Premium Platinum
- Aug 17, 2015
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Phi Eagles & Phillies, Liverpool, PAO FC
- Banned
- #5,176
10 daysLost my Big Footy countdown clock for some reason. How many days now until round 1?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
10 daysLost my Big Footy countdown clock for some reason. How many days now until round 1?
10 days![]()
All good. Don't look too far ahead though - first things first - win tomorrowThank-you Georgio, my Aussie-Greek friend. We Europeans easily lose count, you know. I have the game day alerts set up on my phone via the official app, but it's too early for those yet!
All good. Don't look too far ahead though - first things first - win tomorrow![]()
Too many.Lost my Big Footy countdown clock for some reason. How many days now until round 1?
How good were the Aussie girls in the cricket tonight.
instagram.com
All depends on your goals mate. If muscle gains are the goal than less cardio is good so something like a 3 or 4 day split would be ideal. As always though how much food you eat will determine whether you put on or lose weight.Random question in the random discussion thread for gym goers / trainers / anyone who knows.
My wife having relatively recently given birth (a few months ago) is looking to get back into training after an obviously quite inactive year and wants to lift weights. I’ve been on at her to do this for a few years as she is naturally strong and I think would enjoy it, but she’s previously done cardio or F45. I reckon building her strength and lifting weights will see her get to a place where she feels good more quickly.
We have a bench at home and adjustable dumbbells from 5kg to 40kg.
Could she just follow a similar workout to what I am doing? 3 days split (generally sets of or something like that? Chest and biceps one day, back and triceps another day, shoulders and legs another day or even split these last 2 out?
I guess the question I am asking is, can women and men follow a similar workout style with weights with similar success? Or should we look for a different kind of workout for her?
I desperately need a haircut. It's getting serious now; a couple more weeks and I will be on the verge of a mullet. How has it come to this?
Will anyone see you?
If not...
Keep growing it or shave it off.
You win the lottery and shout VB's , you tight assJust wondering - have any of you guys met up on game day or socialised afterwards etc, or do you only know each other via the forum? When the footy re-starts, you should all have a night out after a game then let us non-attendees know of the carnage that ensued. When I win the lottery, I will come join you all on matchday and the VBs are on me![]()
Fair point. However, once you Aussies learn there are free drinks to be had, the entire St Kilda membership would likely turn up, claiming to be BF regulars.You win the lottery and shout VB's , you tight ass![]()
Just wondering - have any of you guys met up on game day or socialised afterwards etc, or do you only know each other via the forum? When the footy re-starts, you should all have a night out after a game then let us non-attendees know of the carnage that ensued. When I win the lottery, I will come join you all on matchday and the VBs are on me![]()
Yes we've met up matchday. Marvel has the Garden Gate bar which gets used as the meetup point. I don't think theres been any meetup outside of the football though.Just wondering - have any of you guys met up on game day or socialised afterwards etc, or do you only know each other via the forum? When the footy re-starts, you should all have a night out after a game then let us non-attendees know of the carnage that ensued. When I win the lottery, I will come join you all on matchday and the VBs are on me![]()