Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

:'( soul crushing.
Would have been handy if we turned up before halftime.

Thanks Philly for disposing of the falcons.
Tough game next week.
Hopefully someone takes out the pats in the next 2 games, they've had enough success.
Soul crushing stuff is right. I wanted to go up against the Vikings instead of you guys next week because I know how lethal Brees can be and in the 2nd half he showed it...it was a terrific fight back. I can't believe Marcus Williams completely missed the tackle on Diggs on that last play either...if he wrapped him up and kept him in bounds you would've won the game...

God I'd hate to go through something like that.

Hoping the Jags can upset New England next week too.

Soul crushing stuff is right. I wanted to go up against the Vikings instead of you guys next week because I know how lethal Brees can be and in the 2nd half he showed it...it was a terrific fight back. I can't believe Marcus Williams completely missed the tackle on Diggs on that last play either...if he wrapped him up and kept him in bounds you would've won the game...

Ha mate as St. Kilda fans we are always going through something like that.
I enjoyed the comeback while it was on though.

:'( soul crushing.
Would have been handy if we turned up before halftime.

Thanks Philly for disposing of the falcons.
Tough game next week.
Hopefully someone takes out the pats in the next 2 games, they've had enough success.
Totally heart wrenching.
Great comeback from the lads but my god young fella!! Tackle with your arms!!
Classic Saints footy though - not only did we stuff up the defensive action, but he also takes out his team mate that might have had a chance to run and chase Diggs down.
Total roller coaster of emotion, we had that in the bag.
Well played Vikes.

Just read this on Facebook (yes I know it can't be verified) can't help but feel angry and sad for the poor girl. You'd expect this from some small business cowboys but a big corporate like McDonald's with all their processes should be much more responsible:
ea4569e2ff88c40c0067073588dea4f1.jpg
94250d102326860a58533e0a722ab265.jpg
d6263109a206d45c3260a9b5d740fd28.jpg

Just read this on Facebook (yes I know it can't be verified) can't help but feel angry and sad for the poor girl. You'd expect this from some small business cowboys but a big corporate like McDonald's with all their processes should be much more responsible:

The guy should lose his job. That sounds mental.

You are looking at the Pats back to back.
Jacksonville won’t win at Foxborough.
Philly will easily beat Minnesota.
Cannot see them beating the Pats though.

You are looking at the Pats back to back.
Jacksonville won’t win at Foxborough.
Philly will easily beat Minnesota.
Cannot see them beating the Pats though.
I wish I was as confident in beating Minnesota are you are mate. Fact it is at home is a massive advantage IMO. I just hope we make it there - New England clearly the best team all year but who knows what can happen.

Yeh, but I think it’s the end of their dynasty.
Garopollo being traded to the Niners for a second round pick, and then going five from five, will bite them in the bum.
Especially with Brady at the end of his career.
Not that I’m complaining - been a Niners fan for 25 years.
Almost cut my thumb off cutting carrots, while watching them, when I was living in LA.
Have no memory of that particular play, have a crystal clear memory of driving up PCH with my leaking thumb in a blood soaked towel hanging out the window as I rushed to Long Beach Emergency.
Who’s first triage question was: “Do you have insurance?”
Which is one reason why it’s a good place to visit but not get sick.

PS: Garopollo going 5-0 says something about him, or about the Niners.
Not sure which.

Yeh, but I think it’s the end of their dynasty.
Garopollo being traded to the Niners for a second round pick, and then going five from five, will bite them in the bum.
Especially with Brady at the end of his career.
Not that I’m complaining - been a Niners fan for 25 years.
Almost cut my thumb off cutting carrots, while watching them, when I was living in LA.
Have no memory of that particular play, have a crystal clear memory of driving up PCH with my leaking thumb in a blood soaked towel hanging out the window as I rushed to Long Beach Emergency.
Who’s first triage question was: “Do you have insurance?”
Which is one reason why it’s a good place to visit but not get sick.

PS: Garopollo going 5-0 says something about him, or about the Niners.
Not sure which.
I read the Browns offered New England pick 4 for him in this years upcoming draft but the Patriots declined and sent him to San Fran. I guess they didn't want to ruin his career...:thumbsu:

The guy should lose his job. That sounds mental.

