Discussion Random Discussion

Re: St Kilda - Kings of the flood

Nothing wrong with 97kg either. I can beat that with 110kg (but I can look Michael Gardiner straight into the eyes) - well, no footy career for me with close to 38 years though...

I'll keep an eye out for the big old "fat" barstard at future Casey (Sandy) games :D

I'll quote Jim Morrison: "There's nothing wrong with being a large mammal"

- I used to use that one quite a bit, unsure on exact accuracy though :D was never disproved ;)

But, afraid I can't compete in the same weight division anymore after hitting the gym for a couple of years, now back under 85 - just above the old playing weight. :cool:

Just received on email:

Which woman best represents your footy team?

ADELAIDE CROWS: JULIA ROBERTS
Big in the 1990s but what has she done lately?

BRISBANE LIONS: SARAH JESSICA PARKER
Just when you thought you were finally safe....... she's back

CARLTON BLUES: NAOMI CAMPBELL
Struts around like a winner but behaves like a loser

COLLINGWOOD MAGPIES: BELINDA NEAL
Arrogant b***h who thinks the world revolves around her

ESSENDON BOMBERS: SHARON STONE
Once the hottest name in the 'biz, now just a fading force

FREMANTLE DOCKERS: KASEY DONOVAN
Seemed like a good idea at the time, now no-one is buying her S***

GEELONG CATS: NATALIE BASSINGTHWAITE
A star after years as a bit player

HAWTHORN HAWKS: SCARLETT JOHANNSON
Only recently has everyone realised how hot she really is

MELBOURNE DEMONS: LINDSAY LOHAN
A miracle she is still alive

NORTH MELBOURNE KANGAROOS: KIM (FROM KATH & KIM)
Deluded and incapable of living without the intensive support of others. Would fit right in on the gold coast.

PORT ADELAIDE POWER: BRITNEY SPEARS
Once had the world at her fingertips. Now cant even remember to wear her underwear in public.

RICHMOND TIGERS: JANE FONDA
A legend in the 60s/70s but you wouldn't touch her in 2008

ST KILDA SAINTS: RICKI LEE COULTER
Promises a lot but never delivers

SYDNEY SWANS: CATE BLANCHETT
Used to be boring but has become interesting again

WEST COAST EAGLES: AMY WINEHOUSE
Obvious isn't it??

WESTERN BULLDOGS: LINDSAY DAVENPORT
Unflashy, no nonsense gritty competitor

There is a thread on the polls board
Harvey vs. Buckley. who is/was better
and Buckley is wining.eeeek, cmon sainters, vote for harves.
unless there are any sainters who think Buckley was/is better.
if so, disregard this message.

Lyon, it's time to go.

You are the most selfish coach St kilda have ever had. You are coaching to save yourself. You are not concerned about our great club. Everything you do is focused on prolonging your coaching career. Topping up with old players just so St kilda can always be thereabouts, instead of recruiting for the future like GT did.

To all the St kilda supporters. Is this what you want? Do you want to keep finishing mid table every year? Or do you want to RE-BUILD, a full RE-BUILD, so in 4 or 5 years we can again be a real chance to win a flag? If you want to win a flag in 4 or 5 years then we need to remove RL at the end of this year and bring back GT.

Re: Lyon, it's time to go.

Where were you last week? We will keep seeing you posting Ross Lyon threads whenever St.kilda lose.

Grant thomas gave up a first round draft pick (Salopek) to get Barry Brooks - diaster.

Recruited top up players like McGough and Guerra - Useless

Used high draft picks on Watts. No effect.

Yeah, Grant Thomas was wonderful in recruiting hey.

You are the most selfish coach St kilda have ever had. You are coaching to save yourself. You are not concerned about our great club. Everything you do is focused on prolonging your coaching career. Topping up with old players just so St kilda can always be thereabouts, instead of recruiting for the future like GT did.

To all the St kilda supporters. Is this what you want? Do you want to keep finishing mid table every year? Or do you want to RE-BUILD, a full RE-BUILD, so in 4 or 5 years we can again be a real chance to win a flag? If you want to win a flag in 4 or 5 years then we need to remove RL at the end of this year and bring back GT.

GT was and still is a flog. He ruined the club by drafting/trading for Brooks, Watts, McGough, Ackland and the list goes on....

You are a dead set oxygen thief

NeXus, it's time to go.

You are the most selfish troll St kilda have ever had. You are posting to ridicule yourself. You are not concerned about our great club. Everything you do is focused on prolonging your trolling career. Topping up with old statements just so you can always be thereabouts, instead of thinking of the future like most other posters here do.

