When I published my book I worked from home
And what a book it was
drummerdick_blog.jpg
:p

Yeah, the NBN fiasco is a real worry for me, I just fear Australia are going to get left behind more and more.

The big problem is not learning from countries like Sweden and instead following the US blindly. Before I moved here I was probably the same, thought these Scandinavian places were basically socialist. But they’re not, they just invest their public money more smartly and with a long-term view (personal tax is high but education and health free and corporate tax is low).

What this means is that they know that with free education, it means that in 20 years time you will have a highly educated population that starts more businesses, so it makes money in the long run. It’s why companies like Spotify started here in Stockholm, King games (behind Candy Crush) there are loads more…. the city is called the games silicon valley.

And why it is the second biggest music producer in the world. I work in music on the side and have become good friends with a studio manager of a world class studio and write and record music with this person. She’s very down to earth and just turned 30 but records all the big pop and rock acts there. They fly in from the states especially for it. Why? Because they know they’ll get the best and that people know what the hell they are doing. Their reputation, which is hard won, precedes them now and it’s good for business.

A knowledge economy takes a lot of long-term planning and, at least initially, public investment but with the world being on the edge of an AI revolution it’s a must that a country educates its people to be able to take advantage of it. I fear Australia has missed the boat and should have invested money from the mining boom into our internet, public transport and education. Unfortunately, our politicians just don’t seem to have the foresight to look beyond the next election cycle which is a tragedy because Australia really does have so much potential.

I was in Sri Lanka about 4 years ago and they have a mass of policies designed to bring them into the future. They were putting in highways all over the country, based foreign ownership of houses and businesses, had faster internet then, had free education from kinder to Uni, free health care, free medications etc. You could see their future being set up for them. I really stood out that we are too busy trying to eat more pie than everyone else to notice we were getting it wrong.

Yeah, that doesn’t sound surprising, most countries get where we are heading as a planet and know they have to get ahead of the game. And they didn't even have the dumb luck of the mining boom that we had.

It’s easy to politician bash but in Australia’s case, they are a huge part of the problem. There seems to be no bi-partisan view of where Australia should aspire to be in 20 years, what sort of society/economy we are aiming to be etc. Just in-fighting, petty squabbling and point-scoring on minor issues.

The really sad thing is Australian people really do have great potential to thrive in the coming economy if they were supported by their leaders. It still wouldn’t be too late but the chances of some visionary political leadership coming out of the sorry mob and tired 2-party system we have now are very slim.

Aren't Investment Properties subject to Capital Gains Tax?.
Dude you just quoted me talking about capital gains tax lol.

Have never heard a "white" person refer to another "white" person in that manner, so that tells me you are a person of colour.... if that is the case then you are being a racist...

...and never have I said this generation has it easy. All I've done is point out that it was hard for us too...... and also very few ordinary people have 5 houses by the way.....and if they have, good luck to them, they've obviously worked hard for the privilege. If you were born into a well off family or you won lotto, would you hand it back or would you keep it and become one of those " young *insert whichever colour" dude"? (using your turn of phrase)

I just object being told us baby boomers ruined it all for this generation.....oh, and calling someone old in the above manner is also a no-no. If you are lucky, you will get to our age, then I would love to see how you like being called old in the manner you used.

Enjoy your life, work hard and I genuinely hope things turn out well for you......bitterness will get you nowhere.

cheers.
I hate to break this to you mate but you are extremely out of touch with the average person if youve never heard a white person call out old rich white guys before.

Yeah, that doesn’t sound surprising, most countries get where we are heading as a planet and know they have to get ahead of the game. And they didn't even have the dumb luck of the mining boom that we had.

It’s easy to politician bash but in Australia’s case, they are a huge part of the problem. There seems to be no bi-partisan view of where Australia should aspire to be in 20 years, what sort of society/economy we are aiming to be etc. Just in-fighting, petty squabbling and point-scoring on minor issues.

The really sad thing is Australian people really do have great potential to thrive in the coming economy if they were supported by their leaders. It still wouldn’t be too late but the chances of some visionary political leadership coming out of the sorry mob and tired 2-party system we have now are very slim.
To me our politicians should be the brightest and best in their field , for instance health portfolio should be a experienced Health care worker - Doctor etc , Finance a former well perform CEO , Military former high ranking officer , basically the best in every field , at the moment we don't have this.