Lose his job. Spoke to my 16 y.o daughter like that and the kent would lose his nuts

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

the mother in question was far too forgiving, apparently she didn't want him sacked as she was worried that he would have a wife and kids he has to provide for. all she wanted was for them to take it seriously

when she found out they didn't that's when she got angry and posted that online

other interesting point of the back story is the racism her daughter experienced wasn't from a Caucasian, which I think the majority of people would assume

I read the Browns offered New England pick 4 for him in this years upcoming draft but the Patriots declined and sent him to San Fran. I guess they didn't want to ruin his career...:thumbsu:
You’re joking!!!
Why would you do that unless there’s something coming back?

And I do get your joke about the Browns.
I’ve got very good friends in Cincinnati. Bengals and Browns being traditional rivals (well, given they’re both from Ohio maybe it’s just a Buckeye thing) which always amused me cause both are bad.

Love your thumbs up.
It was my left hand too, otherwise I would have bled all over the T-Bird’s passenger seat.

You’re joking!!!
Why would you do that unless there’s something coming back?

And I do get your joke about the Browns.
I’ve got very good friends in Cincinnati. Bengals and Browns being traditional rivals (well, given they’re both from Ohio maybe it’s just a Buckeye thing) which always amused me cause both are bad.

Love your thumbs up.
It was my left hand too, otherwise I would have bled all over the T-Bird’s passenger seat.
Patriots full of integrity I guess. That was true by the way, they turned down pick 4 for him. Classy organisation!

They reckon they were screwed with Brady being like Riewoldt and too big to move on so had to let Garopollo go. They seem to have screwed up majorly with that trade though.

I agree...they had another dynasty in waiting with Garoppolo but in the end I guess they need to do what's best for the player sometimes. New England are the consummate professionals, no other team in the league would pass on pick 4 in the same situation IMO.

the mother in question was far too forgiving, apparently she didn't want him sacked as she was worried that he would have a wife and kids he has to provide for. all she wanted was for them to take it seriously

when she found out they didn't that's when she got angry and posted that online

other interesting point of the back story is the racism her daughter experienced wasn't from a Caucasian, which I think the majority of people would assume

I think the message from the interviewer got lost in the action of how it was conveyed.

In a customer facing role as those who are in said roles will know, sometime shit hits the fan and you end up getting the brunt of it, we've had reps get knives thrown at them because tool company and something they couldn't control happened, but since they were there, they copped it and the company copped several dinners and meetings trying to retain business.

Even at Maccas where you have to consider dietary requirements and requests from customers, you can get irate customers depositing shit in your direction simply because you are there, and you cop it and fix it because the paid for a service even if the immediate desire is to drop them. Stand there, shut up, it'll be fixed untwist those panties or 5mins of unconsciousness so you aren't an arseh*le during the fixing, thinking you are oh so important.

That the woman went to tears in a controlled situation shows as much as the interviewer might not have been the right person to do that job or be in management, the woman might not be able to handle the stress that can come with a customer facing role either.

Sure the role at Maccas is rather transitory, high turnover, but you do need people who won't say put dairy on a lactose intolerant persons meal then go to water when they're upset about it.

American food knobs

It has been a slow summer, so I will tell you about my week fishing for lobster off Bruny Island. My brother in law is from Adelaide and follows Port. He has two craypots. The first is called Boakie becuase it is reliable, catching lobster nearly every day. Hs other pot is Chaddie, not so reliable, but can can put in a blinder. I dusted off my fathers old pot, not used since the 1960s. I called it Carl after Carl Ditterich. Carl was slow to get going, only catching one sized lobster in the week as well as some undersized crays and a shark. On the second last day we brought in Chaddie, get ready to go home. Chaddie hadn't caught much. We decided this was the Grand Final. On the last morning, Boakie was found with a Wobblegong Shark which had scared off any lobster. Carl had two excellent Lobster. This gave the Grand Final to the Saints, Carl won the Norm Smith and we gave the Browlow to Boakie for a consistent week. Chaddie is being delisted.

Can I claim Nostradamus status now, or leave it till post Super Bowl?

Will be really interesting to see who got the best out of those conference games. Philly were pretty good, and yet another comeback win by the Pats.

I would love to see the Saints develop our own version of NE’s culture and self belief. They are never out of a game. Last year’s Super Bowl being the best example.

Imagine following the Saints knowing we are always in a game.
Imagine following the other teams......

Christ, Col Sylvia is in a very bad way lately...stealing credit card details and paying for lapdances is the latest news coming from The Age.

I remember back in October I flew back to Melbourne from Brisbane and overhead his name on the loudspeaker requesting him to board his flight as it was leaving...turns out he was on the same flight from Brisbane as me and traveling to Mildura...he was with a mate and looked completely out of it.

Hope he gets the help that he needs...