Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

Just a late night update lads, scored a ripper milf!! Preseason looking the goods so far!!
Congratulations DarkSaint and I hope your pre-season continues with great success.

Far from an expert myself, but you might want to consider a few things to really nail it:
  • female posters on this board (and "scoring" can be seen as a fighting word)
  • your lady friend might not like being called a "milf" (especially if it's about love for her)
  • if she knows you're on here don't tell her your handle (she might find out you're giving away trade secrets)
;)

Feathers were ruffled by Sydney to Hobart race organisers when they tweeted a photo of a competitor called Indian struggling in rough seas with the caption ....

"This is what happens when you stray off the reservation — Indian battling 35+ knots and sea-sickening waves."

Apparently no problem with the winner called Comanche and their entourage appropriating the tribal name and the Comanche headwear (not to mention belting out the song "Fat-Bottomed Girls" on arrival).

According to Wikipedia, "Comanche men rarely wore anything on their heads. Only after they moved onto a reservation late in the 19th century did Comanche men begin to wear the typical Plains headdress". (Thankfully, nothing written about their women's derrières.)

Somehow I doubt Comanche's billionaire owners are raising any awareness on the cultural issues, indigenous intellectual property or land rights, and the race organisers are obviously on the cowboys' side anyway. :rolleyes:

Anyone remember eight track cartridges? My older brother had one in his car

I used to restore old cars when I was young and could never work out where all the cartridges went. Heaps of old cars had the system but you never saw the second hand tapes turn up and the were long gone by the time I could drive. I finally bought an old valiant that came with a T Rex tape and played it about three times and the player stopped working. They looked like atari cartridges if its the one Im thinking of.

I used to listen to this vinyl over and over again in the late 70s

As I recall I didn't like any of the songs all that much. In fact, I vaguely remember most of the songs were shit. But as a 7 or 8 year old lad there was just something about this album that I really liked.....

View attachment 203634

I have a few of these old K tel albums. Who ever put them together was using heavy medication. They are the most random collections ever. You get one with AC DC next to Ernie Sigley and Kamahl. They are a pretty good way to get a song with out buying a full album still and have a lot of good early Aussie stuff like masters Apprentices, Chain etc.

In defence of DarkSaint he doesn't want to change his relationship status, he just wants to give us a score update. You must admit, it is pretty random.

But perhaps the better alternative is a thread on here called "Women you dig that probably no one else does" :D

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/women-you-dig-that-probably-no-one-else-does.1027693/

I know it's school holidays but do we really need to know when some young sprayer has popped his cherry?.
Gave that sort of shit up at around age 17

I have a few of these old K tel albums. Who ever put them together was using heavy medication. They are the most random collections ever. You get one with AC DC next to Ernie Sigley and Kamahl. They are a pretty good way to get a song with out buying a full album still and have a lot of good early Aussie stuff like masters Apprentices, Chain etc.

The trouble is... you get used to it , so that every time you hear that ACDC song you wait unexpectedly for Ernie Sigley.

Yeah we had as Rank Arena with speakers on both sides. Those buggers were bullet proof and it lasted until the late 80's. AWA and PYE were also popular. But the RA was the rolls Royce of it's time. I think we paid about $800 back then... or some stupid amount.

The 8-track was music's version of the Betamax video player. Great in theory...

I did had a copy of Machine Head in Quadrophonic. These days we call it surround sound.

And then there was the original video disc.. a 12"DVD.

Quad was different to surround sound. Most surround sound is just enhanced stereo.
BUT and here is the big one.
If you assume that a listener is sitting between two speakers within a certain range. ( or headphones ) ANYTHING that can be done with multiple speakers can be reproduced with the two.
Why??? Count the ears.... 1....2.
Obviously the surround sound is needed for cinema's where everyone needs to sit in different locations, but the more ideal the situation, the less surround sound is needed.

I think i had a Pink Floyd vinyl album in Quad somewhere, but from memory it was not recorded in quad, just done later ( like a 3D movie that was not originally shot in 3D )

I know a lot of young peeps on here will say
" who the f*** is that " but the first record I ever had was 'Farewell Aunty Jack'
View attachment 203692
Surely somebody else remembers her errr him?
and her catch phrase " ill rip ya bloody arms off"
I was very young at the time and i thought the picture disc was really cool.
And who wouldnt like a fat aunty with a moustach who wore a boxing glove:p
Probably explains my odd sense of humour growing up with stuff like that:D

and yes VDS66 we had a ktel record selector as well:thumbsu: and then when you ended up with heaps of LPs I used to store em In milk crates:)

I met the guy Greaham someone when he made a come back in the 1990s. I was working for Myer and he must have bought out a CD or video. He was a nice guy. He did an instore with a guitar and a signing session...I didn't know who he was before that but must have got a video somewhere. I reckon he was on a bit of LSD when he was doing the script writing. It was pretty odd. I was a kid when the Paul Hogan show was on. I remember it very vaguely but remember the stunt man and him cooking toast with a welder.

I know it's school holidays but do we really need to know when some young sprayer has popped his cherry?.
Gave that sort of shit up at around age 17
Just took you off "ignore" too.

Might have to reconsider. I feel sullied already.

Did anyone ever see a series Andrew Denton did, called "the house from Hell". Way before Big Brother and no-where near the budget of big brother , it was somewhat different and in many ways better.
Rather than wanting to be popular and be voted to stay in the house, a number of house guests were selected so as to clash with the other guests.
The producers then did what they could to make the housemates WANT to leave.
There was a week where they were only able to eat baked beans.
Hot water was not existent for a period of time. etc etc.

In fact I'm sure that Big Brother copied some of the ideas.

It was gold television watching these people traumatize themselves to win a TV show. I'm not sure what the prize was probably a free CD or something.

I was a kid when the Paul Hogan show was on. I remember it very vaguely but remember the stunt man and him cooking toast with a welder.
Strewth! Bloody young whipper snapper, that stunt man was called Strop, who was & to my knowledge still is, Paul Hogans manager. Made a few dollars that stunt man. Love edumacating you younger folk. :cool::p

Oh! & BTW just for a bit of useless information Fortius Quo Fidelius in latin means Fortius Quo Fidelius, just saying. :D

Bit of a qt, but I raise you.

jane-bunn-3.jpg

If there was a dislike button I would potentially use it. I think she is a goddess. Mrs cartel turns it on to channel nine news for this reason
There is something about her voice, pleasant on the surface as it is.... I just can't stand.

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

My brother in law is a mad Norf (LOL) supporter. His family ordered some North merchandise for Christmas which arrived just in the nick of time and was duly wrapped in it's original packaging. When it was unwrapped on Christmas day it turned out to be Collingwood gear. Ruined his christmas!