Discussion Random Discussion

They aren't criminals.
Most of them would happily home quarantine given the choice.
Cant trust people to do that I am afraid,

The jail term works as a deterrent but its people coming into contact with them at home is the problem.

This country needed to whip up something since Feb and the government has sat on its arse during the whole pandemic.

Wrong about what? Not reading stuff? Not sure you can be right or wrong. And it’s 6000. It was 4000. And how have I changed my mind on the virus? Still waiting on that ripper
So you never see any issue with what the LNP is doing at all and despite every article being actually linked to you, you have not even bothered to read one of them. That is on you, go back and start reading them and finding out that you support the Aussie Trump.

Get back at me after you have read this, every single point.

Cant trust people to do that I am afraid,

The jail term works as a deterrent but its people coming into contact with them at home is the problem.

This country needed to whip up something since Feb and the government has sat on its arse during the whole pandemic.

If people visit them, and they have the compulsory QUARANTINE sign on the door, then visitors go to jail.

Different people , different political parties, different dumb actions, different dumb constituents.

Australia is not the USA.
Not sure why people keep trying to emulate them. They are not better.
Corrupt campaigners are corrupt campaigners no matter where they are

The LNP has engaged in corruption that makes 3rd world countries blush (and that is where we are heading) and its time we really start looking at them.

Australia under Hawke and Keating is a far cry from the bad place this once great land is.

So you never see any issue with what the LNP is doing at all and despite every article being actually linked to you, you have not even bothered to read one of them. That is on you, go back and start reading them and finding out that you support the Aussie Trump.

Get back at me after you have read this, every single point.
Not interested. Am interested about another untruth you said about me and changing my mind on the virus.

So you dont want to admit you are wrong.

I admitted to it but when it comes to your turn you just ignore it.

How pissweak are you? Evidence is right there and you just cant see it like Trump.

So you dont want to admit you are wrong.

I admitted to it but when it comes to your turn you just ignore it.

How pissweak are you? Evidence is right there and you just cant see it like Trump.
Wrong that I won’t read. You are getting sillier by the minute. Stillwaiting for you to fix up your lie about me changing my mind on the virus.

I dont belive you, you just dont want to read it because you know you are wrong and that is so hard for you to admit.

Trump66 you were so shattered about not working and saying how bad are the rules yet now you say it only takes 1 person to spread the virus.

You could have been that one person if you had your way, but rules were there to stop selfish people like you.
I’ve always said it only takes one person. Go back 6 months. What has that got to do with disagreeing on the rules? Absolutely nothing. Based on the stupidity of that we can never see anyone else again

So it only takes one person yet you wanted to break the rules and work?

Start reading Trump66,

So it only takes one person yet you wanted to break the rules and work?

Start reading Trump66,
I wanted to do a job that other people were doing legally because they were council workers. Can you be kind and explain the difference? And just for your info disagreeing with a rule isn’t the same as wanting to break it.

One works for the government and is on file and I assume you are an independent contractor.

PS get reading mate.

One works for the government and is on file and I assume you are an independent contractor.

PS get reading mate.
Well that’s makes no difference to whether it spreads or not. It was close to impossible to spread. Certainly less than a person going for a run or getting chicken and chips or even the council worker mowing lawns in parks where people are working. Still none of that has anything to do with me changing my mind ontogeny virus because I haven’t.

But you have just literally changed your mind, you say it only takes 1 to spread but now it is impossible to spread.

Change your mind with this mate, you might actually feel a shred of shame knowing you have enabled this wanton corruption

But you have just literally changed your mind, you say it only takes 1 to spread but now it is impossible to spread.

Change your mind with this mate, you might actually feel a shred of shame knowing you have enabled this wanton corruption

you have lost the plot. You are making no sense. I’ve always said it only takes one person to spread it. That doesn’t mean it’s impossible or not impossible. It’s always been about risk and reward otherwise no one should see anyone. Just because many or most know one person can spread it doesn’t mean with have to agree with dans rules. You are trying to join things up. Unfortunately it’s like saying footy and cricket are the same game.

So have flip flopped so many times mate.

You have been linked time and time again to evidence on the LNP's corruption and bullshit but ignore it anyway, you dont know shit.

Just admit you are wrong for once in your life.

Where do you guys see the United States in 4 years time ... Will the country be better off and if so in what way.
Trump had his America first agenda with a conservative right leaning direction and in time "Trumpism" and "The Trump Years" will stand or fall with what has come before and what will come after.
What direction does Joe Biden take his Democratic party ..Is he under pressure to lean more towards the left and adopt more socialist ideas.
If so how will that sit with nearly 50% of voters who favoured a more right of center approach?
How does Biden unite a country that appears to be so divided?
In 4 years time will the right get stronger or will the left forge ahead.

Probably the same as the move to the right went down with the other 50%. Honestly the right are more likely to take up arms and Trump is trying to stir up trouble with denying the election result. I think they fall into irreparable civil war even if not in an armed conflict way. Trump had a divided country and was voted out. I can't see how they recover to be honest.

Well its a real tweet but the issue is who "owns" that twitter account and what do you think this is actually about?

UN Watch is not the United Nations its a seperate NGO run by Hillel Neuer - International lawyer, human rights activist.

As for reviewing human rights, well every member is reviewed on a periodic basis so unless you subscribe to the theory that the west is best and "owns" the right to tell every other country what to do and how to do it - western democracies must be reviewed as well.

As to the actual review process - you can read about it here.

"The United States is one of the 14 States to be reviewed by the UPR Working Group during its session taking place from 2 to 13 November *. The United States’ first and second UPR reviews took place in November 2010 and May 2015, respectively."

"The UPR is a unique process which involves a periodic review of the human rights records of all 193 UN Member States."

Perhaps if the current administration had taken more notice of the 2015 report and the commitments USA made, then perhaps the racial violence on the streets may not have occurred.

Sect B Civil rights and discrimination

Profiling and excessive use of force by law enforcement

The United States is dedicated to eliminating racial discrimination and the use of excessive force in policing. The vast majority of police officers in the United States are committed to respecting their fellow citizens’ civil rights as they carry out difficult and dangerous work. But where there is individual or systemic officer misconduct, appropriate response is required.

The US has always had a few troubling human rights issues, it's just that others are so bad it makes them look civil.

We as a country should have just used Tassie, NT or some of our refugee islands as a place.

Shoving all returning people into hotels in the CBD being the best idea reeks shithouse federal leadership who plamed off any responsibility. Trump did the same in america, just we have less people and more space to cover our arses.

Quarantine stations were still a thing until real estate prices made it more attractive to cash them in.

You dont know sh*t do youm you just say its rubbish hoping you are right?

WA did it right because they did not have to take the number of visitors, nor have to set up a program in less then 24 hours due to NSW Airport shutting down. The same thing is happening in SA as it did here, Private security over something the federal government should have used the ADF for in February.

Scotty is like Trump, when it came time to Lead both of them were found lacking and said to their states you are on your own, both have their parties running rampant with corruption within however Trump is at least not a traitor to his land like scotty the treasonous campaigner.

The US is the only other country that seems to have dumped the bulk of response to their states.