Discussion Random Discussion

Anyone still undecided about voter fraud should watch the first 8 minutes of this video:

Veritas Project again. Someone used that as their source on here FFS :rolleyes:

This thing is a monitised grift. They do it all the time and the gullible fund it.

This guy is influenced to sign an affidavit and then when it goes belly up they start a GoFundMe for him.

last I heard the gullible had given 196,000 to this guy.

Nice little earner hey?

The UN what a waste of space and money.

My cousin works for the UN, I reckon people don't know how much they actually do. People like Trump rubbish them because they don't like aspects of the organisation but without them the international stage would be much less stable and diplomatic. My cousin works in pandemic response, they were in Africa working on Ebola, he also organised the post tsunami rebuild in Sri Lanka, has worked in the Solomon Islands where they helped build systems that would never have been possible without that access provided.

His crew built them computer networks and digitised their entire governments records. He's currently working out of Thailand in pandemic response for SE Asia. He is seriously smart and could have worked anywhere for huge money , he studied computer science and was an international scholarship holder and was a UN youth ambassador but gives up his time and lifestyle for what he thinks makes a massive difference.

Glib populist ****wits like Trump who rubbish things without alternative options are the real issue not the UN. They help refugees all over the world but the stuff they do in Africa is an unbelievably huge undertaking. Heaps of people are doing work for the good of humanity there and to rubbish it is pretty poor. I give money to the UNHCR because they are actually one of the few charities that perform what they say they will. If the dickheads who hate refugees hate the UN they might want to reconsider, there would be a lot more of them arriving here by desperate measures if they didn't process them.

My cousin works for the UN, I reckon people don't know how much they actually do. People like Trump rubbish them because they don't like aspects of the organisation but without them the international stage would be much less stable and diplomatic. My cousin works in pandemic response, they were in Africa working on Ebola, he also organised the post tsunami rebuild in Sri Lanka, has worked in the Solomon Islands where they helped build systems that would never have been possible without that access provided.

His crew built them computer networks and digitised their entire governments records. He's currently working out of Thailand in pandemic response for SE Asia. He is seriously smart and could have worked anywhere for huge money , he studied computer science and was an international scholarship holder and was a UN youth ambassador but gives up his time and lifestyle for what he thinks makes a massive difference.

Glib populist *******s like Trump who rubbish things without alternative options are the real issue not the UN. They help refugees all over the world but the stuff they do in Africa is an unbelievably huge undertaking. Heaps of people are doing work for the good of humanity there and to rubbish it is pretty poor. I give money to the UNHCR because they are actually one of the few charities that perform what they say they will. If the dickheads who hate refugees hate the UN they might want to reconsider, there would be a lot more of them arriving here by desperate measures if they didn't process them.
I reckon you have about 200 relatives, family friends and neighbours that all work for government agencies.

You aren't a Russian spy, are you?

Glib populist *******s like Trump who rubbish things without alternative options are the real issue not the UN. They help refugees all over the world but the stuff they do in Africa is an unbelievably huge undertaking. Heaps of people are doing work for the good of humanity there and to rubbish it is pretty poor. I give money to the UNHCR because they are actually one of the few charities that perform what they say they will. If the dickheads who hate refugees hate the UN they might want to reconsider, there would be a lot more of them arriving here by desperate measures if they didn't process them.
Obviously not Everything they do is a waste of space or money but what do you define as there core mission.

It’s simply ridiculous imo to pump funding into an unelected, unaccountable organisation so dictators and worse can lecture others largely the west on human rights etc. The League of Nations was a joke and imo so is the UN, when push comes to shove they’re a toothless tiger and I sure as hell don’t want them telling my elected government what to do thanks but no thanks.

Just so many examples of this and so many failures we could spent the rest of the decade talking about what works, what doesn’t, who should administer what etc. How good have the WHO been during this pandemic, just another example.

I’m sorry I don’t have all the answers but I know what I don’t want and that’s giving the UN any power over sovereign governments. The more I think about it the more I dislike it, the UN Security Council and the permanent members. Some pigs are more equal than others, it’s alright we’ll wait outside while our betters from the old world order determine our fate.

Anyway I have a thumping headache so I’ll leave it for another time.

