For those not across the current train wreck the following synopsis covers all:

Moscow
Trump
Russian intelligence
Secret cameras
Russian prostitutes
Golden Showers

That is all.

With that much money, he's done just about everything the rest of us have only seen on the internet.

It's HOT here in Qld. Currently 36 C but 39 C expected.
My wife just interrupted to say Satan called - he wants his weather back

Trump Primer:

For those not across the current train wreck the following synopsis covers all:

Moscow
Trump
Russian intelligence
Secret cameras
Russian prostitutes
Golden Showers

That is all.
Am waiting for Warnie to own up: "Umm yeah sorry Donny mate, that was me."

Cant wait for Nick Kyrgios to release his book titled.
" How to act like a spoilt campaigner for 11 months then win back the Aussie public by just winning 1 match at the Aussie open.".

Pat Rafter would be spinning in his grave.

If he was dead:drunk:

All this talk about Vinyl brings up the interesting topic of books vs e-readers. Seems that e-books are starting to lose a bit of popularity vs conventional books (helped by colouring books funnily enough) but we may see more of a trend back towards actual print books.

I read a lot and still buy print books exclusively. Somehow an e-reader, despite being more convenient in a way, never really interested me. I think its the fact you spend so much time with an individual book that ease of storage isnt really a huge factor.

A bit late with the reply....I love feeling the book in my hands, the smell of the pages. Before we downsized I had 12 bookcases filled with books. I still buy graphic novels and the hardcover books from my favourite authors (book snob) My exercise is limited to swimming and riding an exercise bike and this is where I use an e-reader, sits on the handlebars while I pedal along.
I also read in the words of the year that books are no longer books, they are called cultural externalities by publishing companies (apologies if someone has posted this already)

Cant wait for Nick Kyrgios to release his book titled.
" How to act like a spoilt campaigner for 11 months then win back the Aussie public by just winning 1 match at the Aussie open.".

Pat Rafter would be spinning in his grave.

If he was dead:drunk:
He's got less chance of winning back my respect than Wayne Carey. And that's never going to happen.

Dont get me wrong i think Australia is the best country in the world.
But our sporting media are soooooo desperate to have success on the world sporting stage that no matter how much of an embarrassing petulant sook you are all you have to do is win an international sporting game and you will have your arsed kissed so hard it hurts.

All this talk about Vinyl brings up the interesting topic of books vs e-readers. Seems that e-books are starting to lose a bit of popularity vs conventional books (helped by colouring books funnily enough) but we may see more of a trend back towards actual print books.

I read a lot and still buy print books exclusively. Somehow an e-reader, despite being more convenient in a way, never really interested me. I think its the fact you spend so much time with an individual book that ease of storage isnt really a huge factor.

It is when you have read about 5 books a week for the last 30 years or so. Storing thousands of books is way easier as a computer file & paying $5 a book instead instead of $20 makes a $75 a week difference to me.

Dont get me wrong i think Australia is the best country in the world.
But our sporting media are soooooo desperate to have success on the world sporting stage that no matter how much of an embarrassing petulant sook you are all you have to do is win an international sporting game and you will have your arsed kissed so hard it hurts.

How about we just let him be an individual instead of expecting him to conform to standards that half the population don't put on themselves?

being a sook who admits to "giving up" during a game has got nothing to do with conforming or not conforming to anybodys standards .

I love a so called ' bad boy' in sport.
But he isnt being a larikin or showing interesting personality he is just sooking it up most matches.

But hey we all have different opinions and its a free country so if you wanna support him then good on ya:thumbsu:

When he said Kokkinakis ****ed your missus I laughed, when he gave up I was pretty embarrassed for him, but that thing about Kokkinakis was pretty good.

I still support Nick K.

The reality is that he is still the number 1 ranked player for his age in the world.
http://www.atpworldtour.com/en/rankings/singles

I think we all grew up with child prodigies like Lleyton and Rafa and thought everyone should be a star by 21.
Remember how bad a bloke Lleyton was at 21 and look at him now!

I think tennis is now much much much more competitive and much tougher with many more players.

When was the last time anyone under 23yo won a mens Grand Slam tournament?
Can someone tell me? I am fairly certain noone has done it since Nadal a decade ago. Happy to be corrected on this.

I am not going to criticise a 21 yo bloke who is ranked 13 in the world in an incredibly tough sport.
I reckon he is going ok. I can forgive him the odd slip up. Who the hell was perfect at 21?

I still support Nick K.

The reality is that he is still the number 1 ranked player for his age in the world.
http://www.atpworldtour.com/en/rankings/singles

I think we all grew up with child prodigies like Lleyton and Rafa and thought everyone should be a star by 21.
Remember how bad a bloke Lleyton was at 21 and look at him now!

I think tennis is now much much much more competitive and much tougher with many more players.

When was the last time anyone under 23yo won a mens Grand Slam tournament?
Can someone tell me? I am fairly certain noone has done it since Nadal a decade ago. Happy to be corrected on this.

I am not going to criticise a 21 yo bloke who is ranked 13 in the world in an incredibly tough sport.
I reckon he is going ok. I can forgive him the odd slip up. Who the hell was perfect at 21
?

yet others managed to do it without being an arseh*le. Mabye its tough. Hey the money makes up for it.

I loved tennis in the 80s and early 90s. Now it's just full of baseliners, double handed backhands and people who've done nothing but hit a ball since they could walk. Most have no personality, and that's actually preferable to when they open their mouth, ie Nick. Maybe I've just seen enough tennis for one lifetime and am tired of it.