Discussion Random Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Kildonan

have you seen Chris Goulding play ?? i know a few guys who played with and against him at various levels and he is a flog of the highest order ... i love the boomers next to the Saints they are my favorite sporting team but hoenstly we should be better than that .. the blow up was extreem and unforgivable but really had we been more professional then it wouldnt have got to that.. i mean even the removing of the stickers .. totally understandable they needed to be removed but FFS go about it the right way , just doing it themselves does stink of very little respect being paid ... you report it and get the officals to order it be removed (and if not then you simply refuse to field a team)... this whole thing is just little spot fires niggling and niggling under the surface ... the boomers shouldbe above all this

That's one player though. Surely one player does not mean the entire side is like that. What about the opposition do they have a similar player? what about two similar players? What about 3? A whole side?

Should they be above it probably. But they're also very competitive people. It's like AFL. See champions walking back to their position whilst play is stopped. They get bumped by 2-3 players on the way back and almost always return the favor because they don't want to show weakness. At that level to get that far you don't back down to any challenge.

Now I'm not excusing the behaviour. The shoulder charge was wrong albeit I think the same as the one before although ill timed. But I do think the Aussies have less to worry about here. The opposition was 10x worse. Like I said there's 5-7 people from the opposition that should be charged with assault and im not being flippant about that. They broke the law. Held a bloke down and proceeded to assault him when he was defenceless. That's not a sporting act of thuggery it's just straight out illegal.

So the focus here should be on how that can be addressed and to ensure it doesn't happen again. The behaviour of the Australian side comes 2nd to that. If the priority is on the behaviour of the Australian side then people have their priorities mixed up IMO.

hang on im not excusing the actions of the Filipino team at all ... just stating its a very long bow to say the coach or their team planeed the fight to happen ...
the fact is there is bad blood between the teams its not the first time there have been issuse ... the initial foul on goulding was intentional and from my vantage point was a show of frustration from a player who has a reputation of being a dirty player no mistake there ... but what should of happened is Goulding should have got up and taken his foul shots and the possesion ant that be it ... sure the aussie players have every right to remonstrate with the player making the foul a bit of push and shove would have be fair .. but for Kickert to come out with an elbow to the head like he did thats not on .. what proceeded after that point is even worse ....
im not saying its right but in the mind of the Filipino team the Aussies were being disrespectful and befor the game started there was heat in the game (yes caused by the filipino team) thats where the refs needed to take control early and stamp out the niggle ... i actually watched the majority of the game last night online and it was a terribly officiated game both sides were pushing the boundaries with cheapy elbows and pushes ... the filipino team are known for that rubbish the aussie team who realistically are trying to claim a top 3 ranking in the world should be better then that aand not get drawn into those kind of titfortat antics ...
the Philipines team already were a joke .. a minow team with a bad rep .. the boomers sank to their level then the philippines took it to a whole other level
Yes you are, you've just done it again.

How many buts have you just used, yesterday you even threw in some absurd reference to the size of their manhood.

How about they engaged in disgraceful and totally unacceptable mob violence, some undoubtedly illegal.

Then to add insult to injury they took gangsta selfies to show how proud they were of their efforts.

No ifs ands or buts.

That's one player though. Surely one player does not mean the entire side is like that. What about the opposition do they have a similar player? what about two similar players? What about 3? A whole side?

Should they be above it probably. But they're also very competitive people. It's like AFL. See champions walking back to their position whilst play is stopped. They get bumped by 2-3 players on the way back and almost always return the favor because they don't want to show weakness. At that level to get that far you don't back down to any challenge.

Now I'm not excusing the behaviour. The shoulder charge was wrong albeit I think the same as the one before although ill timed. But I do think the Aussies have less to worry about here. The opposition was 10x worse. Like I said there's 5-7 people from the opposition that should be charged with assault and im not being flippant about that. They broke the law. Held a bloke down and proceeded to assault him when he was defenceless. That's not a sporting act of thuggery it's just straight out illegal.

So the focus here should be on how that can be addressed and to ensure it doesn't happen again. The behaviour of the Australian side comes 2nd to that. If the priority is on the behaviour of the Australian side then people have their priorities mixed up IMO.

the Filipino team are renouned for being hot headed they are basically filled with a team of Chris Gouldings ... thats why they are a minnow team and they always will be they lack the composure to just play the game .. i would have hoped that the boomers would have had the composure to just play the game and not be dragged down to their level ... look everything leading into Kickerts elbow was nasty and uncalled for from both teams and not playing in the spirit of the international game .. you referance footy players bumping on the way back as a sign of not wanting to show weakness and thats fine in a contact sport basketball as a non-contact sport doesnt need that ... bumps happen in basketball and there are ways to show your strenght but what the teams did yesterday before the full on brawl was not needed and honestly as ive said before lands on the Refs to control it.. im not even close to that level of officiating but if i was i would have been right on the contact in play early on and set the tone of the game nice and early ...

charges like that happen in basketball it often results in push and shove, equivalent of the AFL example i gave. i think the australian player tried to do the exact same back but got him too high. the brawl then started from the opposition. not the australians.