Chilling in the dark watching where the wild men are it’s a good program.

Im also eating a pasty from lancefield bakery and tonight I’ll be eating some nice poterhouse from the butchers there. When people are out and about what bakeries etc out in the country would you recommend, I love a good pie or pasty.

Chilling in the dark watching where the wild men are it’s a good program.

Im also eating a pasty from lancefield bakery and tonight I’ll be eating some nice poterhouse from the butchers there. When people are out and about what bakeries etc out in the country would you recommend, I love a good pie or pasty.

Kelly's Meats in Tooradin. Amazing stuff, especially their range of gourmet snags.

Gaffney's Bakery in Heathcote. Best pies I've ever had. Hands down. Bar none.

I reckon you have about 200 relatives, family friends and neighbours that all work for government agencies.

You aren't a Russian spy, are you?

I wouldn't have made a good spy, I'm an open book.

Obviously not Everything they do is a waste of space or money but what do you define as there core mission.

It’s simply ridiculous imo to pump funding into an unelected, unaccountable organisation so dictators and worse can lecture others largely the west on human rights etc. The League of Nations was a joke and imo so is the UN, when push comes to shove they’re a toothless tiger and I sure as hell don’t want them telling my elected government what to do thanks but no thanks.

Just so many examples of this and so many failures we could spent the rest of the decade talking about what works, what doesn’t, who should administer what etc. How good have the WHO been during this pandemic, just another example.

I’m sorry I don’t have all the answers but I know what I don’t want and that’s giving the UN any power over sovereign governments. The more I think about it the more I dislike it, the UN Security Council and the permanent members. Some pigs are more equal than others, it’s alright we’ll wait outside while our betters from the old world order determine our fate.

Anyway I have a thumping headache so I’ll leave it for another time.

I think the idea is that you bring in the arseholes and you have some control over them if not much of it. The WHO again, the Trump people went after them and instead of following what they suggested they went about discrediting them. No international organisation is ideal but then nothing is. You have to make the most of what you have, Trump completely ignoring the WHO hasn't worked well either. Undermining them in the pandemic is outrageously irresponsible too.

The US post WWII pretty much pushed everyone into the NATO and UN type bodies to help their economic empire building but now others are now against it. The US didn't even follow their own rules meddling in other countries politics. The irony is the world has probably been less at war in the UN era than at any time in history. That must be some levels success.

Also let's not mince facts here. As bad as any misinformation from the corporate DNC has been, it all pales into comparison to Trump's complete and abject failure to take any meaningful action on covid letting hundreds of thousands of Americans die and convincing some of them that there was no risk at all even as they were in hospital. Again, it's very very disingenuous to pretend that it happens to the same degree on both sides. Say what you will about the media but everyone knows to take what the media says with a grain of salt and to find multiple sources but Trump says something and all of a sudden this necessity to validate information disappears because "well they do it to". It's a bad precedent to set imo.

meanwhile in Australia.

Kelly's Meats in Tooradin. Amazing stuff, especially their range of gourmet snags.

Gaffney's Bakery in Heathcote. Best pies I've ever had. Hands down. Bar none.

Can't beat Robs English Butchery in Dandy for snags.

There is a guy who gets around Caulfield in a black Nissan X trail with a huge crest on the door too. I reckon they'd be fanatical enough to be on here.
I often see someone in a yellow holden ute with massive Tigers logos on the doors.

We are back in full lockdown. Yesterday UK deaths surpassed fifty thousand and there is a long winter ahead. The vaccine can't come soon enough.

Still, Trump is on the way out, so it isn't all bad news.

We are headed that way too. We are up to 4500 infections a day across Canada, two provinces are already back in lockdown and Ontario looks like following soon. Our Provincial Premier Doug Ford (younger brother of the former crack smoking major of Toronto) is trying to delay and not go into a shutdown, but it seems inevitable. Its going to be a rough winter!!!!!!

Are you Canadian or Aussie ex-pat?

Aussie ex-pat... I was brought up in Dingley (unfortunately) and went to games at Moorabbin as a kid. Lived in Italy for 2 year and London for 13years, completed my PhD there and then moved to Canada with my wife (she was brought up in Canada).

You've seen a lot of the world. What subject is your PhD?