Discussion Random Discussion

Tito used a heavy fist to keep Hugoslavia together. Didn't it fall apart once he was gone.

But how do you recognise the benevolent dictator and get them into power. Problem is the power mad megalomaniac will be telling everyone he's benevolent right until he gets power.

Even in a democracy i think this happens.
I think Julie Bishop was clearly the best leader for the liberal party, but the power hungry guys were two busy clawing their way to the front of the line.
Bishop isn't that type and probably needed the other libs to recognise her and put her forward.
She was more than happy to condone and contribute to the mysogony and sexism when Gillard was PM.

Karma's a bitch... Bitch.

yeah sure, she's a misogynist :/
Mate...

Seriously.

She stood by her leaders when her party gave it Gillard. Therefore she condoned it.

She was quick to insult her as well regarding her dress sense and other things. So she contributed to the toxic environment.

Where was her outcry during the ditch the witch protests?

She deserves what she got.

Would you like me to dumb it down futher for you?

Mate...

Seriously.

She stood by her leaders when her party gave it Gillard. Therefore she condoned it.

She was quick to insult her as well regarding her dress sense and other things. Some she contributed to the toxic environment.

Where was her outcry during the ditch the witch protests?

She deserves what she got.

Would you like me to dumb it down father for you?
Agreed Bishop is a horrible person

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Tito used a heavy fist to keep Hugoslavia together. Didn't it fall apart once he was gone.

But how do you recognise the benevolent dictator and get them into power. Problem is the power mad megalomaniac will be telling everyone he's benevolent right until he gets power.

Even in a democracy i think this happens.
I think Julie Bishop was clearly the best leader for the liberal party, but the power hungry guys were two busy clawing their way to the front of the line.
Bishop isn't that type and probably needed the other libs to recognise her and put her forward.

yeah, that's the issue. Democracy is tainted by all kinds outside interests. Bishop would have ben pretty good compared to anything they have had recently. She was their best chance at uniting the factions.

She's awful but she was their best chance, she's moderate, gets the female vote that the right has isolated and has a bit more oomph that Turnbull. She was their best chance, the right faction has misread the Trump phenomenon as the dawning of the hard right conservative age.

yeah sure, she's a misogynist :/

I think she was happy to kick Gillard when she was under fire but you would expect that she would toe the party line.

So we should only apply values when it suits us...

In politics that's the only way to survive. You are aligned to the party wether you like the policies or not. I couldn't do it myself.

We shouldn't mention politicians in this thread at all.
As soon as anyone mentions one of the libs all the lefty's carry on like they are satan incarnate.

I'm a leftie but as far as the right goes she's not too bad. She was a lawyer at the firm my wife worked at and some people that remember her said she was alright....unless you were an asbestos victim. She's heaps better than people like Dutton and Cash.

We shouldn't mention politicians in this thread at all.
As soon as anyone mentions one of the libs all the lefty's carry on like they are satan incarnate.
Because they are scum.

No doubt their dog whistling appeals to you.

Your use of terms like lefties just shows your ignorance.

Do you need me to make a list of all their disasters and corruption since being in government?

The only thing worse than the current lot are the morons that keep voting for them because they are too stupid accept reality.

Because they are scum.

No doubt their dog whistling appeals to you.

Your use of terms like lefties just shows your ignorance.

Do you need me to make a list of all their disasters and corruption since being in government?

The only thing worse than the current lot are the morons that keep voting for them because they are too stupid accept reality.

Yeah and Labor are all earthbound angels. Whatever VDS. Wave your flag, but there's not much room for any discussion.

Did i say they were???

Perhaps stop using stupid alt right terms like lefties.

But no, you are correct...

Let's keep giving tax refunds to people who don't pay tax.

Let's settle for a 3rd rate nbn.

Let's screw workers out of penalty rates.

Let's give tax cuts to multinationals who don't pay any ****ing tax anyway.

Let's screw societies most vulnerable while doling out middle class welfare.

Let's settle for an exploded debt.

Let's settle for a trickle down economics ideology that does nothing for the common man.

Let's settle for Tim Wilson abusing a commitee and tax payer dollars to recruit more party members.

Let's settle for special visas to supply au-pairs to mates of Dutton.

