System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!

Italian player disqualified from Australian Open for hitting ball kid.
http://www.news.com.au/sport/tennis...d/news-story/3786051ebf7139954d2f8c6adb06130f
Wow! Just as well that umpires not an AFL umpire, there would be no players left to play the game.
Seriously what a ridiculous decision.![]()
+1
Both party's waste millions.
And some people wonder why trump won.
You must be ******* kidding? Level crossings absolutely **** traffic flow for miles around. We would have lost a hundred times the amount spent in wasted time and fuel from people sitting in their cars waiting for ******* boom gates.
A dam that probably would have generated some hydroelectric capability, vs a desal plant which uses electricity all the time even on standby (90MW)- yep, I can see which one is more environmentally friendly. Oh, did I tell you that desal plant discharges all the salinity and chemicals back in the sea?
And I don't want any crap about the so called wind farms proposed to offset the desal plant. Because they wouldn't have needed to be built or could have been used to offset other energy usage. Not to mention the energy consumption required to build the wind farms in the first place.
Funnily, I don't see the current government doing anything to cut water usage. Just order the damn thing from the desal and justify it being in place by a previous labor government... yes siree. At this rate, 2036 water savings measures would be needed in 2036 anyway.
+1
Both party's waste millions.
And some people wonder why trump won.
I think most people are catching on that governments have become slaves to large corporate interests on both sides. They are not too far apart but at least the labour party does pretend a bit. People like me in small business pay heaps of tax and major corporations don't. Their executives off shore what they do get while wage growth has stagnated and jobs sent of shore but the politicians are happy to keep squeezing the bottom feeders rather than try to rebalance the system. If they don't they will cause some kind of revolution eventually. The world is changing and the economic model will have to change, the US still manufactures heaps but is all automated so they can't get jobs back. The EU is seriously talking about paying all citizens a basic wage because jobs are disappearing and unlikely to come back.
Just to be clear I'm all for the NBN like you've suggested it will greatly help some businesses. Mainly small business and home run businesses. I think it will also help work from home to a certain degree.Jobs are being outsourced anyway. It's nor just about call centres.
Technology is developing at a rapid rate and you need the infrastructure to support it.
Unfortunately too many people are still stuck in the industrial revolution, which has long gone.
You won't fix manual labour with broadband, but you can sure as hell use it to create a more flexible work place.
Raising living standards is all about improved productivity. If people cannot grasp that concept then there really is no point continuing the discussion.
Efficient broadband Luke efficient transport infrastructure improves productivity. As does a healthy and well educated workforce.
Maybe some.
You can't say that about all of them any more than you can describe all of Australia as thong wearing Bogans.
AND
If you get for times as much for your dollar, many people will ignore the quality. Like they do with clothes and cars and powertools etc etc etc

26 million people and 3 levels of government.I think most people are catching on that governments have become slaves to large corporate interests on both sides. They are not too far apart but at least the labour party does pretend a bit. People like me in small business pay heaps of tax and major corporations don't. Their executives off shore what they do get while wage growth has stagnated and jobs sent of shore but the politicians are happy to keep squeezing the bottom feeders rather than try to rebalance the system. If they don't they will cause some kind of revolution eventually. The world is changing and the economic model will have to change, the US still manufactures heaps but is all automated so they can't get jobs back. The EU is seriously talking about paying all citizens a basic wage because jobs are disappearing and unlikely to come back.
Governments sell the land that was already owned around them. We had enough to build car parking but were selling it all off once it got valuable. People still want to get to areas near major shops and that's usually where the major roads are. We can't afford to put the trains under ground because to sell off our assets they had to convince people that debt was bad. If we stuck trains in tunnels the land above could be used as parking. Extending train lines to outer suburbs and making sure you future proof by keeping a line and station land would help too.
Trouble is, no one can tell what a balme's gonna do! They're unpredictable

I feel partially responsible, since it was my use of the balm meme that seems to have tipped you over the edge.
Hahaha all you're fault Perse!
FYI I am SincMagic guys

Hes had more name changes thanand MilneMagic before that!!!!!!!!![]()
Hes had more name changes than
Johhny Cougar.
John Mellencamp.
John Cougar Mellencamp.
Johhny Cougar Milf Mellons*
* last name not verified.
That's why I love you

I'm sorry guys membership benefits with bigfooty.Hes had more name changes than
Johhny Cougar.
John Mellencamp.
John Cougar Mellencamp.
Johhny Cougar Milf Mellons*
* last name not verified.

Big Footy benefits not quite as exciting as "friends with benefits" i see.I'm sorry guys membership benefits with bigfooty.
Why not![]()