Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that

Talking of English comedies, does anyone like the "I.T Crowd"?
I almost wet myself everytime I watch it. Always gets funnier.

Does anyone else get the shits on when soccer fans call their game football? The next person who conveniently ignores long standing nomenclature traditions in this country and shuns our native game in favour of friggin' pomkick better hope they've taken their heavy, blunt instrument antidote.

Your location perhaps?

Personally I think the State government should clear everything east of bentley to the foot of the hills and start again.

Too many problems in those suburbs.

Does anyone else get the shits on when soccer fans call their game football? The next person who conveniently ignores long standing nomenclature traditions in this country and shuns our native game in favour of friggin' pomkick better hope they've taken their heavy, blunt instrument antidote.

Alright Im going to play devils advocate here...

Who really cares what they call the game. Those who do get concerned are showing a sign of insecurity of there game. One soccer forum I am on changes AFL to ALF, aussie rules to aerial ping-pong and so on... Its a little bit narrow minded to have those insecurities... To me, around the aussie rules crowd it is soccer, their crowd, football. When in Rome...

What really intrigues me is the rugger guys calling it football, where people complain when the ball is kicked from one full back to the other...

Does anyone else get the shits on when soccer fans call their game football?

Not really. Same as I don't get the shits when Sydney or Brissie people call Aussie rules 'AFL'.

Aussie rules, soccer, gridiron, rugby, league - they can all call themselves football for all I care.

*awaits heavy object*

Nah, because it is football mate ;)

Socceroo Squad for WC Qualifier against Qatar in Brisbine on the 15th October

Mark Bresciano, Jacob Burns, Tim Cahill, David Carney, Scott Chipperfield, Shannon Cole, Robert Cornthwaite, Ante Covic, Chris Coyne, Jason Culina, Bruce Djite, Brett Emerton, Eugene Galekovic, Richard Garcia, Vincenzo Grella, Brett Holman, Scott Jamieson, Mile Jedinak, Josh Kennedy, Harry Kewell, Scott Mcdonald, Craig Moore, Stuart Musialik, Lucas Neill, Jade North, Michael Petkovic, Paul Reid, Mark Schwarzer, Matt Simon, Matthew Spiranovic, Shane Stefanutto, Mile Sterjovski, Archie Thompson, Alex Wilkinson, Luke Wilkshire

Pretty clearcut.

Suburbs East of Bentley are trouble.

Country folk are nice its the people in between the Uni and the hills that are responsible for a vast majority of crime and teenage pregnancy in this state.

I wouldnt say nuke the area, the radiation would blow through the nice part of W.A in summer months.

Maybe just poison the water and then clear the land once everyone has carked it. :)

Pretty clearcut.

Suburbs East of Bentley are trouble.

Country folk are nice its the people in between the Uni and the hills that are responsible for a vast majority of crime and teenage pregnancy in this state.

I wouldnt say nuke the area, the radiation would blow through the nice part of W.A in summer months.

Maybe just poison the water and then clear the land once everyone has carked it. :)

1. I don't even know where Bentley is.

2. You're dumb.

3. I DID TEE IN ROCKINGHAM! :rolleyes:

1. I don't even know where Bentley is.

2. You're dumb.

3. I DID TEE IN ROCKINGHAM! :rolleyes:

To point one, you wouldnt, it's where smart people go to University.

To point two, you've just said you did shit in TEE.

Point 3, if it were my way Rockingham would also be destroyed, a blight on the state, full of bogans, crims, druggies and teenage mothers.

To point one, you wouldnt, it's where smart people go to University.

To point two, you've just said you did shit in TEE.

Point 3, if it were my way Rockingham would also be destroyed, a blight on the state, full of bogans, crims, druggies and teenage mothers.

To your reply to point one, I go to university *******.

To your reply to point two, see my reply to your reply to point one.

To your reply to point three, you'd fit in great then. You're every single one of those things.

PS I'M SORRY NIGHTFURY :(

To your reply to point one, I go to university *******.

To your reply to point two, see my reply to your reply to point one.

To your reply to point three, you'd fit in great then. You're every single one of those things.

PS I'M SORRY NIGHTFURY :(

Which 'University' do you go to?

Univerities that dont start with UWA or Curtin, are really valid IMO.

You live in Canning Vale, have you ever commited a felony, smoked a bong or know anyone who had a child before they were 20?

Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that

Write your reply...