Dude you just quoted me talking about capital gains tax lol.

I hate to break this to you mate but you are extremely out of touch with the average person if youve never heard a white person call out old rich white guys before.

I hate to break this to you, but I've been fully in touch with the average person and from all walks of life, through a multiple array of different jobs, friends, hobbies, areas lived in etc and NEVER have I heard in a general conversation one white person refer to another white person in that way.......why would they? May have heard old rich guy, but NEVER have I heard the added "white"

It's just not relevant in a average conversation, not even thinking in that way.......a ridiculous statement by you imo.

..but I'm leaving it there, as I don't want to cause angst on your board, was never my intention.

I hate to break this to you, but I've been fully in touch with the average person and from all walks of life, through a multiple array of different jobs, friends, hobbies, areas lived in etc and NEVER have I heard in a general conversation one white person refer to another white person in that way.......why would they? May have heard old rich guy, but NEVER have I heard the added "white"

It's just not relevant in a average conversation, not even thinking in that way.......a ridiculous statement by you imo.

..but I'm leaving it there, as I don't want to cause angst on your board, was never my intention.

No angst is being created MacMum. You are a valued poster on this board who has an opinion that you are entitled to have and to argue.

Can I just say that as a man of colour, I hear it all the time from people of European ancestry. I acknowledge that it might be a little different for me as people may want to demonstrate some empathy for me.

Health is where they money and security is at. Good decision

Nursing is a good career. Money is OK, especially with shift penalties. I love working with nurses in general.

As for allied health, I don't think that all graduates find employment and their remuneration isn't all that great within a public hospital setting. Some in private practice do well, but these are more entrepeneurial types.

In terms of medicine, if you are a local graduate you will generally get an intern position. The federal government 'fixed' a historical doctor shortage by increasing student numbers but post graduate training positions haven't been funded at state government and there is a relative lack of more senior doctors to train junior ones. There are quite a few junior doctors floating around in the system on yearly contracts not gaining traction in their careers. Money can be good once you get fully qualified, but it's a long process and many in the private sector/corporate world earn considerably more.

I am a doctor, due to finish my speciality training in the next couple of years and my girlfriend is a nurse. We both love our jobs and most days the advantages of making a meaningful contribution to somebody's life far outstrips the negatives. Health isn't automatically a golden ticket to careers with job security and lucrative wages.
I realise these things are the case in many occupations as well.

We get the politicians we deserve. We are apathetic as a Nation.

As long as we feel we are moving closer to our aspirations, we basically don't give a shit about anyone or anything else.

Pretty sure if the Government actually did something closing the loop holes on foreign buyers and allowing the part use of peoples Superannuation as house deposits on new home builds would go a long way to help solve the housing issues and economy.

To me our politicians should be the brightest and best in their field , for instance health portfolio should be a experienced Health care worker - Doctor etc , Finance a former well perform CEO , Military former high ranking officer , basically the best in every field , at the moment we don't have this.

Yeah, I liked Jaquie Lambie despite her being so far away from my politics. She had real experience in life rather than the career politicians who are subject to so much privilege it's unbelievable. I had a guy around last week for dinner who is a state parliamentarian, he was saying how ridiculous it is the amount of junkets and free entertainment they get. He was at a heap of racing carnival events in marquees as a "government representative". He said the career pollies just get so out of touch with reality that they don't know what normal people are living like. He's done one team and will do one more and get out. He reckons the older guys who have gone from uni to politics are just there for the benefits and don't even care about anything to do with the job.

https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/li...l/news-story/bd91ad28e14cf22d502f406fe33b8eee

Rugby Legaue World Cup 2017: Fiji passion stuns Kiwis, David Kidwell’s head on block
League
MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL21lZGlhLmZveHNwb3J0cy5jb20uYXUvYXJ0aWNsZS9oZWFkc2hvdHMvbmF0aGFuX3J5YW4uanBnfDE4MTEyMDE3MTE=

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL2Nkbi5uZXdzYXBpLmNvbS5hdS9pbWFnZS92MS9jMzdkMWI0ZWQzYjE3ZGE5M2RjYzQwNDc2MjYwY2EwMHwxODExMjAxNzEx

Jarryd Hayne of Fiji celebrates the win.Source: Getty Images
TEARS of joy and just two points in it.

In the lowest scoring game of the 2017 World Cup and Fiji have booked their place against Australia in the semi-final next week following a nail-biting 4-2 win over New Zealand.

It was gritty, it was gutsy and it was special from the Bati.

While each Fijian dug deep, Viliame Kikau, Api Koroisau, Jarryd Hayne and Kevin Naiqama were exceptional.

The Bati started strong, not afraid to chance their hand and their belief almost paid off when Hayne decided to run the ball on the last after just five minutes.

MATCH CENTRE: NEW ZEALAND V FIJI

Former Manly centre Brayden Williame found himself in space but couldn’t hold onto the ball as he was hit by Roger Tuivasa-Sheck while trying to find the line.

Still it was the Bati who posted first points.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL2Nkbi5uZXdzYXBpLmNvbS5hdS9pbWFnZS92MS8wZDExYmQ2Nzc0MDA5OTM0MDY5ZWY5ZmYyZTc1YjNkNHwxODExMjAxNzEx

Te Maire Martin (C) is tackled by Fiji's Apisai Koroisau and Suliasi Vunivalu.Source: AFP
Ill-discipline following a dropped ball from Dallin Watene-Zelezniak saw Api Koroisau slot a penalty goal for an early lead.

There were five handling errors from the Kiwis in the opening 25 minutes.

The Kiwis were poor. They left their worst performance to last. Coach David Kidwell is directly in the firing line.

While Fiji played direct and kicked with purpose, the Kiwis lacked direction and discipline.

It was only desperation tackles from Tuivasa-Sheck and Isaac Liu which kept the Fijians out in the first half.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL3d3dy5mb3hzcG9ydHMuY29tLmF1L3BtZC9pbWFnZXMvMjAxNy8xMS8xOC82NTI5MDRfNjQweDM2MF9sYXJnZV8yMDE3MTExODE5MTc0Ni5qcGd8MTgxMTIwMTcxMQ==

Rapana sent to the bin!

0:46
After suffering a stunning loss to Tonga last week, the Kiwis shifted Kodi Nikorima to the bench in favour of Te Maire Martin in the halves but with Shaun Johnson orchestrating the attack, their last tackle options in the first half were predictable.

To make matters worse, they lost Joseph Tapine for the bulk of the game when he injured his right knee in a tackle gone wrong on Akuila Uate.

Still they only trailed by two at the break.

When they returned from the sheds, they looked like a new side.

Playing direct, the Kiwis made easy metres before a penalty goal from Johnson levelled the scores at the 45 minute mark.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL3d3dy5mb3hzcG9ydHMuY29tLmF1L3BtZC9pbWFnZXMvMjAxNy8xMS8xOC82NTI4OTZfNjQweDM2MF9sYXJnZV8yMDE3MTExODE4MTkxMS5qcGd8MTgxMTIwMTcxMQ==

Fiji & NZ ready for battle

2:42
Just when the Kiwis appeared to shift the momentum back their way, a Johnson kick was returned by Kevin Naiqama with gusto.

The 70 metre run ended with Jordan Rapana in the sin bin for a professional foul but the Bati couldn’t convert the advantage into four points.

Hayne put Williame through a gap with a short ball but the backrower was pinged for a double movement.

With 20 minutes remaining, Tuivasa-Sheck coughed up a Raiwalui grubber 10 metres from his line with the intense kick-chase pressure from Naiqma proving too much to handle.

While the home side scrambled hard, a strip on Viliame Kikau gifted Taane Milne a penalty goal and Fiji reclaimed the lead 4-2.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL2Nkbi5uZXdzYXBpLmNvbS5hdS9pbWFnZS92MS8wZTBkZTJlZTMwNTk1YmE0YjI4ZmUxZDE4MmMzNzRkMXwxODExMjAxNzEx

Kevin Naiqama of Fiji is tackled by Adam Blair.Source: Getty Images
Tapine returned from the dead to secure the Kiwis’ first line break and spark the attack but the Fijian defence held strong.

