have a big shelf overloaded with DVDs, collecting dust. I havent had a DVD player in any form in about 3 years, and never even owned a Blueray. Even the PC I last built doesnt have a disc drive. Just no need for it anymore.

Never thought I'd be a fan of the digital streaming way of life, and in some ways I'm not, but you can't deny the convenience. Last time I watched a DVD I got impatient with the need to get up and switch discs after a few episodes!

Only downside with streaming is that things get censored, removed or altered - and that's it, bad luck. At least if you own something on physical media, you actually own it.

Oh man it makes you think. I have a big shelf overloaded with DVDs, collecting dust. I havent had a DVD player in any form in about 3 years, and never even owned a Blueray. Even the PC I last built doesnt have a disc drive. Just no need for it anymore.

Never thought I'd be a fan of the digital streaming way of life, and in some ways I'm not, but you can't deny the convenience. Last time I watched a DVD I got impatient with the need to get up and switch discs after a few episodes!

Only downside with streaming is that things get censored, removed or altered - and that's it, bad luck. At least if you own something on physical media, you actually own it.

I still buy the odd blu-ray because I think I'll watch them again and never do or some stuff you just can't find on any streaming services or for rent so buy them. Streaming is great and terrible. We have tried to chose a movie with the kids and spent 2 hours searching for something and gone to bed before. We have 3 services and still can't find anything we want to watch. In the old days Foxtel was like that, getting an extra 30 stations just meant there was 30 more things you didn't want to watch.

Same with Spotify, you just play sh*t you know because there are too many choices. I bought a turntable and got into vinyl because I like the covers. I took heaps of CDs to the op shop recently, they mostly had $30 stickers on them, I must have spent so much money on them I had so many, like crates of them. WTF was I doing and how did I afford to waste so much on them? I could have put a deposit on a house.

Back in the day a friend and i used to go for the "7 for 10" weekly's and watch a lot of trashy crap while drinking.
Any number of forgettable cheap horror and sci fi. I think we voted "Starcrash " with David Hasslehoff ( before knight rider ) one of the worst, bad enough to be funny when we watched it.

Its Evil Dead that never went away. My son was interested in how they make movies and stuff, and i showed him Evil Dead as an example of how you can get really spooky effects on a low budget. We ended up watching all the movies.
Recently we watched the TV series "Ash vs the Evil Dead " still produced by Sam Raimi and starring Bruce Campbell.
If you saw and liked the moves the series is just great.

Back in the day a friend and i used to go for the "7 for 10" weekly's and watch a lot of trashy crap while drinking.
Any number of forgettable cheap horror and sci fi. I think we voted "Starcrash " with David Hasslehoff ( before knight rider ) one of the worst, bad enough to be funny when we watched it.

Its Evil Dead that never went away. My son was interested in how they make movies and stuff, and i showed him Evil Dead as an example of how you can get really spooky effects on a low budget. We ended up watching all the movies.
Recently we watched the TV series "Ash vs the Evil Dead " still produced by Sam Raimi and starring Bruce Campbell.
If you saw and liked the moves the series is just great.

Me an some mates used to do a movie night once a week and you'd have to find something funny, kitsch or awful and we'd sit around drinking scotch. I watched a lot of quite good stuff but some absolute shit. It started reasonably classy and descended into some rubbish. Got a lot of vintage horror on the movie night. Evil Dead movies were solid. I'll have to get on to Ash v Evil Dead.

Walking past the adult xxx section but too scared to stop in case you got caught looking, those were the days.

When I was at high school I used to work in a video library, no-one ever went into the little curtained area but every one looked nervous around it like they wanted to. I reckon we had about 2 people brave enough every shift and it was usually guys you'd want to wash you hands after touching the same case. A guy I worked with had a drunk guy take his pants off and sit down to self service in there though. Didn't know what to do so asked him to leave, when he wouldn't just let him go for it until he finished. Classy.

Going to video stores & hiring 10 weeklies for 10 bucks was awesome!
Over saturation & availability of movies on stream services just isn’t the same. It doesn’t feel like a reward or special occasion to see movies these days.
I've not gone to the movies in what is fast approaching 10 years.

When I was at high school I used to work in a video library, no-one ever went into the little curtained area but every one looked nervous around it like they wanted to. I reckon we had about 2 people brave enough every shift and it was usually guys you'd want to wash you hands after touching the same case. A guy I worked with had a drunk guy take his pants off and sit down to self service in there though. Didn't know what to do so asked him to leave, when he wouldn't just let him go for it until he finished. Classy.

I knew a girl who worked in Just Jeans, they used to have these silly little saloon doors on the change rooms. They didn't really close properly and you could see out through the slats into the shop i think.
She'd be at uni catching up with people and sigh and say, real matter of factly ".we had another masturbator yesterday "

Are you finding a way to work. I’m going insane doing nothing. I have to work for my mental health
No work for 6 weeks, yes its is a struggle filling in the day the dog has never been walked so much lol

Are you finding a way to work. I’m going insane doing nothing. I have to work for my mental health

My mate has some more trade work coming up next week, I am so pumped to get out of the house. It's a government job so somehow can get me in with a permit. I'd do it for free just to get out of the house to be honest, I love my family but small doses are better. I'm starting to lose all energy from doing nothing, the only time I get out of the house is to take the dog to the park and the odd time I go into work for an online order.

No work for 6 weeks, yes its is a struggle filling in the day the dog has never been walked so much lol

Yeah, my dog looks like a greyhound it's got so fit.

My mate has some more trade work coming up next week, I am so pumped to get out of the house. It's a government job so somehow can get me in with a permit. I'd do it for free just to get out of the house to be honest, I love my family but small doses are better. I'm starting to lose all energy from doing nothing, the only time I get out of the house is to take the dog to the park and the odd time I go into work for an online order.
You poor bastards must be going insane.

As would the lawns!

Yeah, my dog looks like a greyhound it's got so fit.
Wife mentioned tonight how thin the dog was looking
got plenty to do around the house but lack motivation to do crap if i'm not getting paid for it
have a golf net and putting green that takes up a good 40 minutes a day

Find a project boys... make the most of the time to learn a new skill, something to keep your mind busy & creative.

Udemy.com has heaps of online courses, YouTube had heaps of ‘how to’ videos... anything like that. Most are free to do as well.

I’m laying my 1st concrete slab next weekto pop a new shed on. Its a reasonably simple project but but will keep me & my mind busy.