Discussion Random Discussion

Re: Good, Bad, Ugly/after game thoughts from tonight

Shocking effort Sainters, you had a chance to go up the ladder further and kick Collingwood out of the eight...instead the gap just got bigger.

I need a Hero.

Where have all the good men gone and where are all the gods?
Where's the great white Hercules to fight the rising odds?
Isn't there a white knight upon a fiery steed?
Late at night I toss and I turn and I dream of what i need

I need a hero
I'm holding out for a hero till the end of the night
he's gotta be strong and he's gotta be fast
and gotta be fresh from the fight
I need a hero
I'm holding out for a hero till the morning light
He's gotta be sure and he's gotta be soon
And he's gotta be larger than life
Larger than life

Somewhere after midnight
In my wildest fantasies
Somewhere just beyond my reach
There's someone reaching back for me
Racing on the thunder and rising with the heat
It's gonna take a Superman to sweep me off my feet

I need a hero
Larger than life

I the mountains neath the heavens above
Out where the lightning strikes the sea
I can swear that there's someone somewhere watching me
Through the wind and the chill and the rain
and the storm and the flood
I can feel his approach like a fire in my blood

I need a hero
Larger than life

Re: Everyone wear RED

So, milneyloves2snap, how did you go? Did you abuse every Collingewood supporter in the stadium? Did you go to the olympic stand? I was sitting in there and didn't hear any Saints fans for most of the game. You must have been up the back or in another bay then........

Re: StK v Coll

I backed you guys this week, thought you were certainties. But watching the game, I noticed how mentally and physically weak you are. The first qtr you looked terrifed when they put you under pressure. Never again will I have a cent on the Saints again.

What a great loser :rolleyes:

KDon are we allowed to label Unlisted posters spineless flogs in the St Kilda forum?

You maybe right, but Stkilda supporters are the greatest losers unfortunately.

Wouldn't you count Robert Harvey's sacrifice & being let down by St Kilda as greater than our own?

Re: Harvey On Footy Classified

Grant Thomas is an absolute disgrace. TO quote a Robert Walls article I read this morning

"I had to leave the lunch early to get back to the 3AW commentary box. I took the seat next to Nathan Buckley and it immediately hit me how fortunate I had been to have played in a premiership. "Bucks" is an all-time great. But he is not a premiership player and won't be sitting down to reminisce with his Collingwood teammates in 40 years' time.
"I did play in the Port Adelaide Magpies' 1992 premiership team," Bucks was quick to point out. "And that means a lot."
And I'm sure it does, too. Because when it is all boiled down, football is a team sport and sharing the ultimate reward of a premiership with your mates is a joy that lasts forever."

Harvey should have experienced that. The fact he didn't is due entirely to one man, Grant Thomas. You had the squad, just not the coach. I hope you lot never make him feel welcome at a Saints function again. A man who cared only for himself and nothing for your club, as evidenced by the recent court drama. A pathetic coach and a selfish individual.

Grant Thomas is an absolute disgrace. TO quote a Robert Walls article I read this morning

"I had to leave the lunch early to get back to the 3AW commentary box. I took the seat next to Nathan Buckley and it immediately hit me how fortunate I had been to have played in a premiership. "Bucks" is an all-time great. But he is not a premiership player and won't be sitting down to reminisce with his Collingwood teammates in 40 years' time.
"I did play in the Port Adelaide Magpies' 1992 premiership team," Bucks was quick to point out. "And that means a lot."
And I'm sure it does, too. Because when it is all boiled down, football is a team sport and sharing the ultimate reward of a premiership with your mates is a joy that lasts forever."

Harvey should have experienced that. The fact he didn't is due entirely to one man, Grant Thomas. You had the squad, just not the coach. I hope you lot never make him feel welcome at a Saints function again. A man who cared only for himself and nothing for your club, as evidenced by the recent court drama. A pathetic coach and a selfish individual.

Apparently Harvey praised Grant on the show.
But you may be right, look how the team has picked up with a new coach.
So much enthusiasm and motivation. Such improved skills. :rolleyes:

You have got no idea, you goose. Take your rubbish back to your own board.

Re: Everyone wear RED

So, milneyloves2snap, how did you go? Did you abuse every Collingewood supporter in the stadium? Did you go to the olympic stand? I was sitting in there and didn't hear any Saints fans for most of the game. You must have been up the back or in another bay then........

Sorry i was out the back with yur mrs whenever i was free or should i say she was out the back with me. or should i say she was backing down on me? either way she is a fine woman, i hope you treat my child well

Yes I do, I feel sorry for Robert Harvey. He desrves much much better. It's not fair that a derelict like Martin Pyke can play in 4 premiership teams and yet Harvey.......

