Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

On an unrelated note Sam, any chance you have a white car with a St Kilda number plate reading something along the lines of "Saamm". Drove past a car today, wondering if it was you haha.

nah, i have a regular plate. thanks for thinkg of me :D

Runs 400m and he's done, Dangerfield has better endurance than Bolt and LeBron.
I like your posting Rahul but are you taking the piss saying his the best athelete on the planet?

Pls say yes because seriously

Danger is what I dream Petracca could be, would happily part with 1 and extras for him. I think he's the most athletic sportsperson on the planet.

dont't agree with Dangerfield being the most athletic, there are plenty of explosive players in the NFL and NBA. Kobe Bryant (in prime) and Russell Westbrook would surely be more athletic, then you have Billy Slater in prime, who has/had elite speed and great endurance.

I like your posting Rahul but are you taking the piss saying his the best athelete on the planet?

Pls say yes because seriously
LeBron runs under 4 kms a game, Dangerfield would run ~16km. He'd have better speed over 20m, better leap and he'd be stronger, but Danger plays a contact sport and can still burst away from a pack after running 15kms a game. Ronaldo is the other player that would be right up there, IMO.
dont't agree with Dangerfield being the most athletic, there are plenty of explosive players in the NFL and NBA. Kobe Bryant (in prime) and Russell Westbrook would surely be more athletic, then you have Billy Slater in prime, who has/had elite speed and great endurance.
But those players aren't in their prime and Russ has dodgy knees ( :( ). If we're talking about their prime, Phelps would be right up there, as would Armstrong pre-drugs.

LeBron runs under 4 kms a game, Dangerfield would run ~16km. He'd have better speed over 20m, better leap and he'd be stronger, but Danger plays a contact sport and can still burst away from a pack after running 15kms a game. Ronaldo is the other player that would be right up there, IMO.

But those players aren't in their prime and Russ has dodgy knees ( :( ). If we're talking about their prime, Phelps would be right up there, as would Armstrong pre-drugs.
I reckon Armstrong post drugs would be pretty good too. ;)

Dangerfeild didn't even test as the best athelete in any test during his combine.... Don't beleive me then look here
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl-draft-camp-results/story-e6frf9if-1111114595724
Dangerfeild couldnt even top his 20meter sprint in his combone.......

Also nba players are on average 12cms taller and 13kgs heavier

The fastest player in the afl wilkinson (off memory) would lose to the fastest nba player at the combine rose by over 2 meters.

Assuming Lebron the greatest athelet on the planet couldn't outrun dangerfeild in long distance is a terriable argument, Lebron runs marathons and half marathons in his offseason to stay fit....

Add in his isn't as strong, have the same power, have a good vertical leap, durability, agility as nba players not even the top.

The rest results speak for themself.

Your seriously underselling some sports aswell just instea of just saying phelps and Armstrong, look at boxers, nfl nfl players,mtrack athletes and theirs no way dangerfeild is elite.

I can't beleive this blasphemy (Stephen A Smith Voice)

Anyways let's get sando down to take teages empty role

Dangerfeild didn't even test as the best athelete in any test during his combine.... Don't beleive me then look here
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl-draft-camp-results/story-e6frf9if-1111114595724
Dangerfeild couldnt even top his 20meter sprint in his combone.......

Also nba players are on average 12cms taller and 13kgs heavier

The fastest player in the afl wilkinson (off memory) would lose to the fastest nba player at the combine rose by over 2 meters.

Assuming Lebron the greatest athelet on the planet couldn't outrun dangerfeild in long distance is a terriable argument, Lebron runs marathons and half marathons in his offseason to stay fit....

Add in his isn't as strong, have the same power, have a good vertical leap, durability, agility as nba players not even the top.

The rest results speak for themself.

Your seriously underselling some sports aswell just instea of just saying phelps and Armstrong, look at boxers, nfl nfl players,mtrack athletes and theirs no way dangerfeild is elite.

I can't beleive this blasphemy (Stephen A Smith Voice)

Anyways let's get sando down to take teages empty role
Agree mate I think NBA players are by far the best athletes in the world.

This who is the best athlete argument is stupid. None of them are better than each other, they are just better at their specific discipline and what makes them good at it.

What I will say is that I can't think of another sport that even comes close to AFL in the overall level of skills/physical attributes required to play it while still letting people of different heights/weights and talents be incredibly successful.

Agree mate I think NBA players are by far the best athletes in the world.
If i pick a sport such as the Hawaiian Ironman to test an athlete and he/she preforms badly it does not make that person a poorer athlete then another. I think some people have a simplistic view on what makes a great athlete, the show "Australia's Greatest Athlete" showed how us the diversity of skills needed to be top class in sports from Rugby to V8. If you want a statistical analysis to base it on bring in the people from the AIS.
But i see it more as the athlete that is willing to push his/her body that extra bit further then his opponent when it matters as truly the best.

Who's the fittest - depends what you're training for??

If Le Bron or Ronaldo are still performing at the same level when they are over 50 they'll get my vote.

laird.jpg

Laird Hamilton Teahupoo Tahiti

Last edited by a moderator:
Nothing by the sounds of it.
Was at work all day but from what I can gather Brown is fast tracking his status as a flog along side Terry Wallace and that other **** with the glasses.

From personal experience - Nathan Brown is an A-Grade w***er.

I played some footy with the bloke and he had a crack at my missus! I am a lover not a fighter but safe to say that the other lads in the team saved him from a hiding. I am about 70kgs dripping wet and he was cowering. Not much of a fighter - just a smartarse. (I must admit that we was potentially the best player that I ever played with). My missus told him that even if he cut his hair and grew a foot he still didn't have a chance. :cool:

I then had the unfortunate experience of being involved in some business deals and got to see his ego basically ruin one business. He screwed over Craig Ellis who is the most passive bloke on the planet and even Craig can't be in the same room as him.

His mail is crap. His commentary overreaches. His ego is writing cheques that his brains can't cash.

Craig Hutchison (don't get me started) has stacked trade radio with a first class line-up of idiots with no mail and no mates.

I refuse to listen to it out of principal.

Rant over.

Last edited by a moderator:
From personal experience - Nathan Brown is an A-Grade ******.

I played some footy with the bloke and he had a crack at my missus! I am a lover not a fighter but safe to say that the other lads in the team saved him from a hiding. I am about 70kgs dripping wet and he was cowering. Not much of a fighter - just a smartarse. (I must admit that we was potentially the best player that I ever played with). My missus told him that even if he cut his hair and grew a foot he still didn't have a chance. :cool:

I then had the unfortunate experience of being involved in some business deals and got to see his ego basically ruin one business. He screwed over Craig Ellis who is the most passive bloke on the planet and even Craig can't be in the same room as him.

His mail is crap. His commentary overreaches. His ego is writing cheques that his brains can't cash.

Craig Hutchison (don't get me started) has stacked trade radio with a first class line-up of idiots with no mail and no mates.

I refuse to listen to it out of principal.

Rant over.
WOW.
Where did you play footy with him? Seems like his ego is bigger than his brain.
Looks like they chose well when deciding who should pair up with Barrett, maybe Barrett recommended him to take the heat off his own shortcomings.