Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

I am trying to create an account on Saintsational but I have no idea what the answer to Confirmation of Registration is, which is required to make an account.

The Question is: Barry who kicked the most famous point?

I've tried Hall but that wasn't it. Any suggestions?
Answer: no idea and don't call me Barry!

Without going into too much depth of my personal life - I own quite a few pubs around Melb. I was thinking of hosting a Saints big footy party mid year. Just trying to gauge how many would be interested in going and if it's worthwhile..

In other news - I'm also considering making one of my pubs close enough to Etihad the unofficial before and after watering hole. Has worked quite well with some of my other pubs, but more for interstate teams.

What pub do most people go to go after the game? Any favorites??
Not to answer your question, but nonetheless related to the topic.

Being based in Geelong I usually head off straight after the game.

However me and me mate normally put in a good 2 hours before the game starts. For many years the Great Western in King Street has been our pub of choice however with the old girl closing down in the off-season, we'll now be looking for a new home.

Will probably be testing out some of the drinking holes that are very close to the ground (if we have to pay more for beer we may as well reduce our walk) but am now curious as to which venues you may have an interest in.

I had no idea what to google, I googled most famous point and nothing came up haha.

Look up our premiership history dude, there isn't much to choose from.

Anybody else listen to the Saints disco podcast?

More coverage the better about the Saints, and it's pretty good. No I'm not one of the blokes.

Any other podcasts you guys like? My trip to work is about 40 minutes each way and I drive between workplaces during the day sometimes.

I listen to:
- Titus and Sergio variety hour.
- Age Footy podcast.
- The Party Room - ABC political stuff
- And a couple of ones relating to my profession.

Any others?

Without going into too much depth of my personal life - I own quite a few pubs around Melb. I was thinking of hosting a Saints big footy party mid year. Just trying to gauge how many would be interested in going and if it's worthwhile..

In other news - I'm also considering making one of my pubs close enough to Etihad the unofficial before and after watering hole. Has worked quite well with some of my other pubs, but more for interstate teams.

Sounds like a grand plan. I'm another who travels in for games and if I have my young fella with me I wouldn't be an attendee but I reckon it sounds like a nice way to debrief.

Not to answer your question, but nonetheless related to the topic.

Being based in Geelong I usually head off straight after the game.

However me and me mate normally put in a good 2 hours before the game starts. For many years the Great Western in King Street has been our pub of choice however with the old girl closing down in the off-season, we'll now be looking for a new home.

Will probably be testing out some of the drinking holes that are very close to the ground (if we have to pay more for beer we may as well reduce our walk) but am now curious as to which venues you may have an interest in.

I didn't know you're from geelong too doc. We were probably both stuck on the same warrnambool train yesterday. It was like being a sardine in an extra small can.

Cheers mate. Didn't like the look of the Warrnambool can so opted for the earlier Sprinter.

Gave myself plenty of time to settle into the new drinking digs [emoji106]

Then of course the game started and the happiness proceeded to be drained from my body after quarter time [emoji22]

Cheers mate. Didn't like the look of the Warrnambool can so opted for the earlier Sprinter.

Gave myself plenty of time to settle into the new drinking digs [emoji106]

Then of course the game started and the happiness proceeded to be drained from my body after quarter time [emoji22]

I didn't realise it was the warrnambool train. Firmly on my never again list

So now I have gastro. And the hits just keep on coming...

Sorry didn't mean to like the fact that you had gastro, I just meant I know what you mean . May you recover quickly.

Sent via HAL

Sounds like a grand plan. I'm another who travels in for games and if I have my young fella with me I wouldn't be an attendee but I reckon it sounds like a nice way to debrief.

What a great idea.

Sent via HAL

I am trying to create an account on Saintsational but I have no idea what the answer to Confirmation of Registration is, which is required to make an account.

The Question is: Barry who kicked the most famous point?

I've tried Hall but that wasn't it. Any suggestions?

There was a Barry Mitchell who played for the Swans I think, maybe he kicked a point sometime. Lol

There has also been lots of times when I've heard the commentators say that's a very important point so maybe it was one of those. Just look up on google all the players who have done that.

Sent via HAL

FMD :huh:

Who on earth owns "quite a few pubs"? Did you by any chance play Monopoly when you were younger? That's either some serious real estate or an outrageous exaggeration.

I'll admit it. I must be underachieving and I'm seriously overwhelmed.

IMG_5731.JPG

Rooey's Waterside Hotel is alright before and after a game, close proximity to Etihad as well. Ran into his old man quite a few times there too.

I'd be keen for a bit of a piss up mid year, sounds like a good idea mate.

So now I have gastro. And the hits just keep on coming...
Here's a handy tip Perse .Just do what i do and only ever wear brown underwear.
That way theres no little nasty surprises for the better half when she does the laundry :thumbsu:

I didn't realise it was the warrnambool train. Firmly on my never again list
Im somebody notorious for falling asleep on trains.
You know what its like Kegs, the repetitive noise, the constant swaying side to side, the 14 cans of beer youve had. All make for the perfect nap.
The last thing id wanna do is get on a train whos last stop is 2 & half hrs past my stop:eek: