Discussion Random Discussion

Oi boys made this account to get your take on this. The footy club didn't reply to me when I sent them this on twitter.

Do you reckon Hunter looks like Aragorn? #strider

View attachment 970267

There was an '80s musician called Nick Barker from a band called the Reptiles. Now I don't want to freak his dad out but if his mum was a groupie back in the day..... Looks identical.

It makes you wonder why they won the unwinnable election?

Because Shorten was unelectable.

Even for someone like me, who was absolutely desperate for a change of government, he was a shocking option.

On a not that unrelated note, I’ve just watched two episodes of the Murdoch doco on iView... no wonder democracies around the word are rooted. Corruption & deceit at the highest levels.

The feds are already starting to claw money back. Massive cuts to some NDIS rates (25%), as well as individuals getting reduced packages. There's still only 70% uptake, which is understandable when it's very difficult/impossible to get some services at the price the NDIA are willing to pay. The vast majority of funding goes on wages for support, which predominantly gets recycled back into the economy as support workers get paid low wages.
You'd think with unemployment being a problem that's likely to get worse, they'd actually be trying to improve conditions not worsen them.
Everything is being geared to the lowest common denominator. I could write pages on this but suffice to say, cases of abuse are on the rise & I expect that to get a lot worse before pressure will be put on to fix the problem - again.
Thank God they didn't target billionaires. Imagine what would have been lost? Hopefully, your imagination is better than mine 'coz I keep seeing a blank space....

Random Discussion:

If anyone needs some free soil for a garden project I've a pile of about 2m3 in my front drive in Caulfield North that I dug up to lay a patio.

PM me if interested - I'll just be hiring a skip or something for it in a week or two if it's not gone.

Because Shorten was unelectable.

Even for someone like me, who was absolutely desperate for a change of government, he was a shocking option.

On a not that unrelated note, I’ve just watched two episodes of the Murdoch doco on iView... no wonder democracies around the word are rooted. Corruption & deceit at the highest levels.

Yeah, Shorten was a disaster, no-one liked him. My wife's friend's husband is in state labor, knows him well and he doesn't like him even. I watched the Netflix doco The Social Dilemma and The Great Hack this week. The reason people are so divided is that the social media networks profit from it. You can't even trust that your own opinions haven't at least been partially manipulated.

I do remember I all of a sudden hated Hilary Clinton after not having a particularly negative view of her before. Also the Russians have knowingly stirred up trouble in the BLM and hard right online communities. The US is close to cvil war due to facebook and twitter divisiveness. Hopefully it doesn't get that crazy here. A lot of anti mask and vaccine crap is the result of it too.

Random Discussion:

If anyone needs some free soil for a garden project I've about 2m3 in my front drive in Caulfield North.

PM me if interested - I'll just be hiring a skip for it in a week or two if it's not gone.

I live in CN, I'll know where you live by walking the streets looking for a giant pile of soil. Seriously though if you need to get it removed it might be worth using a rubbish removal instead of a skip. It would be worth getting a quote, they do the labour and take it away for you. I know I got it done both ways when we renovated and the price was cheaper to get it done by a rubbish removal because of the council charges on the skip. There is a company called Aaron's rubbish removals that is based in East St Kilda and are pretty good value.

Please Mowman rubbish removals is the best going around 😂

Skips Are a crazy price. The only reason you use them is if the stuff is to heavy for a trailer. Unfortunately most tips now charge on weight. That’s why I stopped catching grass. Wet grass is bad for 2 reasons. Very heavy so costs heaps to get rid of. Most likely $150 a trailer. It also destroys the floor and sides of trailers so you to replace them. And mulching Grass is so much quicker. I agree don’t get a skip

Thanks mate, I will have a look at Aaron’s Rubbish removal. I have also used this company called BlueCroc for rubbish removal and I might get one of their bags. It’s cheaper than a skip. Basically like a 3m2 blue IKEA bag they drop off, it was $199 prepaid and you keep it as long as you need and call them when done and they come get it.

It’s pretty good soil so I’ll see if anyone wants it free and if not I’ll check rubbish removal.

Thanks mate, I will have a look at Aaron’s Rubbish removal. I have also used this company called BlueCroc for rubbish removal and I might get one of their bags. It’s cheaper than a skip. Basically like a 3m2 blue IKEA bag they drop off, it was $199 prepaid and you keep it as long as you need and call them when done and they come get it.

It’s pretty good soil so I’ll see if anyone wants it free and if not I’ll check rubbish removal.

Put a sign on it saying not to steal it and it will be gone by morning.

I do remember I all of a sudden hated Hilary Clinton after not having a particularly negative view of her before. Also the Russians have knowingly stirred up trouble in the BLM and hard right online communities. The US is close to cvil war due to facebook and twitter divisiveness. Hopefully it doesn't get that crazy here. A lot of anti mask and vaccine crap is the result of it too.
Hilary would have been an ok president but she did have a negative reception in the US for a while.

A mate of mine works at an american food store and all of the yanks voted for her but they all felt dirty voting for her, Maybe 2008 would have been better for her but who knows

Yeah, Shorten was a disaster, no-one liked him. My wife's friend's husband is in state labor, knows him well and he doesn't like him even. I watched the Netflix doco The Social Dilemma and The Great Hack this week. The reason people are so divided is that the social media networks profit from it. You can't even trust that your own opinions haven't at least been partially manipulated.

US politicians don't really affect us that much, yet its amazing how many Australian's have real emotional feelings for them or against them.
I just remember when Top Gear were in the USA they did this.

Hilary would have been an ok president but she did have a negative reception in the US for a while.

A mate of mine works at an american food store and all of the yanks voted for her but they all felt dirty voting for her, Maybe 2008 would have been better for her but who knows

Most US politicians have done some bad shit to get to the top and she's no angel but comparatively she hardly a monster either.

Gringo must be an Alabama redneck.

It was pretty funny seeing a bunch of dicks trying to get a reaction, getting a reaction then shitting themselves. In the UK you might get a stern taking to but the south of the US is like frontier madness. They were lucky not to get lynched.

That was seriously ****ing stupid. It made for some pretty good TV though.

Lucky it was rocks and not bullets.

Agree in the UK you would hardly get a reaction in most areas getting political, with voting not being mandatory and not that many people give a fk compared to the US or even here.

I did say something derogatory about the pope to a bunch of Celtic fans for a laugh in Glasgow once to see the reaction, it didn't go down well and I left the pub straight away before I was knocked out - have no religious leaning at all and don't like either of the Glasgow football teams so it was a totally stupid thing to do, too many beers.

Thank god the GF is not being played tomorrow, would have been cold a went as sh*t

I think that would help us against the Tigers though.

They are the one top team who's midfield I think we can match. Our rucks certainly dominate. Our backline match ups are pretty favorable too.

All about how our forwards perform. Butler would have been BOG if we played tomorrow.

See how it goes in a month's time I guess...