Discussion Random Discussion

They‘re very different, my sons not a dim sim fan but he likes the real buy them hot from the market south melbourne market fried dim sim.

The ones you buy from Safeway etc are ok but don’t taste anything like the real ones, different meat mix, not anywhere near as spicy, less cabbage.
True , the Woolies ones are fake for sure , i don't give a rats toss what the bag says , they are not the fuc,,,g same and it makes me angry

Now I drink a lot of water. Sometimes on a busy hot day up to 10 litres but I couldn’t imagine 14 litres especially as you obviously couldn’t do that much exercise as you aren’t eating carbs. It must nearly kill you drinking 14 litres in a day. Why do they say go hard early then hardly touch the stuff late. What the reasoning behind it? I also couldn’t go a day without carbs.

just out of interest did you wake up after during the night to go to the toilet.
Not eating carbs but also my back is stuffed so can't go for runs or anything and with gyms closed the most I can do is go for walks which doesn't really do much. 14 litres only for today and then it's halved each day from there. They go hard early to trick their body into flushing out more liquid than needed and also to rewire the brain into thinking that going to the loo 20 times a day is normal. So by the last few days I'm hardly drinking water but still going to the toilet a lot.

If I wasn't working from home I wouldn't try it, people would probably think something is wrong with me making so many trips to the mens

maybe but wat im getting at is it seems like a croc

It's based on an assumption, like most maths when dealing with mass.

Unless however you want to get into cubes and about 8 decimal places, 14kg = 14ltr as mass.

Same concept with time for example the SI is seconds, not say picoseconds or anything quantum, as it's assumed as a standard measurement to then base everything off in relation to time.

Just had a work presso from a mob called The Resiliance Project hosted by Hugh van Cuylenberg - focuses on wellbeing and mental health.
I bring it up because:
A - its super relevant and pertinent in this year
B - he worked with Richmond and Dusty in 2017 before they went and did what they did and he also worked with Collingwood in 2018 when they made the GF.

They have websites and podcasts and all that stuff if people are interested, it's also particularly helpful dealing with anxiety in kids too.

We need to get this bloke and his program at Moorabbin, could be just the 1% we need to break the drought.

I have heard him on radio. Sounds like a good program.

/
It's based on an assumption, like most maths when dealing with mass.

Unless however you want to get into cubes and about 8 decimal places, 14kg = 14ltr as mass.

Same concept with time for example the SI is seconds, not say picoseconds or anything quantum, as it's assumed as a standard measurement to then base everything off in relation to time.
.Your explanation humor? As mine was, regarding the diet seeming like a croc and the 14 kgs of water question facetious at the least....dont worry ..its probably me ...probably didnt get the whole thging ..ha ha ha thanks though for your erudite explanation.

Well I began the water manipulation yesterday. First time trying it out and seeing some great results. Will say to definitely not make it part of your routine though. Not sustainable and pretty unhealthy if you do it for more than a week.

Anyway, here's how it's broken down for me (no carbs for the week either)

Day 1 - Consume 14 litres of water
Day 2 - 7 litres
Day 3 - 7
Day 4 - 3.5
Day 5 - 1.75
Day 6 - 0
Day 7 - Weigh in

Making sure I spread out the 14L over the day yesterday as to not potentially cause myself serious harm, gotta say even then it was quite a struggle. And I usually drink plenty of water as it is.

However as the sodium is flushed from my body the weight just falls off and over a 14 hour period yesterday I lost 2.3 kilos. Apparently people that have done it have on average lost 10-15 kilos in a week (so yeah, pretty unhealthy if you do it over a longer period of time) and so far seems like I'm on track.

More importantly I'm only 1.7 kegs away from fitting into these damn pants so I can go out for a drink on Friday after work 😅

Would also mention that if you are thinking of giving it a go you probably need to be working from home or take the week off because you'll be up and down to the loo about 20 times a day.

As long as you don't consume a few beers and the weight rushes back and you burst out of them like mentos in coke. Seriously though, I wouldn't have the discipline to do that for more than a few hours.

Despair also the Editors or their equivalent that send the journos out with a fixed brief not with a view to the truth but to wheel the barrows dictated by the agenda of their owners/directors who have few standards if any.

Yep, I know two journalists, one is an ex journalist. Both complain that you write an article you're proud of and the editors will change it to make it the polar opposite of it's intent and put your name to it.

