Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

I think the message from the interviewer got lost in the action of how it was conveyed.

In a customer facing role as those who are in said roles will know, sometime shit hits the fan and you end up getting the brunt of it, we've had reps get knives thrown at them because tool company and something they couldn't control happened, but since they were there, they copped it and the company copped several dinners and meetings trying to retain business.

Even at Maccas where you have to consider dietary requirements and requests from customers, you can get irate customers depositing shit in your direction simply because you are there, and you cop it and fix it because the paid for a service even if the immediate desire is to drop them. Stand there, shut up, it'll be fixed untwist those panties or 5mins of unconsciousness so you aren't an arseh*le during the fixing, thinking you are oh so important.

That the woman went to tears in a controlled situation shows as much as the interviewer might not have been the right person to do that job or be in management, the woman might not be able to handle the stress that can come with a customer facing role either.

Sure the role at Maccas is rather transitory, high turnover, but you do need people who won't say put dairy on a lactose intolerant persons meal then go to water when they're upset about it.

I disagree ... to me it comes across as a manager with a little power over younger people letting it get to their head.. as someone who has interviewed and hired people for a number of roles across age demographics there a lots of better ways to test someone’s resilience to criticism and stress from irate customers then trying to make them cry... the girl was going for her first ever job interview for a role at a Maccas let’s be realistic on the expectation of the applicant yes the girl will have to have some resilience to do the job but most of that is learnt through situations over time and experience in the role, the interviewer should only really be concerned about the prospective employee's commitment to turn up and do the training the conflict management is taught over time you would be hard pressed to find a 16 year-old already adept at that kind of thing.. in my opinion the interviewer was just being a power hungry bell end and rightfully should be pulled in line..

Christ, Col Sylvia is in a very bad way lately...stealing credit card details and paying for lapdances is the latest news coming from The Age.

I remember back in October I flew back to Melbourne from Brisbane and overhead his name on the loudspeaker requesting him to board his flight as it was leaving...turns out he was on the same flight from Brisbane as me and traveling to Mildura...he was with a mate and looked completely out of it.

Hope he gets the help that he needs...
slightly more than a lap dance ....

Not much more to add to that really other than WE"RE IN THE SUPERBOWL!!!!!!!!!

So this is what it feels like to play in the big one! I've forgotten that feeling.......

I will be supporting your boys.
Please oh please don't hand the pats another one.
They are the Steven Bradbury of the NFL.
They sit there in their weakass div, penciling in a week off.
And every year other strong teams seem to just trip up and another Lombardi trophy falls in Brady's lap.

Not much more to add to that really other than WE"RE IN THE SUPERBOWL!!!!!!!!!

So this is what it feels like to play in the big one! I've forgotten that feeling.......

It's been fifteen LONG YEARS!

I will be supporting your boys.
Please oh please don't hand the pats another one.
They are the Steven Bradbury of the NFL.
They sit there in their weakass div, penciling in a week off.
And every year other strong teams seem to just trip up and another Lombardi trophy falls in Brady's lap.

Hoping this will be the year when it all changes - when the Eagles swoop in!!!

Sheeeet - I have to work. I can't get the day off as I have a steering committee meeting that I am presenting to :(

I hate the Patriots. It feels like every time cheating of any kind comes up in the NFL ,the Patriots are involved......(Every sporting code has such a team.) One of the stories told to me when I lived in the US , was about how in a very critical game , the Patriots fans stormed the field in celebration thinking the game was over , but the refs said the opposing team had time left for one more play. Police and officials tried clearing the field but they couldn't , so they let the Patriots fans ring the end-zone. A reciever from the opposing team got open in the end-zone and the QB let rip , but a Pats fan (maybe wearing a jersey) had snuck on , and deliberately deflected the pass , handing the Pats the win. Nobody had even noticed until the film was reviewed days later. The Patriots have cheated many other times , and people would be well aware of "Deflategate" , but one of my favourites , was when their field was covered in snow. They normally keep a snow-plough handy to clear the yardage lines and end-zones in cold climate cities, but one day when the Patriots needed an important field goal late in a particular game , the Pats groundsman cleared the entire area where the field goal was to be kicked from. Pats got the field goal , the opposing team didn't get the snow-plough treatment and missed their game winning field goal attempt. I really want the Eagles to win , and then present Tom Brady with a deflated game ball. GO EAGLES !

the funniest colin sylvia story i heard that led to his sacking from freo, was his performance at his clubs best and fairest count. he basically had been banished to peel, so we already on a tight leash. he sits down with the missus at the table, which also had other players and also key sponsors present.

