Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

Amazing weather here in Sweden too! I have my parents staying with me from Australia at the moment as getting married on Saturday, they can't believe the weather can be this good in this part of the world. Am sure it will turn before the weekend but looks like it is hot for the rest of the week which is a bonus as I have the week off.

I must admit, since moving to Europe, I really love the change from spring to summer even more than what it was like growing up in Australia. There's something about surviving the long dark, harsh winter and enjoying seeing everything bloom. Certainly gets your mood up!!
Were you married Saturday gone, or was that another poster?

That was someone else... bit of a Big Footy wedding season it seems :)... I've been engaged for a long time. Just a real hassle to plan a wedding with family split up in many different countries as well as friends. In the end, having a pretty simple ceremony and dinner at home where I live and getting caterers so we don't have to put work into it too much ;), have a house out in the forest outside of Stockholm, absolutely beautiful at this time of year, hoping the weather holds. Will do a party in Australia for all those that missed next time I'm back.

Superb stuff. Wishing you both every happiness.

Sounds like you live in a great place. Is your fiancé Swedish?

Superb stuff. Wishing you both every happiness.

Sounds like you live in a great place. Is your fiancé Swedish?
Thanks mate!

Yeah she is, I actually met a Swedish girl in Melbourne 15 years ago: I was working at a pub as a musician, she was a backbacker working behind the bar. Went out with her for 7 years, moved over to Sweden, then we broke up and I had a good job here, met my now fiance here and have stayed on... now bought a house a while back so not sure when I'll move back really..... It's funny the way life works, would never thought I'd end up in Sweden but one random meeting doing a job while i was at uni and here I am all these years later.

Still miss footy and my family and friends but modern technology honestly makes it so easy to keep in touch with them and the footy.

Thanks mate!

Yeah she is, I actually met a Swedish girl in Melbourne 15 years ago: I was working at a pub as a musician, she was a backbacker working behind the bar. Went out with her for 7 years, moved over to Sweden, then we broke up and I had a good job here, met my now fiance here and have stayed on... now bought a house a while back so not sure when I'll move back really..... It's funny the way life works, would never thought I'd end up in Sweden but one random meeting doing a job while i was at uni and here I am all these years later.

Still miss footy and my family and friends but modern technology honestly makes it so easy to keep in touch with them and the footy.

You don't miss them so much that a beautiful Scandinavian woman can't compensate for :DThey are knockout.

ha ha, it's funny when my friends visit, their eyes nearly fall out of their head walking around Stockholm... they say I've become immune because i've lived here for awhile :D Same reaction with my female friends coming here, they say to me every second bloke looks like Alexander Skarsgård (never knew who he was until they kept mentioning it). .

They're very genetically gifted people the Swedes, no doubt about it!

ha ha, it's funny when my friends visit, their eyes nearly fall out of their head walking around Stockholm... they say I've become immune because i've lived here for awhile :D Same reaction with my female friends coming here, they say to me every second bloke looks like Alexander Skarsgård (never knew who he was until they kept mentioning it). .

They're very genetically gifted people the Swedes, no doubt about it!
The Danes, Swedes, Norwegians and Icelanders look like models. Stunning women.

The Finns and Russians women aim up well also.

Good luck for Saturday NH.

Love SM. We have people in France, Japan, Sweden, old mate from Manchester and probably others all contributing.

Good one [emoji106][emoji106][emoji106]

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Just watching some show on 9 about cosmetic surgery in Thailand.
Some young guy is getting breast implants.
Just thinking that’d be a bit more important getting the size right than when buying a pair of shoes.
Just saying.....
And OMG, now they’re shaving his Adam’s Apple.
Look away.

anyone got anything interesting to watch
Give Man in The High Castle a go. It's on Amazon Prime but you can download it via torrents. I just got finished with the first season, if you're into WW2 history you will like it I reckon.

Do you guys think that Austin can rack up 20+ touches like he did this week for the rest of the year. I'm asking because I am tossing up whether to put him or Rice in my fantasy team, any help would be greatly appreciated

Ricey's more of a chance to get games than Austin I would've thought. We've had Brown and Carlisle as our KPD's for pretty much all of this season. Can't see how Austin fits in if they both are fit.