You are a pest who was born in hell.. You are satan himselfs child. I need you to **** right off b4 i go right off my head. GO SUCK ON GRANT THOMAS'S **** YOU DOG

I posted this on the fantasy football board

Anticipating the ruck contest with freakish precision, Luke Handpasser bounds into the air. For a second it looks as if he has miscalculated, then opposition ruckman smacks the ball which ricochets off Obi-Wan Koschitzke’s block directly towards his waiting hands. As Luke reaches the apogee of his leap, he gathers the ball and passes it on so fluidly that the super high speed capture replay is required for verification. The third umpires gives it the green light – so there is no interruption in play. The ball travels like a rocket to Yoda Harvey. He feigns a movement right with his hips, but somehow the rest of his body moves left and he accelerates toward the tiniest of gaps. Meanwhile Luke Handpasser has briefly touched Terra firma before launching himself in a rolling summersault over the Wirra wall defence construct. They begin to collapse now that it has proved impotent and desperately scramble for the secondary defensive arrangement. Yoda has squeezed the ball through the gap and as it closes he just manages to get a foot to it. The ball wobbles past a diving opponent and lands at Luke’s feet. Without bending, he flicks the ball high in the air with his feet. This propels him head down towards the ground and shakes off the hands already grasping for him. The handstand summersault rights him and he leaps again. Once more at the apogee of his flight, he gathers the ball before anyone else could and falling he torpedo punts eighty nine metres just failing to clear the pyramid defence on the goal line. One point, and St Kilda starts the scoring for this match.

The ball is brought in by Darth Fevola. He has a 23 percent record from the opposition goal square. He lines it up, he kicks, …it looks good, the pyramid goes up and who is this, it’s the youngling Dal Santo walking up the pyramid as if it were solid. He leaps and …yes. He gets a hand on it, but… he may pay a price – it’s a long way down from there. Ooooo ow. Not good. Dal Santo appears injured, the mediturf opens up and swallows him. We’ll know if he can continue by the time he is back on the bench.

Meanwhile the ball was brought in by Grand Master Goddard. His 112 metre pass hits Revan Riewoldt lace out. This is a gimme.

The crowd now see that Dal Santo is fine. Only ankle ligament damage – 2 minutes in the leg thaumer should do it. The crowd are showing they appreciate this act of bravery. Not a bad debut for the lad.

Riewoldt goals. But what’s this? Darth Fevola is going nuts in the square. I didn’t see it but he’s clearly not happy. Qui–Gon Milne is apparently being implicated by the former Blue. He has not been happy here in Sydney’s west, ever since Carlton were ousted from the Federation.

Obi-Wan Koschitzke knocks the ball clear. It almost seems he is knocking it to open space. [Special comment] This is a set play, George, I’ve seen it at training and if it comes off, it might make the trivee highlights tonight.[/special comment]
Luke Handpasser is peeling off, Yoda Harvey is making a move toward the ball, but is still orbiting around it. Koschitzke springs over his opponent, back heels the ball into his waiting hand. He spins – and looks as if he’s gone into too much traffic, but wait his hand pass is up high over the pack. Luke Handpasser has already left the ground. Orrr wow. A complete 360, intercepting the ball midway before handing it off to Harvey. He swivels and carries it, then doubles back drawing the opposition.
Handpasser is in the air again – what’s he doing? The pack tightens in on Harvey, it’s like he has them on a string, the ball, he dummies then snaps the pass to Handpasser, who gathers it in, rolls. His motion is fluid and controlled. He lands just out of reach of the defenders who cornered Harvey, and begins the zig zag run we saw in last years grand final. The move has some confused but pressure is mounting. Koschitzke has continued his run and now is ploughing a gap for his team mate to use. Defenders fly like ten pins. Luke Handpasser parries a defenders arm and drills a stab pass that literally knocks Riewoldt off his feet. Revan lines up. The pyramid is building… and there we have it – Darth Fevola going off his nut again. Apparently he wanted to be the fly to defend against Revan Riewoldt’s kick. Milne took the initiative and climbed the pyramid first. A risky venture but one that clearly has Fevola’s goat.

Goalllll.

Now THIS is what I call fantasy football :D

Could you imagine it? Jedi Knights playing AFL :D

Okay, which football club do you really support?
I'll spell it out for you one more time. Up until last year I was a St kilda Football member for 25 years. A social club member since 1996. A reserved seat member since we moved to Docklands.

When GT was sacked I was angry but I still renewed all of my memberships. After seeing RL's performance last year I swore I would never be a member again until RL was sacked, and that time is drawing nearer and nearer.

Re: St Kilda, could be best in the comp

St Kilda will never, ever be the best in the comp.

Chronic underachievers who are destined to never be truly successful

YES WE SHOULD CHEAT MORE. WE NEED TO LOOK TO THE ROLE MODELS AT CARLTON. Maybe we could get a big cheat to be club president.

Re: St Kilda, could be best in the comp

brown-bag.jpg