Let's settle for illegal use of and blatant misrepresentation of homeland security advice for political purposes and scaremongering.

Let's settle for a royal commission set up by the banks and for the banks, then so nothing gets done about it. The banks themselves said the commissioner squibbed it.

Let's settle for climate deniers who waste tax dollars to pay polluters. Better still, let's pump tax payer money to help a private corporation build a new coal fired plant... Genius!

Let's send our troops to illegally invade Iraq and kill thousands of innocents.

Let's bug the East Timorese and screw them out of their oil.

Let's waste millions to set up royal commissions with the sole intention of discrediting Labour politicians and come up with Donuts.

Let's support a government that refuses to back a federal ICAC... The same one that had to be dragged kicking and screaming to set up the banking rc.

Let's settle for sending the attack dogs on people who are in arrears with centrelink but so nothing to close tax loopholes.

**** it. Let's do nothing and just **** the joint up for our kids.

As long as we stop a few refugees from getting proper medical care, who gives a shit?

Do you want me to continue?

But hey, let's vote them back in. They deserve it. Right? Nothing to see here.

Anyone else getting these annoying ads on big footy where the web browser goes to a ‘congratulations google user on winning a prize’ screen?

Any idea how to stop it?

It’s only happening for me on bigfooty using an iPhone.
It’s happening all the time for me! And it’s clearly a scam and not actually from google. It takes over the whole screen too you can get rid of it without hitting the link and going back on your browser

Did i say they were???

Perhaps stop using stupid alt right terms like lefties.

But no, you are correct...

Let's keep giving tax refunds to people who don't pay tax.

Let's settle for a 3rd rate nbn.

Let's screw workers out of penalty rates.

Let's give tax cuts to multinationals who don't pay any ******* tax anyway.

Let's screw societies most vulnerable while doling out middle class welfare.

Let's settle for an exploded debt.

Let's settle for a trickle down economics ideology that does nothing for the common man.

Let's settle for Tim Wilson abusing a commitee and tax payer dollars to recruit more party members.

Let's settle for special visas to supply au-pairs to mates of Dutton.

Let's settle for illegal use of and blatant misrepresentation of homeland security advice for political purposes and scaremongering.

Let's settle for a royal commission set up by the banks and for the banks, then so nothing gets done about it. The banks themselves said the commissioner squibbed it.

Let's settle for climate deniers who waste tax dollars to pay polluters. Better still, let's pump tax payer money to help a private corporation build a new coal fired plant... Genius!

Let's send our troops to illegally invade Iraq and kill thousands of innocents.

Let's bug the East Timorese and screw them out of their oil.

Let's waste millions to set up royal commissions with the sole intention of discrediting Labour politicians and come up with Donuts.

Let's support a government that refuses to back a federal ICAC... The same one that had to be dragged kicking and screaming to set up the banking rc.

Let's settle for sending the attack dogs on people who are in arrears with centrelink but so nothing to close tax loopholes.

**** it. Let's do nothing and just **** the joint up for our kids.

As long as we stop a few refugees from getting proper medical care, who gives a shit?

Do you want me to continue?

But hey, let's vote them back in. They deserve it. Right? Nothing to see here.

Yeah all black and white VSD, half our country is evil and half is good.
We can all get more penalty rates and make more money and be better off... cos that works and stuff.
We'll get rid of big businesses cos they are all fat cat rich bastards. We'll just buy stuff from importers and they won't be greedy and rob us blind.
The Labor government would never side with the USA in international affairs because we don't need no goddam arms treaty , our armed forces are massive and we can look after ourselves right?
All simple shit.

AUSTRALIA WE BUILD HOUSES AND MOW LAWNS MAKE COFFEE AND GET PENALTY RATES. Lets make that work.

My biggest concern with government is that neither main party seems to realize that we rely of the rest of the world for a hell of a lot, and we don't do jack shit for the rest of the world. No-one wants to invest money into Australia for anything except mining, so if you like we aren't much better off than East Timor. That doesn't bode well for anything. Average wealth, building state of the art solar power stations, improving public transport. If we are the poor kids , we aren't going to get that stuff. If we think Britain is stuffed, we are way more stuffed.

