Discussion Random Discussion

Probably because he won’t answer the questions and just rolls out the same rubbish every day This strategy is working though. Pity about the lady who owns a clothing shop next door to the bottle shop.

It's absolute shit for business but it's like getting close to the finish line and pulling up to go off for a drink, it can wait a few days. No-one is winning from it.

He's not answering anything they don't already know because they are making statements not asking anything relevant. I'm over it and just want to get back to something like normal but long term we need to get as close to zero as possible so we can do that.

It's absolute sh*t for business but it's like getting close to the finish line and pulling up to go off for a drink, it can wait a few days. No-one is winning from it.

He's not answering anything they don't already know because they are making statements not asking anything relevant. I'm over it and just want to get back to something like normal but long term we need to get as close to zero as possible so we can do that.
Yep that’s exactly what he has brain washed many into thinking. It’s not relevant what they ask for some who think this guy is the messiah. I think the questions are very relevant for those who think he isn’t close to the messiah.

I don't think he's Messiah just don't think the scrutiny is balanced. There are two ways to go. Follow health department advice or don't. So far where countries haven't they have mass deaths and massive health implications. Many long term effects remain in people, even permanent damage to brain, heart and lungs and long term chronic fatigue like symptoms.

Boris Johnson rushed to reopen Britain and now may have to go and do what Victoria has done anyway as winter settles in and they have massive out breaks. The Opposition would have probably done the same thing and would have had the same advisors. If you think anything much would be different under another leader I think you are being illogical. The media have made it a melodrama stoking public anxiety and not helping keep people keen to stay the course.

It's a once in a lifetime world wide crisis that politicians have made a state issue. Most other countries haven't isolated individual states and left some to their own devices like we have. The US is about the only other one and they are in all sorts of trouble.

You say it's not dumb victorians causing the problem but it is literally an outbreak again because idiot parents sent a kid that was positive to a school for free child minding while they worked and made a whole lot more people sick. He can't stop **** wits doing **** wit things.

I don't think he's Messiah just don't think the scrutiny is balanced. There are two ways to go. Follow health department advice or don't. So far where countries haven't they have mass deaths and massive health implications. Many long term effects remain in people, even permanent damage to brain, heart and lungs and long term chronic fatigue like symptoms.

Boris Johnson rushed to reopen Britain and now may have to go and do what Victoria has done anyway as winter settles in and they have massive out breaks. The Opposition would have probably done the same thing and would have had the same advisors. If you think anything much would be different under another leader I think you are being illogical. The media have made it a melodrama stoking public anxiety and not helping keep people keen to stay the course.

It's a once in a lifetime world wide crisis that politicians have made a state issue. Most other countries haven't isolated individual states and left some to their own devices like we have. The US is about the only other one and they are in all sorts of trouble.

You say it's not dumb victorians causing the problem but it is literally an outbreak again because idiot parents sent a kid that was positive to a school for free child minding while they worked and made a whole lot more people sick. He can't stop fu** wits doing fu** wit things.
Correct mate - he can only follow the advice of professionals.
I’m in regional VIC and have so many less restrictions than my brother in metro and even I was disappointed and pissed off with this latest episode.
This is purely on ignorant individuals that is holding the safe reopening of the state. Incredibly frustrating.
I turned the questioning off after 10 mins due to the inane , repetitive drivel from these journos. Plus side I found a doco on a couple that kayaked the length of the Murray with a couple of heelers so it wasn’t a total loss.

You say it's not dumb victorians causing the problem but it is literally an outbreak again because idiot parents sent a kid that was positive to a school for free child minding while they worked and made a whole lot more people sick. He can't stop fu** wits doing fu** wit things.
See this is typical Of those supporting silly dan. The outbreak was caused by miscommunication unless dhhs are lying. To me that is disgraceful. After the second wave it should be so certain that there isn’t even the slightest chance of miscommunication. It shouldn’t have been an option. And you and others go on and on with excuses. The problem with that is we are talking about Australia and in Australia only one state has had a second wave and that was Victoria. If there was no second wave there would be no arguing about restrictions because you would be like all other states and enjoying a semi normal life. I really don’t care about what would happen under another leader. It’s totally irrelevant. The stupid fool was and is the leader. He and his so called expert mates are responsible for so many people whinging about this.

The grubs are crawling out everywhere at the moment. It's scary how accepted it's all become. In NSW Berijiklian should have been marched. Now they just wait until it blows over and another news cycle begins. It's getting like the third world here now. You don't even need to hide it any more.

The standards have been scrapped altogether, we’ve seen some outrageous activity go not just unpunished but ignored.

i had a feeling that Gladys was going to hang on when I mentioned her press conference, I thought then and I still do that barring a direct hit she has every intention to brazen it out.

See this is typical Of those supporting silly dan. The outbreak was caused by miscommunication unless dhhs are lying. To me that is disgraceful. After the second wave it should be so certain that there isn’t even the slightest chance of miscommunication. It shouldn’t have been an option. And you and others go on and on with excuses. The problem with that is we are talking about Australia and in Australia only one state has had a second wave and that was Victoria. If there was no second wave there would be no arguing about restrictions because you would be like all other states and enjoying a semi normal life. I really don’t care about what would happen under another leader. It’s totally irrelevant. The stupid fool was and is the leader. He and his so called expert mates are responsible for so many people whinging about this.

So what's the end game. Sack Dan Andrews bring in that opportunistic opposition leader and open tomorrow with zero restrictions and just ignore all health department advice? All the experts that have all the pandemic experience? I'd rather be here whinging than in most other countries.