To all the St kilda supporters. Is this what you want? Do you want NeXus to be banned, a full ban, so for 4 or 5 years we can again be a real chance to have a footy discussion? If you want to discuss footy for 4 or 5 years then we need to remove NeXus now and bring back proper posters.

Where were you last week? We will keep seeing you posting Ross Lyon threads whenever St.kilda lose.

Grant thomas gave up a first round draft pick (Salopek) to get Barry Brooks - diaster.

Recruited top up players like McGough and Guerra - Useless

Used high draft picks on Watts. No effect.

Yeah, Grant Thomas was wonderful in recruiting hey.
The only thing that stopped Grant Thomas winning a premiership were injuries. Lyon can't even get us into the 8 you stupid moron. Wake up FFS.

We will make finals and when we do I will laugh heartily at your misfortune. You are disgrace and and not a real St Kilda supporter.

We were in the 8 last week. So you can predict the future? How do you know St.kilda can not win four more games?

You idiot Helen. We choked yesterday, fair enough. But we are still a good showing to crack it at for 4th and we're playing our best footy at the right time of the season (except for yesterday). When GT was coach we went all out at the start of the year and come finals time, we fell in a ditch and henceforth never made it to the big dance. I'm still not that pleased with having Lyon but he's a step forward from GT.

The Unofficial "Sack Ross Lyon" petition Thread

Att : Kildonan

Please unlock the above thread. You had no right in locking it in the first place, but now you have no choice but to unlock it.

I'm a huge GT fan, yes he made some stupid decisions but the players loved him and he gave us a few years of wonderful attacking football that was very successful. Injuries stopped him from winning a flag as Nexus Helen said. Ross Lyon topped up with those players not because he was a selfish prick, but because he thought we were in good position to win a flag. You can't really blame him at the start of the year tho can you? We were in great form at the end of last year, our guns were terrific and the bottom 6 stood up. Sure things didn't go as planned, but that isn't entirely Ross Lyon's fault.

St Kilda needs stability, we haven't had one coach for a long period of time really. GT was the longest serving coach and he went after 7 seasons, say a bit doesn't it? I rate Lyon as a coach, his game plan is terrific and he stamps his authority on the club (Milne and Dal getting axed). Give him more time. The last thing we need is a new coach, wasting a season or two to adapt to his game plan

No it's not. Lyon cannot be held acountable for that performance. The players didn't work as a team and got punished for it. I for one want to give Lyon a run for 5 years.

My only message to Lyon is,

Please get rid of the fringe players and draft some kids, not recycled players. Look at Essendon, the bulldogs, North, Hawks, Cats, Tigers etc all going well because they drafted good young talent and look at the sides in the middle and lower going nowhere.

...... and somehow the rest of this year, get the players to realise it's a team game, individual efforts mean jack if you can't find support. The playing group needs to learn to run in numbers!

You idiot Helen. We choked yesterday, fair enough. But we are still a good showing to crack it at for 4th and we're playing our best footy at the right time of the season (except for yesterday). When GT was coach we went all out at the start of the year and come finals time, we fell in a ditch and henceforth never made it to the big dance. I'm still not that pleased with having Lyon but he's a step forward from GT.
Lyon is a disgrace and will never coach St kilda to the finals. He only cares about himself and his pay packet. He recruits for the now, he doesn't care about the future. GT made mistakes, but he loves the club, and don't bring up that he sued. He wanted his money that stupid Butthead did not pay him. GT wanted St kilda to succeed, RL wants RL to succeed.

In the spirit of the new age of conservation, political correctness, and proper usage of natural resources, I have decided to create this thread so that all the really crap posts that would normally be simply deleted would have a home. It may not prevent global warming, but it makes those erstwhile useless posts into something worthwhile.

How? (You may ask).

Well we need every post we can.

The Saints Board just doesn't have enough posts in it.

Wow didn't realise we have a dictatorship here. Either you agree with it or it gets tossed in here? lol and your opinion counts more then someone elses? pfft!

Lyon is a disgrace and will never coach St kilda to the finals. He only cares about himself and his pay packet. He recruits for the now, he doesn't care about the future. GT made mistakes, but he loves the club, and don't bring up that he sued. He wanted his money that stupid Butthead did not pay him. GT wanted St kilda to succeed, RL wants RL to succeed.

In order for RL to succeed, doesn't St Kilda as a club have to succeed?

Maybe you should run off some of your stupidity on a treadmill?

funny-strange-people-1.gif

Wow didn't realise we have a dictatorship here. Either you agree with it or it gets tossed in here? lol and your opinion counts more then someone elses? pfft!

Ease up mate, looking for sensationalism in every post? Good luck to you. This is where we can dump our non footy related funny, sad & silly stuff. It's also where the same old boring repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive repetitive tolerated trolling comes to live.