Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

Awesome work, Snake. Suddenly your departure makes more sense! Happy wife equals happy life, especially in the last trimester!

Yeah youve pretty much hit the nail right on the head there Perse.
Unfortunately my wife had some pretty bad complications during the whole pregnancy and was in and out of hospital a hell of a lot.
During the last few weeks i gotta admit i was as nervous as a hemophiliac in a razor blade factory and i didnt handle the stress very well.
I apologize to the mods who had to put up with me getting in a slagging match with a couple of trolls as i let off steam.
From now on ill just hit the ignore button straight away.
But it all ended well with both mum & baby girl healthy and happy now:):):):)

Unfortunately my wife had some pretty bad complications during the whole pregnancy and was in and out of hospital a hell of a lot.
During the last few weeks i gotta admit i was as nervous as a hemophiliac in a razor blade factory and i didnt handle the stress very well.
I apologize to the mods who had to put up with me getting in a slagging match with a couple of trolls as i let off steam.
You might remember that I was a complete and utter tool for a while a little while ago, and easily provoked to fire out the odd nasty reply. Coincidentally, that happened RIGHT around the time my second child was about to be born, and a little bit after. So, in all seriousness, just know that I've been there, and be self-aware that the ladies don't have exclusive rights to post-natal stress. If you're half the awesome husband/dad that I suspect you are, you're really invested in all this, and that means you're going to feel it a fair bit.

That goes for anybody else in a similar life-stage (Barrells, Punter, etc).

I might also point out that me and the wife have discovered we've got a third kid on the way, due near the Round 14 clash against the Cats (or, as the doctors keep referring to it, due on June 22).

Congrats Percy! :D:thumbsu:

congrats buddy!!!!!

Congratulations Perse!

c6ec07acba126c1a11b63a95c385b845095fbad9a74de2e8168637dcbe28ede2.jpg

AWESOME news mate.

Only guns are born on June 22 ;) Congrats!

Congrats mate!

I just became a father for the second time a month ago: maybe my lad can be the first half-French captain of the Saints around the time your girl is captaining the St Kilda Sharks!

The wife had compilations too, I know the emotional turmoil it can bring. Hope she doesn't have any lasting issues. Our experience wasn't the Full Hollywood, but luckily it wasn't Full Oprah either and we feel pretty lucky to now be able to focus on our healthy boy.

You do realize you are going to enter the dreaded "Middle child" phase now:p
Give it a while and your middle kid will start only wearing black, will have a moody brooding look on their face and grow a really long fringe and you will only ever get to see one of their eyes:eek:
hqdefault.jpg
:p:p

You do realize you are going to enter the dreaded "Middle child" phase now:p
Give it a while and your middle kid will start only wearing black, will have a moody brooding look on their face and grow a really long fringe and you will only ever get to see one of their eyes:eek:
hqdefault.jpg
:p:p
Dude, my boy has a lot of middle child traits already, without the little one! :confused: :)

So new Essendon Chairman Lindsay Tanner says he wants James Hird back at Essendon. Great vote of confidence in the new coaching panel and "fresh start" the club was supposedly going to embrace.

****ing honestly... How self centred and insular can one club be? They have gone past Carlton as having NFI about modern AFL, both on field and off.

At least Carlton appear to have embraced the idea of a rebuild and made some moves to get it going.

So new Essendon Chairman Lindsay Tanner says he wants James Hird back at Essendon. Great vote of confidence in the new coaching panel and "fresh start" the club was supposedly going to embrace.

******* honestly... How self centred and insular can one club be? They have gone past Carlton as having NFI about modern AFL, both on field and off.

At least Carlton appear to have embraced the idea of a rebuild and made some moves to get it going.
The answer is very.

The hide to demand Watson keeps his Brownlow even if found to be a drug cheat just shows the culture of contempt Essendon holds for the rest of the competition.

******* honestly... How self centred and insular can one club be? They have gone past Carlton as having NFI about modern AFL, both on field and off.

Agree hope he stays for years Tanner going to get really ugly there.
Have several senior coaches all unsure of what role under Woosha they have there.
Long may their misery at the bottom continue for decades.

The answer is very.

The hide to demand Watson keeps his Brownlow even if found to be a drug cheat just shows the culture of contempt Essendon holds for the rest of the competition.

Yes it wasn't their fault.
Tanner claims to have worked as a Lawyer, but is too stupid to realize that it was also not the fault of all the East German Weight lifters, and more than its the horses fault if they are caught cheating in the races.
It would be just too easy for players to find a personal trainer and just say, "don't tell me anything , just give me what will make me perform best" if there were no personal repercussions.
So hard but fair IMO.

Tanner also seemed to suggest that the biggest thing the club did wrong was not prove their innocence. Shit i think i got a good look at my brain when he came out with that.

Yes it wasn't their fault.
Tanner claims to have worked as a Lawyer, but is too stupid to realize that it was also not the fault of all the East German Weight lifters, and more than its the horses fault if they are caught cheating in the races.
It would be just too easy for players to find a personal trainer and just say, "don't tell me anything , just give me what will make me perform best" if there were no personal repercussions.
So hard but fair IMO.

Tanner also seemed to suggest that the biggest thing the club did wrong was not prove their innocence. Shit i think i got a good look at my brain when he came out with that.
Tanner is just one eyed I feel sorry for Watson as the drugs probably didn't help him but a single protein shake effectively ruined Saad's career so Jobe can suck an egg
Bombers have always been dirty paper bagged their way to premierships in the 90's tried to use drugs in the 00's will try and find another cheat probably academies in the near future always hated them. NRL did it right should be a blank for 1993 and 2000 Premier

To be perfectly honest, and this may be a foolish attitude as a St. Kilda supporter but Im quite optimistic about next year. Look at almost any line and the blend of experience and young talent is definitely there. Our back line and forward lines in particular are impressive, I think. They could not reach my optimistic hopes, and that would be perfectly reasonable, but I just think we may be in for an interesting season.

I'm starting to miss footy and can't wait for next year now. I went to the Melbourne soccer derby the other night. Soccer fans are flogs and any publicity that is negative is well deserved. A large proportion of the crowd are ****ing morons. Football is so much better. You need to fight each other at the soccer because it's so painfully slow and that was apparently an exciting match.