Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

I'm sorry, thought I was welcome to contribute to this board. Don't think I've ever been abusive or controversial.

My husband and in-laws are all Saints members, and I often write his opinions, due to him being a squib and won't go on forums, but is interested in Saints board nevertheless.......hence my appearances.

If this is not acceptable, I shall stay on the Brissy board.....anyhoo good luck for this season, I cheer just as loud for you guys every game, except when you play Lions.

Cheers
We love your work, he was just messing around. :)

They have opened up a thread on the Bombers board trying to predict who they might beat this year! Here is one posters thoughts! I don't think we ever sunk so low.

We will pinch a win in the NAB cup for sure, and a few wins during the season.
We will start underdog in every game and i cant see us beating the really good teams, but I think if a pumped up Bombers play any lower ranked team in Melbourne OR a cocky middle of the road team - say North or Richmond - we just might knock off a side like that during the season. So games we are some chance in - if we are to be optimistic - include;-

Round 2 v Melbourne
Round 6 v Carlton
Round 8 v North
Round 10 v Tigers
Round 13 v GWS
Round 15 v Saints
Round 16 v Tigers
Round 17 v Brisbane
Round 20 v Gold Coast
Round 22 v Carlton

Geez, you'll beat them easy!!
Gary Lyon has been DROPPED from the Footy Show, reported on HUN website........well then, that surely shows who is at fault in whatever the "deeply private" matter is.

edit: Apparently has mental issues...hmm. Has always had a short fuse from what I've heard.

Rita Panahi has tweeted "how long should a man wait before pursuing a friends former wife?"

No names mentioned, but.............thought it interesting.

Considering Garry is the married one and Billy the divorcee (I wouldn't mind one of his daughters though...) don't need to reference names, it's assumed who is who in that scenario.

This wouldn't cause a split between mates of a decade who have close family ties, bad blood yes, but not a complete irrevocable split, if Garry however had of pursued one of his daughters, that would do it for sure, but we would probably have reports of fisticuffs in the process.

Isn't that what people said about Tippett and Franklin and it ended up being not true. This might sound crazy but shouldn't we wait for some facts to come out first?

Anyway it's sad to hear about their irrevocable friendship. I'm a big fan of Triple M and the footy show and both will be lesser without one or the other.

Considering Garry is the married one and Billy the divorcee (I wouldn't mind one of his daughters though...) don't need to reference names, it's assumed who is who in that scenario.

This wouldn't cause a split between mates of a decade who have close family ties, bad blood yes, but not a complete irrevocable split, if Garry however had of pursued one of his daughters, that would do it for sure, but we would probably have reports of fisticuffs in the process.
Daughter would cause a major split thats for sure. Wowee if thats the case!

Dont think the daughters are involved at all. Innocent parties in a sad family break up.
Rumours going around is Billy and Wife split due to personal reasons, but a bit later Lyon thought she was fair game for a bit on the side.
Billy obviously not too thrilled about that. Lyons wife probably not too happy either:eek:
Nobody will probably know the 100% truth. And to be honest, they dont have to tell us. Its a private matter.
Rumours will abound, and most will be crap.

(i wouldnt be surprised if the rumour i heard was crap)

On a different note, saw Bruce, Steven, Hickey and Newnes together (along with some very good looking girls mind you) at Laneway today. Saw them leaving Hermitude and then again at Beach House, so rest assured they have a decent taste in music.

Also saw Max Gawn who looked as happy as you'd expect a Melbourne player to.

Dont think the daughters are involved at all. Innocent parties in a sad family break up.
Rumours going around is Billy and Wife split due to personal reasons, but a bit later Lyon thought she was fair game for a bit on the side.
Billy obviously not too thrilled about that. Lyons wife probably not too happy either:eek:
Nobody will probably know the 100% truth. And to be honest, they dont have to tell us. Its a private matter.
Rumours will abound, and most will be crap.

(i wouldnt be surprised if the rumour i heard was crap)
Isnt Lyon also divorced?

Lyon is a sour sour man in real life
Lived across the road from my mate when we were kids; refused to come out and kick the footy with us (fair enough I guess), but when an errant shank went over his fence he kept the bloody pill!

Knob.

Infidelity is not a mental health issue.
No, but it can be a symptom of mental health.

Having said that I do think that claiming to be dealing with mental health issues has become the new safety barrier for the celebrity. It seems to reduce the investigative vigour of the media for some reason.
What interests me is that as a journalist on the rise Gary was a trumpeter of living outside the bubble. Just be up front and honest with the world. As one on the back slide he seems to see the other point of view.

I have a feeling in this case mental health issue = rehab
just carrying Gary off to rehab now
garry-on-the-stretcher-o.gif

He looks to be in excruciating pain due to all the extra chafing on the old meat 'n' two veg.

They have opened up a thread on the Bombers board trying to predict who they might beat this year! Here is one posters thoughts! I don't think we ever sunk so low.
I'd say that's pretty realistic from the bombers board. They're going to pinch a game somewhere.

Well it is Billy's "EX" wife. How long he want to hold on to her?? Is he in another relationship since?? Fair game I reckon.