I have heard him on radio. Sounds like a good program.
He’s got some great yarns and some really personal life experiences he shares. I’d seriously recommend to anyone feeling a bit depressed (who isn’t this year?) to check out his stuff.
Told a great story about Dusty and another about Treloar and one about his time teaching in Bangladesh plus his sisters struggles with mental health.
Really great stuff.
Hopefully our business adopts it wholeheartedly

He’s got some great yarns and some really personal life experiences he shares. I’d seriously recommend to anyone feeling a bit depressed (who isn’t this year?) to check out his stuff.
Told a great story about Dusty and another about Treloar and one about his time teaching in Bangladesh plus his sisters struggles with mental health.
Really great stuff.
Hopefully our business adopts it wholeheartedly

Emma Murray that worked with Dusty, Richmond and the Saints is really good too. She does a segment on Whatley but has a pod cast as well. She's really practical and easy to understand without any of the spiritual crap around mindfulness and gratitude stuff. You can see wy young footballers like her, she's a great communicator and really succinct and to the point which mindfulness coaches aren't renowned for.

maybe but wat im getting at is it seems like a croc

Seems to me that you oversaturate your body with water, and your body tries to regulate it by telling you to piss more often.
Then the last day you don't drink anything.
Your body is about as quick as Johnnyray flamingo's trade news, and keeps taking water out on the last day. So you get dehydrated as crap, and lighter than when you started.
Won't reduce fat.

14 :D . I love SI Units.
I was being facetious...sorry , thanks for the info though...nothing worse than having to explain your own sick pereption of humor but i was referring to the stuipd idea that after drinking 14kgs of water ...of course youd weigh 14kgs heavier or theabouts... so weighing yourself several days later youd expect to be 14kgs lighter at least if not a little more or less so , ergo, self deluding...but thats just silly because no one would weigh themselves after the first day would they ...and unfortunately iu thought that was funny but now wished id never even posted..ahh welll:):) i should have used a wink or something but i generally hate the idea of using them because if im not succinct enough in the first place im disappointed with myself anyway

Emma Murray that worked with Dusty, Richmond and the Saints is really good too. She does a segment on Whatley but has a pod cast as well. She's really practical and easy to understand without any of the spiritual crap around mindfulness and gratitude stuff. You can see wy young footballers like her, she's a great communicator and really succinct and to the point which mindfulness coaches aren't renowned for.
Cheers mate I’ll check her out!

Emma Murray has also been through some tragedy. He son become a quad after an accident. Was Going to be a real good footy player.

Seems to me that you oversaturate your body with water, and your body tries to regulate it by telling you to piss more often.
Then the last day you don't drink anything.
Your body is about as quick as Johnnyray flamingo's trade news, and keeps taking water out on the last day. So you get dehydrated as crap, and lighter than when you started.
Won't reduce fat.
yeah i tried that with beer ...then bourbon and coke but it just doesnt work!!! The little twelve per cent cans do help...except theyre 12%

Won't see this story on the extreme right wing Murdoch or the Channel 9 Peter Costello Liberal media. It is good copy and click bait to vilify the Muslim community and play the blame game to divide us by religious and ethnic lines.

Mistrust of media and politicians among community groups. Who’d have thought it... That’s where spin doctoring and bs take you, as well as opening up all sorts of potential for extreme fringe elements.

That's pretty good.
One of the problems that seems to happen ( i'm only observing , no expert ) with the Moslem faith, is that they don't seem to have a central authority figure that the individual leaders need to answer to.
It can be a double edged sword.
For example , an individual Catholic priest would have trouble openly accepting gay's unless the Pope came to the party.
But i think that's not as big an issue as having loose cannon's preaching in the name of a religion, reflecting badly on all those doing good work.

If you looked at the New York Mafia in the 1950's you could probably conclude that it was caused by Catholics.
In fact , they were a small subgroup of Italian/Sicilian immigrants who happened to be Catholic, like most people from their country.

That's pretty good.
One of the problems that seems to happen ( i'm only observing , no expert ) with the Moslem faith, is that they don't seem to have a central authority figure that the individual leaders need to answer to.
It can be a double edged sword.
For example , an individual Catholic priest would have trouble openly accepting gay's unless the Pope came to the party.
But i think that's not as big an issue as having loose cannon's preaching in the name of a religion, reflecting badly on all those doing good work.

If you looked at the New York Mafia in the 1950's you could probably conclude that it was caused by Catholics.
In fact , they were a small subgroup of Italian/Sicilian immigrants who happened to be Catholic, like most people from their country.
I think you’ll find Pell invited him to a few ‘parties’

Mistrust of media and politicians among community groups. Who’d have thought it... That’s where spin doctoring and bs take you, as well as opening up all sorts of potential for extreme fringe elements.
Even now there's bs from both sides I heard an ad for 7 news running with "Third wave fears" Then you have the politicians who are clearly trying to make as much mileage out of it as possible.

All of it predictable and the idiots still fall for it.