Discussion Random Discussion

i think i still hold the record for 1000 posts in a month, Anthony was the statistician.

could help you increase the number of posts on this forum

Well you saw what Sainter said: the rest of the forum has to be pretty much straight club footy talk. Neither of us would appreciate extra work if other posters took offence at your stuff.

That said: I would welcome your contribution in this thread.

Feel free to drop in each time you log on and check out the latest Junk Posts, see whats happening, add your bit, cruise on in to the Geelong board, have a read, have your say, cruise on over to Bay 13 (promise you'll be good) have your say - making sure you don't follow anyone around too closely, then cruise on back to the Saints Board to respond to the posts in response to your earlier posts, etc. etc. etc...

Well you saw what Sainter said: the rest of the forum has to be pretty much straight club footy talk. Neither of us would appreciate extra work if other posters took offence at your stuff.

That said: I would welcome your contribution in this thread.

Feel free to drop in each time you log on and check out the latest Junk Posts, see whats happening, add your bit, cruise on in to the Geelong board, have a read, have your say, cruise on over to Bay 13 (promise you'll be good) have your say - making sure you don't follow anyone around too closely, then cruise on back to the Saints Board to respond to the posts in response to your earlier posts, etc. etc. etc...

no worries, does that mean i am getting my bay13 privileges back??

i will be good, i understand how to behave with the hawks

You were a topic of discussion recently between the Bay 13 moderators.

Yes - there is a very good chance that you will get your Bay 13 priveliges back but all three moderators were cautious (once bitten twice shy) so we want to impress upon you just how provisional the return shall be.

If you are good for a decent time period, then we will begin to relax our hard line (as we understand that no person is perfect), but we need to see an attempt from you.

I didn't want to deal with disappointed Saints, all of whom are fully cognisant of the likelihood that we would have won with a full team list.

Re: Will we beat Collingwood?

Post moved due to being off-topic and overdramatic emotionalism - Kildonan

The recurrent O'Dea / Greening thread arising like a phoenix from the flames each time our clubs meet has definitely taken the edge off it. No-one (except Tess and Dave the man) can be bothered getting upset about it. It was 1972 - most of our posters were born after then!
I was born after 1972, but I understand this horrid incident as much as many that were born before it! It was arguably the worst on-field incident ever, involving what could have been one the games greatest ever players, and it should never be forgotten. There are many other things that are not sport related that occurred even longer before I was born, that infuriate me, and I don't apologise for that either!

Check out former Collingwood coach, Leigh Matthew's history before you make big claims

Where exactly did I claim that Hawthorn's Leigh Matthews' choice of clobbering Neville Bruns was not a horrid incident? It most certainly was, but O'Dea clobbering Greening was worse, and that is my point. I stand-by what I said earlier which was...

"It was arguably the worst on-field incident ever, involving what could have been one the games greatest ever players, and it should never be forgotten."

You were a topic of discussion recently between the Bay 13 moderators.

Yes - there is a very good chance that you will get your Bay 13 priveliges back but all three moderators were cautious (once bitten twice shy) so we want to impress upon you just how provisional the return shall be.

If you are good for a decent time period, then we will begin to relax our hard line (as we understand that no person is perfect), but we need to see an attempt from you.

i understand, i have seen underbelly

suppose there were times when i was being carded when the original poster wasn't, couldn't make sense of it 9considering the personal abuse i copped)

having said that i have reformed my ways, and will behave your honour

but

Does anyone want to support my lobby to have full strength beer available to take to your seat at the Dome? I reckon it might be the only way for me to survive the rest of the season.

i understand, i have seen underbelly

suppose there were times when i was being carded when the original poster wasn't, couldn't make sense of it 9considering the personal abuse i copped)

having said that i have reformed my ways, and will behave your honour

but
Gump! You are back! Good to see. Wondered a couple of months back where you had gone. You were banned from Bay 13? What for?
Anyway good to have you back. Missed your constant battle with Hawk fans. I warn you though. The Hawk population has multiplied 10 fold:eek::thumbsu:

how's everyone going on the eliminator... my team was horrible last time... and I've basically dropped out...

and geez a break from the umpires would have been a very nice change too
The frees were in your favour 21 to 19.

In fact it was 11 to 3 in your favour at one stage.

How much of a break do you want 21 to 5:confused:

The frees were in your favour 21 to 19.

In fact it was 11 to 3 in your favour at one stage.

How much of a break do you want 21 to 5:confused:

Just cos most of yours ended in goals...

The one against Kosi in the goalsquare was absolute bullshit (and you know it). Would have put us in front, but now it was ran down the end and you guys scored. 12 point play.

Massive, massive impact on the result of the game, imo.

Just cos most of yours ended in goals...

The one against Kosi in the goalsquare was absolute bullshit (and you know it). Would have put us in front, but now it was ran down the end and you guys scored. 12 point play.

Massive, massive impact on the result of the game, imo.
He threw wakes away before the ball was even close and he had his hands in his back, techinical yes, soft yes, freekick Bloody oath according to the rules.

Shit decision agaisnt us:
How about your first goal when Fraser pushed Heath over?
Or Rocca and cloke being held all night?
Birss neevr looking at the ball just trying to rape heath?
Or king graping it out of the ruck in the thrid qtr being tackled yet it wasnt holding the ball instead a bounce(no prior wtf? hit out is PRIOR)
Or Dal santo dropping the ball (umpires admits this) then pays holding the man because he dropped the ball instead of incorrect disposal seeing as it happened in a tackle?(dotn bring up swan handpssed before he was tackled even if it looked like a throw)

Both sides got shit yes but you werent screwed over by any means.

I would lament Goddards shot towards the end of the third that was smothered, Milne making easy shots hard and missing, Hayes bannana 30 out almost directly infront etc. Before i complain about umpires who helped you just as much as they worked against you.

Ross Lyon - Your tactics are worse than pathetic.

In the second quarter we had a run on and were playing confident free flowing footy. We got to 15 points in front with 4 unanswered goals. Instead of continuing in the same vain, our Nutty Professor of a coach instructs his players to defend/protect the lead and be happy to go in at half time 15 points up. Before you knew it we had lost the ascendancy and the filth got back into the game with 3 quick goals. This is the sort of coaching over the last 2 years that has taken us from a top team to a bottom 4 team. Yes that's right, we will finish bottom 4 this year.

Ross Lyon is the worst coach in the league and quite possibly the worst coach St kida has ever had in their 110 year history.

St kilda will never play finals uder Ross Lyon, and I will never buy a membership while he is our coach.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown: