Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

You do realise that Lyon's wife and Billy's wife are best friends. I reckon that makes you not fair game.
Ive heard that Lyon and his wife were separated as well, but still you dont bang your mates ex wife while your still mates. Its that bloody simple.
Poor form by Lyon.

I'd say that's pretty realistic from the bombers board. They're going to pinch a game somewhere.
I agree, they will definitely come up trumps on occassion this year (I am trying to make sure I don't end up in the David King basket). But I just thought it sums up the mental position of the Essendon herd that they are hoping for diminshed returns.

Isn't that what people said about Tippett and Franklin and it ended up being not true. This might sound crazy but shouldn't we wait for some facts to come out first?

Anyway it's sad to hear about their irrevocable friendship. I'm a big fan of Triple M and the footy show and both will be lesser without one or the other.
Or even crazier, leave someone's private life as none of our business?

With all the media and social media these days there's a snowball's chance in hell of that happening, unfortunately!

Saints shirts2.JPG Does anybody want these? free to a good home, I"ll post them. All clean and well looked after size XL, a couple might have sun lines on them. I've been working out too much and they are a tiny bit tight. :eek:

View attachment 215724 Does anybody want these? free to a good home, I"ll post them. All clean and well looked after size XL, a couple might have sun lines on them. I've been working out too much and they are a tiny bit tight. :eek:
yeah im a tightarse ill take a couple:p
perfect size too:)

Ill send you a message mate to organize me paying for postage:thumbsu:

yeah im a tightarse ill take a couple:p
perfect size too:)

Ill send you a message mate to organize me paying for postage:thumbsu:

No worries mate just pm me your address and I'll get em down to you.

View attachment 215724 Does anybody want these? free to a good home, I"ll post them. All clean and well looked after size XL, a couple might have sun lines on them. I've been working out too much and they are a tiny bit tight. :eek:
Youre an XL and working out has made them TIGHT? How big a unit are you?

Favorite team?

Used to follow Joe Montana (freak of a player). So i liked San Fran then jumped ship to Chiefs with him.
Didnt follow it as passionately after he retired. Then after seeing Cam Newton debut a few years ago i got the passion back and jumped on the Panthers.
Needed to see another losing Grand Final like a hole in the head:(:p:p

Used to follow Joe Montana (freak of a player). So i liked San Fran then jumped ship to Chiefs with him.
Didnt follow it as passionately after he retired. Then after seeing Cam Newton debut a few years ago i got the passion back and jumped on the Panthers.
Haha I've been an Eagles fan since 1999, safe to say I know how to deal with disappointment haha

You deserved it you habitual bandwagon jumper!
Get onto New Orleans and stay the course.
Saints for life!

Did anyone else get a phone call from someone wanting to sell a gift voucher for $100 which puts you into the draw for an opportunity to run out with the Saints complete with travel and accommodation, as well as sitting in for a 2017 team photo?? Is it legit.
I asked them to send me a brochure and its run by LIttleStarGifts.
As a bit of a funny aside, I googled them and there is a similar thing in Canada:

Store located in Shopping mall/center : Kildonan Place

Address & Location : 1555, Regent Avenue West, Winnipeg (Manitoba) R2C 4J2

State : Manitoba

City : Winnipeg

Phone (Kildonan Place) : 204 661 6116

Hahahahahah KIldonan is famous in Canadia.

Did anyone else get a phone call from someone wanting to sell a gift voucher for $100 which puts you into the draw for an opportunity to run out with the Saints complete with travel and accommodation, as well as sitting in for a 2017 team photo?? Is it legit.
As a bit of a funny aside, I googled them and there is a similar thing in Canada:

Yeah, they called me too a few days ago.