You think its a coincidence that Germany leads the way in so much of that stuff?
No the liberals aren't fixing it , but your heroes aren't going to make it better either.

It’s happening all the time for me! And it’s clearly a scam and not actually from google. It takes over the whole screen too you can get rid of it without hitting the link and going back on your browser

With all google's resources its amazing they can't track where that crap comes from and hit them with a big hammer.

Yeah all black and white VSD, half our country is evil and half is good.
We can all get more penalty rates and make more money and be better off... cos that works and stuff.
We'll get rid of big businesses cos they are all fat cat rich bastards. We'll just buy stuff from importers and they won't be greedy and rob us blind.
The Labor government would never side with the USA in international affairs because we don't need no goddam arms treaty , our armed forces are massive and we can look after ourselves right?
All simple shit.

AUSTRALIA WE BUILD HOUSES AND MOW LAWNS MAKE COFFEE AND GET PENALTY RATES. Lets make that work.

My biggest concern with government is that neither main party seems to realize that we rely of the rest of the world for a hell of a lot, and we don't do jack shit for the rest of the world. No-one wants to invest money into Australia for anything except mining, so if you like we aren't much better off than East Timor. That doesn't bode well for anything. Average wealth, building state of the art solar power stations, improving public transport. If we are the poor kids , we aren't going to get that stuff. If we think Britain is stuffed, we are way more stuffed.

You think its a coincidence that Germany leads the way in so much of that stuff?
No the liberals aren't fixing it , but your heroes aren't going to make it better either.
My heroes?

Economics 101...

More disposable income flushes back into the economy.

Corp tax breaks, and recent research just showed that it hasn't led to a spike in employment.

I am self employed and run my own businesses for a good 30 years.

My heroes steered us through the GFC. Not a bad effort. Yours pissed up record surpluses instead of investing in our kids future.

First time buyers grant? Awesome except the demand pull increase in home prices cancelled it out in about 3 months.

Fact!

Once again, your rant makes no sense.

The difference between you and me is that I actually see both sides. You can't even acknowledge the ****s ups of the current government I listed previously.

Labour is also beholden to it's interest groups. No one is saying otherwise, although you accuse me of it.

It's the lesser of Two evils. I'd rather an ICAC to expose corruption.

I'd rather investment in renewables so we don't get left behind. Have you worked out that renewable energy supply is so much cheaper than fossil fuels?

Have you figured that lower energy input costs gives a country an advantage economically over countries that rely on fossils?

I'd rather a government that shuts down tax dodge loopholes and puts that money back into education and health.

I'd rather a government that is prepared to invest in, and back future industries that will create jibs for my kids and grand kids.

If that makes me a bleeding heart lefty in your eyes, I'll wear it with pride.

LMAO.

I had the same thing in Europe on big footy but with local ads there coming up every time I logged on. I think they hack the Big footy server and put a pop-up in. If you use a lap top there are pop-up blockers so don't have the ads.

Never forget her treatment of mesothylioma victims when defending her true lords and masters at the big end of town. Seeking unnecessary adjournment in the hope the delays would see off a few more victims, or at least make them give up their pursuit of compensation. After years spent in the courts, I believe you see someone's true character when it's all on the line.

Like most at the top of politics, she is a vicious narcissist, whose ambition outstripped her ability. Stabbed more people in the back than Jack the Ripper. Having achieved SFA in her career, she can now take comfort in the certainty of a cushy posting overseas, where she can continue to play dress ups and count her money. Appalling creature. A symbol of everything that's wrong with the Liberal Party. Good riddance.

Never forget her treatment of mesothylioma victims when defending her true lords and masters at the big end of town. Seeking unnecessary adjournment in the hope the delays would see off a few more victims, or at least make them give up their pursuit of compensation. After years spent in the courts, I believe you see someone's true character when it's all on the line.

Like most at the top of politics, she is a vicious narcissist, whose ambition outstripped her ability. Stabbed more people in the back than Jack the Ripper. Having achieved SFA in her career, she can now take comfort in the certainty of a cushy posting overseas, where she can continue to play dress ups and count her money. Appalling creature. A symbol of everything that's wrong with the Liberal Party. Good riddance.
Thats what I was referring to.

A horrible, horrible woman with no moral compass.