That was until a Naiqama dropped ball on a kick return four minutes from fulltime gave the Kiwis possession 40 metres from the Fiji line.

A Johnson grubber secured a repeat set but the Bati’s scramble kept the Kiwis out to secure the win.

Kidwell will be lucky to survive.

Mate na Mate
You little Ripper.

https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/li...l/news-story/bd91ad28e14cf22d502f406fe33b8eee

Rugby Legaue World Cup 2017: Fiji passion stuns Kiwis, David Kidwell’s head on block
League
MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL21lZGlhLmZveHNwb3J0cy5jb20uYXUvYXJ0aWNsZS9oZWFkc2hvdHMvbmF0aGFuX3J5YW4uanBnfDE4MTEyMDE3MTE=

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL2Nkbi5uZXdzYXBpLmNvbS5hdS9pbWFnZS92MS9jMzdkMWI0ZWQzYjE3ZGE5M2RjYzQwNDc2MjYwY2EwMHwxODExMjAxNzEx

Jarryd Hayne of Fiji celebrates the win.Source: Getty Images
TEARS of joy and just two points in it.

In the lowest scoring game of the 2017 World Cup and Fiji have booked their place against Australia in the semi-final next week following a nail-biting 4-2 win over New Zealand.

It was gritty, it was gutsy and it was special from the Bati.

While each Fijian dug deep, Viliame Kikau, Api Koroisau, Jarryd Hayne and Kevin Naiqama were exceptional.

The Bati started strong, not afraid to chance their hand and their belief almost paid off when Hayne decided to run the ball on the last after just five minutes.

MATCH CENTRE: NEW ZEALAND V FIJI

Former Manly centre Brayden Williame found himself in space but couldn’t hold onto the ball as he was hit by Roger Tuivasa-Sheck while trying to find the line.

Still it was the Bati who posted first points.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL2Nkbi5uZXdzYXBpLmNvbS5hdS9pbWFnZS92MS8wZDExYmQ2Nzc0MDA5OTM0MDY5ZWY5ZmYyZTc1YjNkNHwxODExMjAxNzEx

Te Maire Martin (C) is tackled by Fiji's Apisai Koroisau and Suliasi Vunivalu.Source: AFP
Ill-discipline following a dropped ball from Dallin Watene-Zelezniak saw Api Koroisau slot a penalty goal for an early lead.

There were five handling errors from the Kiwis in the opening 25 minutes.

The Kiwis were poor. They left their worst performance to last. Coach David Kidwell is directly in the firing line.

While Fiji played direct and kicked with purpose, the Kiwis lacked direction and discipline.

It was only desperation tackles from Tuivasa-Sheck and Isaac Liu which kept the Fijians out in the first half.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL3d3dy5mb3hzcG9ydHMuY29tLmF1L3BtZC9pbWFnZXMvMjAxNy8xMS8xOC82NTI5MDRfNjQweDM2MF9sYXJnZV8yMDE3MTExODE5MTc0Ni5qcGd8MTgxMTIwMTcxMQ==

Rapana sent to the bin!

0:46
After suffering a stunning loss to Tonga last week, the Kiwis shifted Kodi Nikorima to the bench in favour of Te Maire Martin in the halves but with Shaun Johnson orchestrating the attack, their last tackle options in the first half were predictable.

To make matters worse, they lost Joseph Tapine for the bulk of the game when he injured his right knee in a tackle gone wrong on Akuila Uate.

Still they only trailed by two at the break.

When they returned from the sheds, they looked like a new side.

Playing direct, the Kiwis made easy metres before a penalty goal from Johnson levelled the scores at the 45 minute mark.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL3d3dy5mb3hzcG9ydHMuY29tLmF1L3BtZC9pbWFnZXMvMjAxNy8xMS8xOC82NTI4OTZfNjQweDM2MF9sYXJnZV8yMDE3MTExODE4MTkxMS5qcGd8MTgxMTIwMTcxMQ==

Fiji & NZ ready for battle

2:42
Just when the Kiwis appeared to shift the momentum back their way, a Johnson kick was returned by Kevin Naiqama with gusto.

The 70 metre run ended with Jordan Rapana in the sin bin for a professional foul but the Bati couldn’t convert the advantage into four points.

