Discussion Random Discussion

Only deserves to be posted here, but somethin I realised.

In 06, Pick 7 went to play in a premiership in his first year.
In 07, Pick 13 went to play in a premiership in his first year.

Which pick will this year? Also note that 7 and 13 are probs the two numbers considered to be most lucky/unlucky.

Can pick 13 pull it off again next year? Lets hope so. :D

I was born on the 13th, fwiw. :) We also played Collingwood on the 13th. (my bday)

And I sat on seat 13 at the hawks game. :eek: So its not always a good omen. :(

SH** we will end up 13th next year.

Didn't think this was worth it's own thread, but I thought I'd bring everyone some sad news: Cain Ackland has been delisted :thumbsdown:
http://carltonfc.com.au/tabid/4311/Default.aspx?newsid=68959

Even though I hated him more than any other football player, it is in a way sad to see Hackland leave, as it was ****ing hilarious watching him dud it up for the Blues after we offloaded him to them for some ridiculous amount of money.
0,5001,5515249,00.jpg

R.I.P Cain Ackland 2001-2008

Yep, thought he could take on Setanta in the pre-season. The big irishman may be a spud of a footy player, but you wouldn't want to run into him in a dark alley so to speak. Had a crack at Blake during a game once I think?

By all accounts Ackland is a pretty shit bloke.

Didn't think this was worth it's own thread, but I thought I'd bring everyone some sad news: Cain Ackland has been delisted :thumbsdown:
http://carltonfc.com.au/tabid/4311/Default.aspx?newsid=68959

Even though I hated him more than any other football player, it is in a way sad to see Hackland leave, as it was ****ing hilarious watching him dud it up for the Blues after we offloaded him to them for some ridiculous amount of money.
0,5001,5515249,00.jpg

R.I.P Cain Ackland 2001-2008

Hahahaha, this photo is coming with me to Bay13.

With our newest player, I just can stop wondering what did happen to Fay Wray - that delicate satin draped frame...

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=SfVc4azawoo

Junk post, yes, but still one of my favourite films / shows of all time !

Anyone watching the cricket?

Went from 0/49 to 4/53. :eek:

Barj-arse has 3. :thumbsdown:

I'm not happy brother.

These Indians are shifty. They are getting the rock to reverse so quickly and we're having none of it.

Can't have SM Katich as an opener either.

switched from international to domestic on cricinfo a long time ago mate. worst test team ive seen (too many vics :p)

on the upside lockyear is finally making some runs :thumbsu: go tigers

The 'Simon Katich is a gimp' thread on the cricket board is probably the greatest thread title in bigfooty history.

His dismissal in this innings was a joke. I'd much prefer PA Jaques.

Hahaha, Tassie wants George Bailey to get a gig!
Haha. nah mate actually atm I'm on the Hilfenhaus-in-for-anyone-except-Clark train, which should be pulling into station later this summer if Hilf keeps up his good start.

but if there is to be another victorian in the side, David Hussey >>> Hodge

Haha. nah mate actually atm I'm on the Hilfenhaus-in-for-anyone-except-Clark train, which should be pulling into station later this summer if Hilf keeps up his good start.

but if there is to be another victorian in the side, David Hussey >>> Hodge

I agree. Anyone who can at least move the ball a cm, would be a welcome addition!

Hey guys, I only managed to sit through 5 minutes of international rules before remembering why I hate it and hitting the piss.

Anyone want to update me on how Montagna went.

I think he got an over, he played alright when i was watching. didnt seem like he had much game time though.

Dale Thomas haad a fake tan on haha :thumbsu: hilarious

Montagna had little impact though and yeah he did kick an over, I can see reasons to retain him as well as reasons to drop him, he did start off a little average with the kicking, but then again so did most everyone, ultimately it depends what we're going for in the next game as to if he retains his place I would think, there were a few ordinary people playing an ordinary game.