Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

He's a disgrace but don't think he's a murderer, just an irresponsible stupid selfish campaigner that ruined plenty of lives including his own.

Like someone who accidentally kills someone when their drive bye bullet happens to hit someone.
Or someone who coward punches a guy who's not even looking and kills him when his head hits the concrete.

I guess those people aren't murderer's either.

Than there are those who stab or bludgeon someone. They only meant top maim them and possibly cause permanent damage, so that's manslaughter not murder.

Yeah I wasnt talking about how the courts will judge him.
He will probably get slapped with a wet lettuce leaf .
IMO opinion he is a murderer no matter how he is officially charged.
But we are all entitled to our different opinions on here:thumbsu:

I'm married to a lawyer, I'm starting to turn into one I think. Yeah he can't be charged with murder as its a premeditated act. He can be charged with manslaughter which can still be a long sentence just as Murderers can have short sentences. I would think him leaving the scene of a crime and not rendering assistance isn't going to look good in court. He is a guy in his stupid young guy who has ruined the lives of many as I said before. Absolute arseh*le no doubt.

Like someone who accidentally kills someone when their drive bye bullet happens to hit someone.
Or someone who coward punches a guy who's not even looking and kills him when his head hits the concrete.

I guess those people aren't murderer's either.

Than there are those who stab or bludgeon someone. They only meant top maim them and possibly cause permanent damage, so that's manslaughter not murder.

Yep that's how the law categorises it. The charges for murder can be quite short if they think there are extenuating circumstances, for instance someone who has suffered domestic violence for long periods can have a charge down graded. People who are serial offenders will often get longer manslaughter sentences. Murder is a term that specifically suggests premeditation.

I was king hit a few times when I was young and none of the people were trying to kill me- they lost their temper and punched me. It was a brain snap and realistically the person was violent but their intention wasn't to make sure I died. I wouldn't want to judge that person the same as someone who planned to kill their spouse because they wanted their super to get remarried.

Earth's flat.....no orbits :)

You have to admire the convictions of those flat earthers. The amount of money they spend on their videos to defy logic is outstanding.

I'm married to a lawyer, I'm starting to turn into one I think. Yeah he can't be charged with murder as its a premeditated act. He can be charged with manslaughter which can still be a long sentence just as Murderers can have short sentences. I would think him leaving the scene of a crime and not rendering assistance isn't going to look good in court. He is a guy in his stupid young guy who has ruined the lives of many as I said before. Absolute arseh*le no doubt.
True.:thumbsu:
My original point was I just hate how the media use the word " hoon" all the time.
Stealing and causing death is a bit more serious than " hooning".
Might as well call him a scallywag.
Call a spade a spade. Hes not a hoon he's a campaigner. Paper should've ran the headline.
" WE CAUGHT THE CAMPAIGNER"

True.:thumbsu:
My original point was I just hate how the media use the word " hoon" all the time.
Stealing and causing death is a bit more serious than " hooning".
Might as well call him a scallywag.
Call a spade a spade. Hes not a hoon he's a campaigner. Paper should've ran the headline.
" WE CAUGHT THE CAMPAIGNER"

I have half an Acre of grass out the back, and had the car ( FWD shitbox ) in there the other day.
Heading out i hit the handbrake a couple of times. :D

I'm a HOOOOON !!!!

Transgender footballer Hannah Mouncey waits on AFLW draft ruling
AFL
  • October 13, 2017 6:18pm
  • by JON RALPH
  • Source: Herald Sun

5348771529001_5591506988001_5591504040001-vs.jpg

Tasmanian AFLW partnership with North Melbourne

12:47
How can a transgender that looks like Archer be allowed to play in a womens comp

This is going to open a can of worms..

It's the YES/NO debate all over again, only in a different form.....and it will get ugly.

Not really no.

The Yes/No debate is steeped in history and philosophy first with morality a close second, whereas AFLW is a sporting institution with global regulations as an extension of the AFL plus regional rules & turn of law.

Is she a woman? yes if she identifies as a woman. Is she a woman capable of playing this particular sport is yet to be decided.

It will only be ugly to the idiots who want to be the 50's again.

Interesting piece of information.
History shows all empires crumble and this appears to be America's time.

When Greece was declared bankrupt it had a debt 3 times larger than the country's GDP.
America's debt is currently 4 times GDP and still growing. There is not even any talk about it which tells me there's no plan to even trynto lower it.

Saw Jake Stringer yesterday arvo. Walked into our local and straight to the TAB machine - was only there for about 5 minutes, he placed a few bets (before watching them lose) and was out of there as quickly as he could've been. Was a bit of a depressing sight knowing all that has been spoken and written about him recently, probably needs some serious help.

It also wouldn't be an overnight fix. Hopefully he's in some sort of counselling or therapy. I guess the positive is he wasn't there long. I'm pretty glad we aren't into him to be honest.

He always gets down the TAB in his ugg boots and smashes the greyhounds. Absolutely loves a punt. Probably a lot better footballer than punter

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app

It also wouldn't be an overnight fix. Hopefully he's in some sort of counselling or therapy. I guess the positive is he wasn't there long. I'm pretty glad we aren't into him to be honest.
It did look like a few pineapples made their way through the machine, I guess him not being there long is the only positive you can take from it but it's a sad look. We were very keen on him initially, the club obviously didn't know of his personal issues, for the best that he won't be at the club though.

He always gets down the TAB in his ugg boots and smashes the greyhounds. Absolutely loves a punt. Probably a lot better footballer than punter
On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Not sure on what he was wearing on his feet lol but you're not wrong, it's pretty well known around his local area.

Gambling addiction...how anyone could be addicted to that shite & put themselves, their family & their livelihood in jeopardy is beyond me.
It's very easy to sit back and say that, but something like 1 in 6 Australian's have a serious gambling problem. It's just as easy to get sucked into that as it is to develop a smoking or drinking problem. Extremely hard to shake if you fall in the trap, people can't help themselves. Very, very sad to see.

It did look like a few pineapples made their way through the machine, I guess him not being there long is the only positive you can take from it but it's a sad look. We were very keen on him initially, the club obviously didn't know of his personal issues, for the best that he won't be at the club though.

Not sure on what he was wearing on his feet lol but you're not wrong, it's pretty well known around his local area.

It's very easy to sit back and say that, but something like 1 in 6 Australian's have a serious gambling problem. It's just as easy to get sucked into that as it is to develop a smoking or drinking problem. Extremely hard to shake if you fall in the trap, people can't help themselves. Very, very sad to see.

Family vs smashing the pokies. Easy decision for the majority to make & ive seen those that choose pokies first hand. Those that are adicted to gambling generally are selfish & lack resilience. I have a minimal amount of empathy for them. Depends on the circumstances.

Yeah tend to agree with the selfish bit.

It takes character to realise the damage you are doing to your family and draw a line in the sand.

Not easy to do, but you have to understand what you stand to lose and choose accordingly.

Same goes for making a marriage work.

Adversity tests your character lime nothing else.