he proceeded to obliterate the free alcohol. to the point he was completely legless and acting inappropriately. literally everyone saw it. to the point the club had to step in and forcefully escort him from the building. carry him to a taxi cab and send him home. before he got in the cab, he power spewed.

the media who were present there, then obviously ran with the story.

freo's response: "no he was not under the influence, sure he had a couple of quiet drinks with the meal but he was by no means drunk. he was however heavily affected by the flu and a stomach bug, so he had to retire early and go home"

the funniest colin sylvia story i heard that led to his sacking from freo, was his performance at his clubs best and fairest count. he basically had been banished to peel, so we already on a tight leash. he sits down with the missus at the table, which also had other players and also key sponsors present.

he proceeded to obliterate the free alcohol. to the point he was completely legless and acting inappropriately. literally everyone saw it. to the point the club had to step in and forcefully escort him from the building. carry him to a taxi cab and send him home. before he got in the cab, he power spewed.

the media who were present there, then obviously ran with the story.

freo's response: "no he was not under the influence, sure he had a couple of quiet drinks with the meal but he was by no means drunk. he was however heavily affected by the flu and a stomach bug, so he had to retire early and go home"
Do you hide in alleyways, stalking Freo players?

isnt that what old mate sylvia was doing? climbed up onto the balcony of his missus apartment late at night, helped himself in and then recorded her as she slept?

Need help. With the Tippett retirement does the contract stay on the Swan's books for three years? If Buddy retired early does that make a mockery of his 10 year contract.

its not a mockery.
While contracts are binding , ie the player can't go and play footy at another club, you can't stop them from retiring.
If they choose to retire i'd expect the contract to terminate, which means that they go off the list , they don't get paid, no affect on the cap.

However. There may be a chance that Tippett was "convinced" to retire , which could mean there is still some payment next year.

Clubs and the player negotiate how much of the contracted payments to 'pay out' (so depends on nature of injury, how long the contract left is, how much player wants to stay/go vs how much the club wants them to stay/go etc) and that actual amount paid is included in the salary cap.

I assume then the amount can attributed in year or over several years depending upon the Club?

Reasons why Donald Trump may not appear before Robert Mueller:

1. I have a doctor’s certificate.
2. The dog ate my doctor’s certificate
3. I didn’t get the memo.
4. The train had a flat tyre.
5. I don't meet with other genus in the stable
6. Because Buttery Males

In regards to the Vegan protesters who stormed a Melbourne Steak restaurant and used megaphones and chants to harrass people eating.
Firstly I'll admit I'm not much of a steak eater myself. I eat meat but I'm not a huge fan of a big steak.
BUT!!!!! If I was out with my family having a relaxing lunch or dinner and somebody came in with a megaphone near me & my wife and kids and started blasting out " meat is murder" in in our ears I can 100% say that if they ever wanted to use that megaphone again they would have to be flexible enough to bend over to the mouthpiece which by now I would have shoved completely up his arse.
Hope none of these w@nkers
had any leather on their shoes,manbags, or wallets.
Pretty sure they don't wait for animals to die peacefully of old age before they skin them.

In regards to the Vegan protesters who stormed a Melbourne Steak restaurant and used megaphones and chants to harrass people eating.
Firstly I'll admit I'm not much of a steak eater myself. I eat meat but I'm not a huge fan of a big steak.
BUT!!!!! If I was out with my family having a relaxing lunch or dinner and somebody came in with a megaphone near me & my wife and kids and started blasting out " meat is murder" in in our ears I can 100% say that if they ever wanted to use that megaphone again they would have to be flexible enough to bend over to the mouthpiece which by now I would have shoved completely up his arse.
Hope none of these w@nkers
had any leather on their shoes,manbags, or wallets.
Pretty sure they don't wait for animals to die peacefully of old age before they skin them.

A while back i was at the doctors, he had a medical student in with him, and somehow the subject came up.
Both of them had a good laugh at how stupid vegans are.

If i owned that restaurant i'd be wanting charges pressed for damages. Surely you can't damage someone's business ( which they did ) purely because you don't like them. Its as stupid as if Scientologists burst into someone's Roman Catholic wedding. ( and its a good analogy, because Veganism is closer to a religion than any coherent cause.
If i was dining there i'd have done exactly what you suggested.

" Hey lets run through the State Library with a megaphone because we don't like some of the books.
Lets crash a random clothing store because we don't like the color of their clothes.
**** the owners they just invest all their time and money into those things, i have the right to be a destructive dickhead. "

Stupid flogs.