Hayne put Williame through a gap with a short ball but the backrower was pinged for a double movement.

With 20 minutes remaining, Tuivasa-Sheck coughed up a Raiwalui grubber 10 metres from his line with the intense kick-chase pressure from Naiqma proving too much to handle.

While the home side scrambled hard, a strip on Viliame Kikau gifted Taane Milne a penalty goal and Fiji reclaimed the lead 4-2.

MTgxMTIwMTcxMXxjeG8uYXxodHRwczovL2Nkbi5uZXdzYXBpLmNvbS5hdS9pbWFnZS92MS8wZTBkZTJlZTMwNTk1YmE0YjI4ZmUxZDE4MmMzNzRkMXwxODExMjAxNzEx

Kevin Naiqama of Fiji is tackled by Adam Blair.Source: Getty Images
Tapine returned from the dead to secure the Kiwis’ first line break and spark the attack but the Fijian defence held strong.

That was until a Naiqama dropped ball on a kick return four minutes from fulltime gave the Kiwis possession 40 metres from the Fiji line.

A Johnson grubber secured a repeat set but the Bati’s scramble kept the Kiwis out to secure the win.

Kidwell will be lucky to survive.

Mate na Mate
You little Ripper.
Great bloody win mate.:thumbsu:
World cup been great so far with a few surprises.
Kiwis just don't look to be the same team they used to be.
Samoa, Tonga and your beloved Fiji are all showing more passion than them.
The crowd atmosphere at the Samoa V Tonga game looked insane.
And PNG as always are fun to watch.
Looking forward to next week's semi final.

Great bloody win mate.:thumbsu:
World cup been great so far with a few surprises.
Kiwis just don't look to be the same team they used to be.
Samoa, Tonga and your beloved Fiji are all showing more passion than them.
The crowd atmosphere at the Samoa V Tonga game looked insane.
And PNG as always are fun to watch.
Looking forward to next week's semi final.
Yes. We aren’t holding out much hope of a win against the Aussies who are just in a different stratosphere. We did play Australia in a warm up game this year, in Fiji, and we got trounced.

But wins like this are so sweet, because they very rarely happen. When you barrack for a Pacific Island team you’ve learnt how to find ‘little wins’ in real losses to sustain you.

I’m just so proud of some of those players though who are giving up lucrative options to play with other teams.

The same sort of pride we all will experience when Ben Simmons reps Australia in the Olympics.

Have never heard a "white" person refer to another "white" person in that manner, so that tells me you are a person of colour.... if that is the case then you are being a racist...

...and never have I said this generation has it easy. All I've done is point out that it was hard for us too...... and also very few ordinary people have 5 houses by the way.....and if they have, good luck to them, they've obviously worked hard for the privilege. If you were born into a well off family or you won lotto, would you hand it back or would you keep it and become one of those " young *insert whichever colour" dude"? (using your turn of phrase)

I just object being told us baby boomers ruined it all for this generation.....oh, and calling someone old in the above manner is also a no-no. If you are lucky, you will get to our age, then I would love to see how you like being called old in the manner you used.

Enjoy your life, work hard and I genuinely hope things turn out well for you......bitterness will get you nowhere.

cheers.

go back to your knitting nan ....

you are so far out of touch you don’t even realise what we are talking about .... "Person of colour" what the F**k has my skin colour got to do with anything ?? typical out of touch baby boomer with no idea what racism is nor its place in society ...

and then out with the very few "ordinary people" have 5 houses... again shows how out of touch you really are, it’s a typical baby boomer trait if they don’t see it within the confines of their prescription glasses then it doesn’t exist..

the fact is the boomers have stuffed it up for all of us and their pig headedness is pulling us further down.. the baby boomers are the leading demographic to not believe in climate change , the baby boomers were the highest demographic to follow alt right political parties..

the legacy the boomers leave behind for genX and GenY to clean up is

Corporate greed - Boomers didn’t invent it but the sure mastered it and pushed it to astronomical levels

Environment - Boomers have overseen the destruction or the environment unlike the generation before them who didn’t know any better the boomers knew their actions were doing damage but they persisted with it anyway.

