Discussion Random Discussion

"As opposed to the alternative who support a guy that told black voters they aren't black enough if they don't vote for him. Right. The hypocrisy from the left and far left is hilarious."

Not bagging Biden as often as Trump is now hypocrisy - now that's hilarious.

I've developed an algorithm which compares the frequency of offensive comments and behaviour between Biden and Trump, and apparently the next time the left wing needs to make a critical comment on Biden is on the 23 February 2032.
Haha, maybe you need to read the comment I quoted again - the hypocrisy was in the comment regarding Trump's racist & uneducated supporters. Nothing to do with the amount of negative press each receive.

Reported multiple suicides because of this debacle. 1.4 billion of our taxes wasted by these halfwits, and Robert still has a job.

Unbelievable

Haha, maybe you need to read the comment I quoted again - the hypocrisy was in the comment regarding Trump's racist & uneducated supporters. Nothing to do with the amount of negative press each receive.

1605562000919.png
OK I've re-read it - perhaps I've misinterpreted your comment although I'm still not certain what you actually meant.

Are you saying that since Biden makes a comment that was interpreted as racist, its therefore "hypocritical" to point out Trumps ongoing racist attitudes?

Algorithms see what you watch and just send you similar content. A friend kept putting up crazy Trump stuff during the election and now all my Twitter feeds and facebook feeds have suggestions of Trump family members and rightwing commentators. It's easy to go down an untempered rabbit hole of watching videos that solidify a crazy world view. youtube will send you on a single path of blinkered extreme views one way or the other. After a while you don't have the same line set as to what s extreme because you see no balance.

My wife knows two educated and other wise normal women who have gone Qanon and all Pete Evans. They have lost friends and contact with family members over their beliefs. It's radicalisation....and most of it is US politics stuff any way. It's frightening stuff to me. People have lost their perspective both ways.

Do you think that is one of the reasons that people in Australia are currently so vested in US politics?
I don't think i've ever seen so much passion for another country's politics before.
It sucks to be in America, sucks to be in Russia , sucks to be in China. I'm not going to get all emotional about their politics.
We seem to have a lot of Trump supporters or Biden supporters, do we also have Putin supporters?
Seriously everyone needs to pull their head out of the USA's arseh*le. ( not arseh*le ).

I've heard that all these AI algorithms have a tendency to feed and exaggerate any bias.

As for Pete, i see his name and mentally ignore him most times. Didn't even know he was a trump supporter. Don't really care.

As for that cartoon, ok it depicts MAGA morphing into neo-nazi's , is that meant to be derogatory to MAGA or supportive of Neo-nazi's?

If i started a campaign to MAAAA ( Make Australia Almost Average Again ) would i be immediately associated with Trump and Nazi's?
What is the alternative? MARC ( Make Australia Really Crappy ).

View attachment 1012966
OK I've re-read it - perhaps I've misinterpreted your comment although I'm still not certain what you actually meant.

Are you saying that since Biden makes a comment that was interpreted as racist, its therefore "hypocritical" to point out Trumps ongoing racist attitudes?
No. I am saying if you are going to pull those cards as a means to discredit the other side you are a hypocrite because the guy who you support has done the same thing. Although on that I'm not sure the '94 crime bill and guilt tripping people of colour to vote for you is any better than anything Trump has actually done.

By the way mate have you got any articles or something I can take a look at regarding Finland that you mentioned before? Sounds great

No. I am saying if you are going to pull those cards as a means to discredit the other side you are a hypocrite because the guy who you support has done the same thing. Although on that I'm not sure the '94 crime bill and guilt tripping people of colour to vote for you is any better than anything Trump has actually done.

By the way mate have you got any articles or something I can take a look at regarding Finland that you mentioned before? Sounds great
There’s heaps of articles, unfortunately it’s mainstream media though.

Hilarious reading the salty Trumpists over the past 5 pages.

Why so sad guys? Democracy, or the US version of democracy has spoken.

5 states flipped, two deep red states, nearly 6 million more votes for the winner.

All this for two men older than when Howard retired from politics.

Lets look at their candidates since Bush.

Obama, McCain, Romney, Clinton, Trump, Biden
Only one half decent was Obama and only because he had a nice way of presenting.

Really USA, is this the best you can do? Only outsider was Trump who is a fraudulent conspiracy theorist with a personality disorder who was totally incapable of doing the job when it mattered.

The others are just the made men of their club, ordained by the corporate donors.

Biden FMD, like McCain, may have been Ok ten years before he ran, now he is a dottering old bloke so past it. Harris? lol the great hope for the "new' generation, only got elected VP because of her capacity to raise funds.

Biden got elected on a platform of "not Trump" and "wear a mask", holy hell the banailty of the US political system is a sight to behold.

The joint is a monumental cluster fu**. Millions live in poverty, over a 100 thousand people go bankrupt each year because they can't afford medical bills, they are dropping like flies because they don't take the pandemic seriously, and they are just about to have a huge crisis because of no stimulus into their economy.

Try to fix any of that and the mob scream SOCIALIST.

Greatest country in the world. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Nah mate this the greatest country in the World .

Trying desperately to stuff it up though.

I reckon I had it over Christmas, raging sore throat, no taste or smell, respiratory issues for three months afterwards, still not quite right.

Apparently it wasn't as infectious as it has now mutated. Would not surprise if it was in Europe at that time.

A little bit of everything is healthy. What isn't good for people is having the biggest media platforms overwhelmingly reporting one way. Haven't seen the petition into a royal commission of the Murdoch press in this country? Biggest online petition in our countries history.

It is the media that is the problem, how does what you posted discredit everything the media has ever peddled? Pretty disingenuous. Why didn't you post the videos of the innocent republicans getting beaten up? They are out there too.

As opposed to the alternative who support a guy that told black voters they aren't black enough if they don't vote for him. Right. The hypocrisy from the left and far left is hilarious.
You're right violent rallies proclaiming white supremacy sure to do sound like a better alternative for black voters

Can you link me to where he proclaimed white supremacy?

What do you think about this?

Hilarious reading the salty Trumpists over the past 5 pages.

Why so sad guys? Democracy, or the US version of democracy has spoken.

5 states flipped, two deep red states, nearly 6 million more votes for the winner.

All this for two men older than when Howard retired from politics.

Lets look at their candidates since Bush.

Obama, McCain, Romney, Clinton, Trump, Biden
Only one half decent was Obama and only because he had a nice way of presenting.

Really USA, is this the best you can do? Only outsider was Trump who is a fraudulent conspiracy theorist with a personality disorder who was totally incapable of doing the job when it mattered.

The others are just the made men of their club, ordained by the corporate donors.

Biden FMD, like McCain, may have been Ok ten years before he ran, now he is a dottering old bloke so past it. Harris? lol the great hope for the "new' generation, only got elected VP because of her capacity to raise funds.

Biden got elected on a platform of "not Trump" and "wear a mask", holy hell the banailty of the US political system is a sight to behold.

The joint is a monumental cluster fu**. Millions live in poverty, over a 100 thousand people go bankrupt each year because they can't afford medical bills, they are dropping like flies because they don't take the pandemic seriously, and they are just about to have a huge crisis because of no stimulus into their economy.

Try to fix any of that and the mob scream SOCIALIST.

Greatest country in the world. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Its those damn communists and their main stream news.

Looks like they're all over it anyways. Got their proud boys out there for the fight. Just need to shutdown the main stream lying media so the white race can prosper when they work together.

Mate he literally retweetee white supremacists. I literally shared a video above from the million maga march where they didn't even try to hide it.
I asked you for when he proclaimed white supremacy, not retweeted a tweet. What do the actions of a few lunatics have to do with Trump however? He has denounced it many times. I guess if you don't bother to look hard enough you won't find it. It's drowning under a mainstream media machine that leans left.

Coupled with criminal justice reform and the highest minority votes for a republican candidate since 1960 - doesn't seem very racist to me and many who have a better idea than I do agree with that.

I asked you for when he proclaimed white supremacy, not retweeted a tweet. What do the actions of a few lunatics have to do with Trump however? He has denounced it many times. I guess if you don't bother to look hard enough you won't find it. It's drowning under a mainstream media machine that leans left.

Coupled with criminal justice reform and the highest minority votes for a republican candidate since 1960 - doesn't seem very racist to me and many who have a better idea than I do agree with that.
He hasn't denounced anything.

You're right hes been amazing for the black community. This sounds awesome for them:

So you think retweeting white supremacy doesn't matter? Its this whole minimisation thing. Anything he does which is terrible doesn't matter. Just move the conversation along. Don't acknowledge it. Push it to other points.

Meanwhile most people can see through the bullshit.

How do you think people of colour feel about those videos coming out of the million maga march. Proclaiming white supremacy and the violence that came with it.

“Black guys counting my money! I hate it. The only kind of people I want counting my money are short guys that wear yarmulkes every day. … I think that the guy is lazy. And it’s probably not his fault, because laziness is a trait in blacks. It really is, I believe that. It’s not anything they can control.” Donald trump

But definitely not racist

He hasn't denounced anything.

You're right hes been amazing for the black community. This sounds awesome for them:
“Black guys counting my money! I hate it. The only kind of people I want counting my money are short guys that wear yarmulkes every day. … I think that the guy is lazy. And it’s probably not his fault, because laziness is a trait in blacks. It really is, I believe that. It’s not anything they can control.” Donald trump

He denounces it 38 times, passes criminal justice reform, most votes from minorities in 60 years. And your response? "He hasn't denounced anything" 😂

Your quote is hearsay, you do know that right?

So you are telling me you only hear what you want to hear. Got it.

But the other guy, the one that put thousands of african americans in prison with his law and his continued use of race baiting? Not a racist.

“In Delaware, the largest growth in population is Indian-Americans moving from India. You cannot go to a 7-Eleven or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent.”

You are a hypocrite if you are painting Trump supporters with a race card when you yourself would prefer a guy in office who actually has proven where he stands on the topic of race.

And you still haven't shown me where he proclaimed white supremacy. Happy to wait.

— “Well, I tell you what, if you have a problem figuring out whether you’re for me or Trump, then you ain’t black.”

— “You got the first mainstream African American who is articulate and bright and clean and a nice-looking guy. I mean, that’s a storybook, man.”

— “Unlike the African-American community, with notable exceptions, the Latino community is an incredibly diverse community with incredibly diverse attitudes about different things.”

— “In Delaware, the largest growth in population is Indian-Americans moving from India. You cannot go to a 7-Eleven or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent.”

But I suppose now you will say that there are degrees of racism and the above quotes have just been misunderstood because they come from a doddery old man who doesn't know any better.

— “Well, I tell you what, if you have a problem figuring out whether you’re for me or Trump, then you ain’t black.”

— “You got the first mainstream African American who is articulate and bright and clean and a nice-looking guy. I mean, that’s a storybook, man.”

— “Unlike the African-American community, with notable exceptions, the Latino community is an incredibly diverse community with incredibly diverse attitudes about different things.”

— “In Delaware, the largest growth in population is Indian-Americans moving from India. You cannot go to a 7-Eleven or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent.”

But I suppose now you will say that there are degrees of racism and the above quotes have just been misunderstood because they come from a doddery old man who doesn't know any better.
He has to denounce racism and white supremacy 39 times for it to count apparently. 38 isn't enough.

He should ask someone what the black community thinks of Kamala Harris.

He denounces it 38 times, passes criminal justice reform, most votes from minorities in 60 years. And your response? "He hasn't denounced anything" [emoji23]

Your quote is hearsay, you do know that right?

So you are telling me you only hear what you want to hear. Got it.

But the other guy, the one that put thousands of african americans in prison with his law and his continued use of race baiting? Not a racist.

“In Delaware, the largest growth in population is Indian-Americans moving from India. You cannot go to a 7-Eleven or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent.”

You are a hypocrite if you are painting Trump supporters with a race card when you yourself would prefer a guy in office who actually has proven where he stands on the topic of race.

And you still haven't shown me where he proclaimed white supremacy. Happy to wait.
Hang on a second. Do you think that Trump statement is racist?

He should ask someone what the black community thinks of Kamala Harris.
Harris is a not a nice woman, her actions in the Daniel Larsen case should have really been the deathblow for being a running mate

But Harris is the establishment democrat pick, which might backfire if Trump 2.0 runs in 2024

Hang on a second. Do you think that Trump statement is racist?
The one you posted - Yes I do but I don't know if he said it. It's a secondhand quote (hearsay)

He said it and confirmed he said it.

Hes racist. I'm not sure why it's hard to acknowledge that.

Biden himself has said some openly racist statements.

I doubt he would ever align himself to white supremacy like Trump has with the tweet he fired off of the stand by comment for the proud boys.

I dont see white supremacists flocking to Biden rallies, why is that?