I'm famous everywhere

Yes it is legit. Apparently you get $250 worth of vouchers plus go in the draw for the major prize per $100 ticket

Email I just sent to the club re charging us for reserved seats we have already purchased.
It is an absolute disgrace that we are being forced to book a ticket for an event we have already purchased and then made to pay more for it.
Like their BS "dynamic" ticketing, it is just price gouging and taking us for suckers.
And as I say $2.50 is not the issue, it is the principle. I am sure that if I looked at the ACCC by laws it would be illegal.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Good Morning,
I received an email recently about our Round three home game at the MCG.
I was informed that I needed to book a seat if I wanted to sit with my friends and I would be charged a booking fee.
How can this be justified when I have already paid for my membership and reserved seat for our home games?
I have been a paid up member for more than 25 years have been a social club member for more than 10 years and have been a reserve seat member in various forms for more than a decade.
This year I increased my membership to two with a two reserved seats as my daughter wanted to be a member of the Saints.
I have poured thousands of dollars into the STKFC but are now asked to pay again for something I have already purchased.
Let me assure you the $2.50 booking fee in itself is not the issue. It is the principle of being taken for a cash cow by the AFL and their arrogant booking system that is annoying not just me, but many of the Saints fans I have spoken to.
I have just about had enough of the AFL and their price gouging. I could think of many other things I could do with the $1000 plus I spend on the STKFC each year.
And I don't expect the club to pick up the tab for this "ticket booking fee", it should be the bloody AFL.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think this is a bloody disgrace and is a direct insult to St.Kilda reserved seat members.

Add to that if the club cannot show me where in their membership packages that I have to spend extra money on products I have already purchased, I am making a complaint to the ACCC.

This is almost assuredly unlawful under ACCC guidelines.

Just so sick and tired of these price gouging scams run by the AFL.

I await the reply from the STKFC on why I am being forced to pay more for a product I have already purchased.

Will publish it if I am pissed off enough.

Oh if you feel the principle ($2.70 is bugger all but that's not the point), I encourage you to email the club and voice your disapproval.

Email I just sent to the club re charging us for reserved seats we have already purchased.
It is an absolute disgrace that we are being forced to book a ticket for an event we have already purchased and then made to pay more for it.
Like their BS "dynamic" ticketing, it is just price gouging and taking us for suckers.
And as I say $2.50 is not the issue, it is the principle. I am sure that if I looked at the ACCC by laws it would be illegal.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Good Morning,
I received an email recently about our Round three home game at the MCG.
I was informed that I needed to book a seat if I wanted to sit with my friends and I would be charged a booking fee.
How can this be justified when I have already paid for my membership and reserved seat for our home games?
I have been a paid up member for more than 25 years have been a social club member for more than 10 years and have been a reserve seat member in various forms for more than a decade.
This year I increased my membership to two with a two reserved seats as my daughter wanted to be a member of the Saints.
I have poured thousands of dollars into the STKFC but are now asked to pay again for something I have already purchased.
Let me assure you the $2.50 booking fee in itself is not the issue. It is the principle of being taken for a cash cow by the AFL and their arrogant booking system that is annoying not just me, but many of the Saints fans I have spoken to.
I have just about had enough of the AFL and their price gouging. I could think of many other things I could do with the $1000 plus I spend on the STKFC each year.
And I don't expect the club to pick up the tab for this "ticket booking fee", it should be the bloody AFL.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think this is a bloody disgrace and is a direct insult to St.Kilda reserved seat members.

Add to that if the club cannot show me where in their membership packages that I have to spend extra money on products I have already purchased, I am making a complaint to the ACCC.

This is almost assuredly unlawful under ACCC guidelines.

Just so sick and tired of these price gouging scams run by the AFL.

I await the reply from the STKFC on why I am being forced to pay more for a product I have already purchased.

Will publish it if I am pissed off enough.

Oh if you feel the principle ($2.70 is bugger all but that's not the point), I encourage you to email the club and voice your disapproval.

great work joff. i am an interstate member, so I am not affected, but this is absolutely bullshit that members like your self are being gouged like this. like you said, is it even legal?

It's $2. It's not even up to them if you book a ticket online with ticketek no matter what for you pay a booking fee. Why not send the email to ticketek instead of wasting the clubs time with emails like that.