Anyway hopefully we are open again after Tuesday because it's a minor hiccup and we get on a with some kind of normalish summer period.

I was never a big fan of the way the media was heading but they have done nothing of any value during the pandemic. You look at how the media did their best in wartime to keep spirits high and built public morale and you compare it to today where they try to outdo social media in the stoking of conspiracy, anti government/ health department nonsense while willing the public to disobey what was in their best interests. They would have been considered treasonous during WWII.

So what's the end game. Sack Dan Andrews bring in that opportunistic opposition leader and open tomorrow with zero restrictions and just ignore all health department advice? All the experts that have all the pandemic experience? I'd rather be here whinging than in most other countries.

Anyway hopefully we are open again after Tuesday because it's a minor hiccup and we get on a with some kind of normalish summer period.

I was never a big fan of the way the media was heading but they have done nothing of any value during the pandemic. You look at how the media did their best in wartime to keep spirits high and built public morale and you compare it to today where they try to outdo social media in the stoking of conspiracy, anti government/ health department nonsense while willing the public to disobey what was in their best interests. They would have been considered treasonous during WWII.
Firstly I’ve never suggested the libs should take over. If election was held tomorrow I think people would ask who the leader of the liberal party even is. They would be smashed. But that isn’t my point. I honestly believe the silly man should be replaced by the labor party after all there has already been 3 scapegoats and unlike some the hunchback seems to be in complete control of the party so I fail to see how he didn’t know about quarantine. That debacle seems to be enough for 3 to go so the man above should also go. Then you add in his pathetic initial response to the blm protest and the poor contract tracing compared to nsw and now this dhhs misunderstanding well yes that’s enough to see the back of the fool.

and of course labor supporters think the media have been poor. I reckon they have been to soft on the fool. Not sure the comparison with war is relevant. That was us against other countries. This is our stupidity against a virus. A virus that has only effected one state twice.

Interesting but long article.

There is a school of thought, and some more research happening in Aus at the moment, that because the majority of African nations, including South Africa, have had compulsory BCG vaccinations for decades against tuberculosis which affects mainly the pulmonary system, their cases, although numerous in some countries, have been of a much milder effect.

I remember having one in school when they brought in compulsory vaccinations. I believe countries like Japan also had this and have also had a very low rate of extreme cases.

There is a school of thought, and some more research happening in Aus at the moment, that because the majority of African nations, including South Africa, have had compulsory BCG vaccinations for decades against tuberculosis which affects mainly the pulmonary system, their cases, although numerous in some countries, have been of a much milder effect.

I remember having one in school when they brought in compulsory vaccinations. I believe countries like Japan also had this and have also had a very low rate of extreme cases.

My cousin works for the UN and they are always dealing with potential pandemics in Africa. He worked on ebola a few years back. They probably have a much more planned response and don't rely on anything complicated. Interesting that they say one of the treatments from the past Corona viruses might have been effective but they dropped funding into the testing.

Still pissed off that huge company Google, has no problem

I helped with communication today.
Went shopping , and was feeling a bit pissy after seeing all the idiots who think its cool to have their nose hanging out like Kilroy.
When i left there was some woman going up to people asking them something not sure what...she was taking of her mask to talk to strangers.

She came up to me saying "Excuse me sir " and i just went "PUT YOUR ****ING MASK ON YOU DUMB BITCH " nice and loud.
"Don't you call me a dumb bitch she goes"
"THEN PUT YOUR ****ING MASK ON "

No idea what she was after.

By the way i don't think its appropriate to have an election mid-lockdown.

You have to watch the logic in Africa though. In some places the health is so poor, anyone with pre-existing conditions is already dead.

I had that theory in India when they had relatively good results. In the Delhi slums you get genetic superhumans because anyone with any weaknesses has been picked off already. They have dealt with dysentery, poor hygiene and every kind of bacterial attack you can imagine all that on top of no health system to protect them.

Craig Bellamy is the best coach going around in any code, the man is a genius

How was the chair kick after their last try, he nearly ripped the walls down he was so ****ed off. I was thinking it was an absolutely shit grand final and then the Panthers got going. I reckon it will be hard for Storm if Smith goes. He's like Luke Hodge on steroids. It won't be the same side.

Still pissed off that huge company Google, has no problem

I helped with communication today.
Went shopping , and was feeling a bit pissy after seeing all the idiots who think its cool to have their nose hanging out like Kilroy.
When i left there was some woman going up to people asking them something not sure what...she was taking of her mask to talk to strangers.

She came up to me saying "Excuse me sir " and i just went "PUT YOUR ******* MASK ON YOU DUMB b*tch " nice and loud.
"Don't you call me a dumb b*tch she goes"
"THEN PUT YOUR ******* MASK ON "

No idea what she was after.

By the way i don't think its appropriate to have an election mid-lockdown.
Yes it’s weird that out of 6 million people a few would break the rules. It’s not like people speed or drink drive. Normally all 6 million people in Victoria obey rules but let’s pretend a few don’t. Luckily every other state has non rule breakers and it’s only on the stupid Victorian people who caused the second wave. You know that theory actually makes no sense. Or then again maybe a few are breaking the rules because they have lockdown fatigue or are sick of restrictions. Who would have thought with 6 million people.

and if you really said that then you are a pretty ordinary human. I reckon youcould suggest putting on a mask without resorting to words like that.

Storm made that more stressful than they needed to. Had it sewn up then tried to drop it.
People don’t rate some of our commentators but that was the most biased I’ve ever heard 16 nil up at one stage and that stupid Gus Gould says Penrith are playing the better footy Smith gets a try before half time and it came accord that the world had ended They are always biased but that was their best effort.