Privatisation - Boomers got caught in this stupid belief that selling off government assets such as energy supply, transport, education, health... was going to lower prices.. so either a) they are dumb arses or b) the boomers at the top made billions by selling us all out.

Technology - only a baby boomer pollie would be dumb enough (or greedy enough) to push their un-educated opinion on technology advances against the recommendation of experts... NBN FFS... billions spent on fibre great but then joining it to copper what the actual F...

in fact while we are at it I think that’s the worst trait of the boomer - spending public money on expert opinion only to disregard it and do some half arse version that in the end will cost us more ... the fact is our leaders don’t think of the future they just think about keeping for their next term so they spend time trying to appease on certain demographic.... I’ll give you a hint it aint the younger demographic ....

but that’s ok

the reign of the boomer is nearly over and once the most greedy and useless generation of all time are out of the position of power then we can start fixing up the mess they have made

https://www.azdictionary.com/urban-dictionary/definition/Old White Man
seriously out of touch ....

sorry snake ...
Don't have to apologise to me mate.
Just seemed to be getting a little out of hand and heated.
Your both quality posters. Best to pull your heads in before Mods get involved.
And we don't want mods involved cos then the Rockers might turn up:drunk:

go back to your knitting nan ....

you are so far out of touch you don’t even realise what we are talking about .... "Person of colour" what the F**k has my skin colour got to do with anything ?? typical out of touch baby boomer with no idea what racism is nor its place in society ...

and then out with the very few "ordinary people" have 5 houses... again shows how out of touch you really are, it’s a typical baby boomer trait if they don’t see it within the confines of their prescription glasses then it doesn’t exist..

the fact is the boomers have stuffed it up for all of us and their pig headedness is pulling us further down.. the baby boomers are the leading demographic to not believe in climate change , the baby boomers were the highest demographic to follow alt right political parties..

the legacy the boomers leave behind for genX and GenY to clean up is

Corporate greed - Boomers didn’t invent it but the sure mastered it and pushed it to astronomical levels

Environment - Boomers have overseen the destruction or the environment unlike the generation before them who didn’t know any better the boomers knew their actions were doing damage but they persisted with it anyway.

Privatisation - Boomers got caught in this stupid belief that selling off government assets such as energy supply, transport, education, health... was going to lower prices.. so either a) they are dumb arses or b) the boomers at the top made billions by selling us all out.

Technology - only a baby boomer pollie would be dumb enough (or greedy enough) to push their un-educated opinion on technology advances against the recommendation of experts... NBN FFS... billions spent on fibre great but then joining it to copper what the actual F...

in fact while we are at it I think that’s the worst trait of the boomer - spending public money on expert opinion only to disregard it and do some half arse version that in the end will cost us more ... the fact is our leaders don’t think of the future they just think about keeping for their next term so they spend time trying to appease on certain demographic.... I’ll give you a hint it aint the younger demographic ....

but that’s ok

the reign of the boomer is nearly over and once the most greedy and useless generation of all time are out of the position of power then we can start fixing up the mess they have made

It was definitely on their watch that the whole global economy took hold which has put the power into the hands of the large corporations who have no interest in being good global citizens. Neoliberalism is a very cut throat and isolating policy that hasn't even completely bit yet.

The generation that went through the war years set up policies where they protected one another, had jobs for life and business was part of the community people lived in. Th Boomers rejected their parents ideals and went all out for money over everything else, it's left the environment and communities pretty badly damaged. I'm gen X and we had the benefits of the last of the war year socialists who let us have free education, health and services.

Reference to "white" guys is more a copy of USA mentality and way of talking.
Foreigner "Dirty White Boy"
Offspring "Pretty fly for a white boy"

Traditionally its been sort of a reference to a more lucrative upbringing.

I don't think the term is really reflective of Australian culture.
Shouldn't use it. Take off the baseball hat and chuck on a footy jumper.

" Known as such considering that the majority of political leaders and effective individuals in the united states "

How about both of you take a step back and relax.
It's not nice at all to say someone is being racist and then the post replying to it was pretty nasty.

Don't make me send you to your rooms.

I did say if that is the case then....etc etc.

..but anyhoo, point taken, I'll take my self off back to the drudgery of house work (and knitting!)

(my knitting skills are zero, sewing was my thing, sort of) :$

cheers