How many buts have you just used, yesterday you even through in some absurd reference to the size of their manhood.

How about they engaged in disgraceful and totally unacceptable mob violence, some undoubtedly illegal.

Then to add insult to injury they took gangsta selfies to show how proud they were of their efforts.

No ifs ands or buts.
how am i excusing it ? i have been pretty strong in condeming the Philippines team ... in fact i think i even called for their entire team to be banned from international competition ...
with me being able to also identify the faults of our nationl team in the whole mess isnt excusing anything i just dont buy this BS that the Aussies were perfect angels Kickert and Goulding as the so called leader of the Boomers team need to accept thier actions were also not acceptable ...

DhI1JETU8AAI9LR.jpg:large

charges like that happen in basketball it often results in push and shove, equivalent of the AFL example i gave. i think the australian player tried to do the exact same back but got him too high. the brawl then started from the opposition. not the australians.
the initial foul to Gouldings was dirty the filipino bloke snotted him , you could argue that Goulding did exagerate it with his slide to the ground , the stupid thing of it is if the filipino guys had just kept on moving forward and ran into Goulding, due to the positioning and aplication of Gouldings block it could easily be seen as a blocking foul and the Philippines ball.. but the fillipino guy took the low road nd snotted him ... it was a cheap shot and very likely would earn him an ejection ... but Kickert didnt just remonstrate he threw an elbow to the head .. in basketball you get remonstating all the time but its chest to chest stuff its never elbows flying .. i mean look at the boomers vs Dream team game when Heal and Barkley went at it that was chest to chst stuff not elbows ...
its a bit like comparing jumper punches in footy with barry hall haymakers ..

I have read about about 10 posts saying " I am not excusing the Filipinos but...."

Was once told to disregard everything in a sentence before the word but.

Some real apologists for outright life threatening assault.
Anytime someone has an addendum of 'but, it rules out the previous condemnation.

Victim blaming in the extreme

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Sorry to change tack people. But i don't know where else to put this little story.
Just went down to my local to donate some more money for the tab as is my want.
I'm there on the little blue eft machine placing some bets on the poneys today.
And who do i see out of the cnr of my eye conducting a little interview with some young buck.
It's the dirty turd Dildoro himself! Looking like he just got out of bed. Filthy flog.
Being sleep deprived and still a little pissed from last night. Couldn't help myself......:shoutyoldman:
Started cat calling him from behind a petiton like the good weasel i am...lol
Graham Kennedy style...DILDO....HACK...FILTHY SEX TOY...lol...He was loing his shit...Young fella was laughing.
Which did not please Dildo...It was fecking hilarious, one of my finest moments!
Went on for a good 5-10 mins...The whole lounge was in stitches. Till the knob jockey finally spotted me and wanted blood..lol
Before he could catch me i hightailed out of there!

Twas a most satisfying experience......:D

I think the biggest thing to come out of the Basketball fiasco was that i kept saying "Philipino bloke" instead of "Filipino bloke " and no card carrying member of the Grammar Gestapo had a crack at me.:drunk::drunk:
consider yourself lucky ... aparently you are not allowed to use the word but ... otherwise it cancels out what was said before it ...

Thank you:thumbsu:
Love Nicky and ive had the hots for Zemiro for yrs.
Talk about a win/win:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I see Julia Zemiro around a bit. She's actually much better in real life, the camera doesn't do her many favours.

she used to irritate me in the early days of Rockwiz ... but over time she became more entertaining and now i like her
whoops maybe she didnt irritate me

How many buts have you just used, yesterday you even threw in some absurd reference to the size of their manhood.

No ifs ands or buts.
Interesting comments from Luc Longley about their coach encouraging the rough because of the way they were playing.

I like longley I've seen him on several shows, from an ESPN special to obscure things.

He comes across as an honest self effacing guy, he was really upset by what happened.

He said something like you just don't see that sort of thing except on utube.

Just a very ugly incident.

I like longley I've seen him on several shows, from an ESPN special to obscure things.

He comes across as an honest self effacing guy, he was really upset by what happened.

He said something like you just don't see that sort of thing except on utube.

Just a very ugly incident.
if you ever get the chance to have a chat to Luc he is a ripper of a guy ... some of the stories he has are killer !! i met him once back in the days when he owned the wildcats and wow some of the experiances he had in his life being at the Bulls in championship mode , his college days into his short lived stink with the Knicks .... the guy has a knack of telling a great story too .... his younger brother Griff also is a ripper bloke and as funny as hell

i do like hot italian girls yes:thumbsu:

but Julia Zemiro is French.
Mother is Australian, father French, that's why she has the Aussie accent in English and also speaks perfectly accented French (Not that I would know, can't speak French).

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app