Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

im not a huge cricket fan and i personally think the Aussie team has been a show of poor sportsmanship and arrogance for some time... the thing with the ball tampering thing is that the aussie team for soo long has been the first to jump on and condem other teams for their behaviour so for them to now be caughtin such a blatant act of cheating amplifys it and calls for everyone to be sacked are being rolled out.. last night on the radio there were callers saying the whole ICC should be sacked because they in the past didnt punish harder so the aussie guys did the crime cause the penalty was worth the risk....
the thing with sport is if you are going to be the most vocal about others not sticking to the rules you gotta be damn sure that your back yard is clear otherwise they are gunna whack you pleanty hard if it isnt

im not a huge cricket fan and i personally think the Aussie team has been a show of poor sportsmanship and arrogance for some time... the thing with the ball tampering thing is that the aussie team for soo long has been the first to jump on and condem other teams for their behaviour so for them to now be caughtin such a blatant act of cheating amplifys it and calls for everyone to be sacked are being rolled out.. last night on the radio there were callers saying the whole ICC should be sacked because they in the past didnt punish harder so the aussie guys did the crime cause the penalty was worth the risk....
the thing with sport is if you are going to be the most vocal about others not sticking to the rules you gotta be damn sure that your back yard is clear otherwise they are gunna whack you pleanty hard if it isnt
I'm all for them getting punished if they broke the rules . Do the crime do the time.
But fair dinkum some peeps are taking this way too seriously.
Yesterday on Radio and in papers I heard " worst day in Australian sports history" really? The worst?
People want them banned for life ....LIFE c'mon life,? really
And in Herald scum yesterday I read " they shouldn't be allowed back in the country" LOLOLOL

They tried to cheat in a sport they didn't murder anybody .:D

I'm all for them getting punished if they broke the rules . Do the crime do the time.
Yesterday on Radio and in papers I heard " worst day in Australian sports history" really? The worst?
And in Herald scum yesterday I read " they shouldn't be allowed back in the country" LOLOLOL

i saw a meme on Facebook yesterday that was so true ... i basically said "aussie cricketers caught cheating and the nation is disgusted, ashamed and in shock - Children sent to rot in Manus, nah all good mate"

They stuck stuff on a ball.
Yes its cheating.
Very juvenile.
Extremely poor judgement, akin to Beer manufacturer putting only 365ml instead of 375 in their bottles.

Now lets compare to Essendon systematically injecting their players with unknown chinese substances.

Hi all,
the family and I are staying in North Adelaide over Easter (right near the footy oval actually) do any of you know of a good watering hole nearby so my brother and I can watch the cricket?

Many thanks

Cathedral Hotel , Kermode Street North Adelaide isnt a bad spot :thumbsu:

Its gonna be interesting to see how much those morons love the game of cricket once their IPL contracts , ACB player contracts and endorsements are ripped up .
Considering the lack of respect they have shown towards cricket in general im not expecting much to be honest .

They're coming for your super money.
Libs or Labour doesn't matter, they can't keep their grubby little hands off it.
It's only a matter of time.

Apparently the federal government is pushing to spend our super money building Trumps infrastructure that no one wants to pay for.

If that's the worst what was Essendon....so bad it's doesn't count? One has a program of doping with experimental drugs then burns all evidence the other is having a bit of remnant glue that might let a bit of grass slightly alter the ball's trajectory. Yeah high profile sportsmen did something not in the spirit of the game and extraordinarily stupid, but it's no contest.

You would know Bull then?
Think I'll need to refresh my memory. If he's been there recently then no. I moved to St.Peters for a year after the Bears were about to merge with Hampton (I think it was) due to lack of players a few years ago now.

He was there years ago. He played 248 games in a row. I know it sounds impossible but apparently true. Rowan Treagar is his name. It sounds like you are talking juniors, I'm talking the senior side.

You would know Bull then?

Tom Seigert holds the games record at the Bears I think. He's a stand up comedian and does the Suburban footballer clips on the Footy show. That's not him is it?

If that's the worst what was Essendon....so bad it's doesn't count? One has a program of doping with experimental drugs then burns all evidence the other is having a bit of remnant glue that might let a bit of grass slightly alter the ball's trajectory. Yeah high profile sportsmen did something not in the spirit of the game and extraordinarily stupid, but it's no contest.

Hey I called out Essendon as the biggest scumbags before you did. I want the credit :P

Hey I called out Essendon as the biggest scumbags before you did. I want the credit :p
That's why you should read ahead before trying to look clever I guess :oops:

He was there years ago. He played 248 games in a row. I know it sounds impossible but apparently true. Rowan Treagar is his name. It sounds like you are talking juniors, I'm talking the senior side.
Oh yes I do know OF him, never played alongside him though.

Yes. Chops Langkau coached us for a few years too.

I remember Ash told me his old man Ian Cooper played footy....he was the one from Collingwood that was renowned for fighting more than playing though, not the good one. Ash is a good guy anyway despite the Pies link.