Discussion Random Discussion

Carnegie has changed.

Old friend had her cafe there for years. Santucci's.

The bloke who owned the bike shop on the corner near the crosdingvwas a client.

Bought a great road bike from him about 21 years ago.
Yep. I loved it there growing up as a kid though. We used to get Friday pizzas from Gabriella's...best pizza place in Melbourne I reckon. They've really done the suburb up now, the new train line running overhead has changed it completely. If you remember the old train station had a fence running over the top of the underpass with about a dozen children's paintings...one of them was mine :thumbsu: Carnegie PS did that back in the mid 90's.

If I could buy the house back that I grew up in I would, but it's all over $1m these days...

Edit: I do try and find reasons to head back there though, to reminisce if anything. Our family GP still works out of the same place 30 years on...it's nice going back.

Yep. I loved it there growing up as a kid though. We used to get Friday pizzas from Gabriella's...best pizza place in Melbourne I reckon. They've really done the suburb up now, the new train line running overhead has changed it completely. If you remember the old train station had a fence running over the top of the underpass with about a dozen children's paintings...one of them was mine :thumbsu: Carnegie PS did that back in the mid 90's.

If I could buy the house back that I grew up in I would, but it's all over $1m these days...
Surely Bentleigh isn’t the closest high school. I know they don’t have boundaries though.

I would've gone to McKinnon but back then I think it was either just out of our zone or you had to learn an instrument. All good though, we had a ripper football team and all my mates were Saints supporters.

Edit: I do try and find reasons to head back there though, to reminisce if anything. Our family GP still works out of the same place 30 years on...it's nice going back.

Sold a place last year to a Greek couple who lived near the line.

Government paid them a fortune plus relocation costs so they could build the overpass.

Only problem is their new place has probably dropped $100k since.

I would've gone to McKinnon but back then I think it was either just out of our zone or you had to learn an instrument. All good though, we had a ripper football team and all my mates were Saints supporters.
I went to McKinnon but that was way before it become the school it is now. I’m right near Bentleigh now but my daughter did the catholic stuff at went to St. Peter’s then star

Did you play at the oval behind the RSL?

Sold a place last year to a Greek couple who lived near the line.

Government paid them a fortune plus relocation costs so they could build the overpass.

Only problem is their new place has probably dropped $100k since.
Who do you work for. Got plenty of mates at Buxton and a couple at Thomson

I went to McKinnon but that was way before it become the school it is now. I’m right near Bentleigh now but my daughter did the catholic stuff at went to St. Peter’s then star
Very Jewish these days.

In the 90's there was an influx of Russian Jews. Prices went nuts in the zone.

Apparently as migrants they couldn't afford Caulfield or Mt Scopus.

Who do you work for. Got plenty of mates at Buxton and a couple at Thomson
Work for myself.

Buttons bentleigh?

Probably know all if the older heads. Good mates with Nick Renna next door.

I started at LJ Hooker in 93 next to the crossing.

I think one of my bosses, Geoff Ward played for us. Or it might have been Geoff Cayzer.

Did you play at the oval behind the RSL?
Played school football at King George reserve.

Played local football with Caulfield for 12 years and then I believe they didn't have enough players to field a team when I was 18 so I moved to St.Peters we played at Centenary Park.

Very Jewish these days.

In the 90's there was an influx of Russian Jews. Prices went nuts in the zone.

Apparently as migrants they couldn't afford Caulfield or Mt Scopus.
100% true. My mates daughter goes out with a Russian Jew. They both went to McKinnon. Costing my local footy side players. They really aren’t into Aussie rules and we get most from McKinnon.

Work for myself.

Buttons bentleigh?

Probably know all if the older heads. Good mates with Nick Renna next door.

I started at LJ Hooker in 93 next to the crossing.

I think one of my bosses, Geoff Ward played for us. Or it might have been Geoff Cayzer.
Nick renna sold the house over the road from me on Sunday.

Played school football at King George reserve.

Played local football with Caulfield for 12 years and then I believe they didn't have enough players to field a team when I was 18 so I moved to St.Peters we played at Centenary Park.

Talking of Caulfield I saw Tom siegert at a comedy night recently. Very funny man. He is called the suburban footballer

Yes I saw him on The Footy Show a couple of years ago. Surprised me seeing the Bears jumper on national telly. Shame I couldn't play as many as him. 160 and then had to move.

Yeah I know the one. There's a little lane that runs off king George through to chestervillle rd.

Used to take my boy riding around there when we lived in Draper St. That was around the time they refurbished your oval.
Ok so you were near the mighty Macca high. And Ormond east primary. My 2 schools. I’ve moved 390 metres in 57 years.

This got 1.286 million and it looks like a church front. Do you know anyone at Buxton. Andrew Chisholm. Chris hassell craig Williamson John rombotis
Lol John is ex Fitzroy. Knew him when he was with Wilson Pride in Elwood.

Andrew has been around for years. He ran Macrae Fallon next door to LJ. Is he still fat?

He was always at war with the guy who ran Hocking Stuart.

Nick was his protege and eventual partner. Niels was the Butters of real estate and screwed Nick over.

Nick had to sell everything to save the business and lived in his office fit a while. Great bloke. Always there to help me if needed.