Random things on your mind.. (cont..)

It is beyond me why Cricket Australia persists with one day internationals.

65,000 people to the 20/20 match against Pakistan and 2 nights latter, 25,000 turn up and i don’t think the West Indies are the problem.

If Australia played the West Indies in a 20/20 today, packed house – how many were there today – 8000 people.

It’s time to pull up stumps on ODI and just play test matches and 20/20

Edit: 8378 people turned up.
The reasons for the shit crowd today was pretty obvious..
****ing hot!
A normal working day
I am sure if the Windies were not as pathetic, a couple more thousand would have turned up for the night session. Also the other night at the MCG, as Clarke said the other day, it is hard for families to back up for another sporting event in 2 days with the economy in the state it is. I am sure if this was scheduled on a Saturday arvo in 30 degree heat, you would get a full house, no doubt.

50 Over cricket is dead, simply because 20/20 is a better version of what 50 over cricket is meant to be.

Fast paced, exciting and big hitting. That was how 50 over cricket was marketed and now 20 over cricket has taken over that mantle.

I call it Icricket.

I just hope real cricket, ie Test and Four Days prevails, like it did for the reign of 50 over cricket.

The reasons for the shit crowd today was pretty obvious..
****ing hot!
A normal working day
I am sure if the Windies were not as pathetic, a couple more thousand would have turned up for the night session. Also the other night at the MCG, as Clarke said the other day, it is hard for families to back up for another sporting event in 2 days with the economy in the state it is. I am sure if this was scheduled on a Saturday arvo in 30 degree heat, you would get a full house, no doubt.

Keep making those excuses, ODI are dead. Long live the pyjama game.

If anyone needed anymore proof that the supporters of both the Port Adelaide Magpies and Port Adelaide Power are a bunch of front running flogs, the last few years and especially week is evident enough.

With so many alleged supporters with enormous amounts of economic influential, where the bloody hell are you? (Thanks Lara)

Both Port Magpies and Power are on the canvas, one with a standing 10 count and the other on life support from the SANFL, why won’t anyone help them. However, if they were flying and making the finals and grand finals – things would be very, very different.

Front running flogs.

I remember when the 3 logo was first put on the Essendon jumper around 2000-01ish (cant remember the year). Most people had no idea who they were.MyATM are a unique company (business opportunity) and are trying to get their name out there. Like 3 back then

Hutchinson became Essendon's major sponsor in 2001 (they also became sponsor of Australia's test side at home after the Ansett collapse). However, in 2001-2002, they used their Orange brand - which was an epic fail in Australia. Then in 2003, they launched 3, which at the time was even less known than Orange. The rest is history

It is beyond me why Cricket Australia persists with one day internationals.

65,000 people to the 20/20 match against Pakistan and 2 nights latter, 25,000 turn up and i don’t think the West Indies are the problem.

If Australia played the West Indies in a 20/20 today, packed house – how many were there today – 8000 people.

It’s time to pull up stumps on ODI and just play test matches and 20/20

Edit: 8378 people turned up.

CA are only following the ICC's restrictions on the number of T20 International games played. The current rules are a maximum of 3 per country's season of which a maximum of 2 can be against the one side. I think it was designed to protect ODI's and Tests.

If CA could, they'd probably be playing 3 ODI's and 5 T20's against each country each summer (or have a T20 tri series).

If anyone needed anymore proof that the supporters of both the Port Adelaide Magpies and Port Adelaide Power are a bunch of front running flogs, the last few years and especially week is evident enough.

With so many alleged supporters with enormous amounts of economic influential, where the bloody hell are you? (Thanks Lara)

Both Port Magpies and Power are on the canvas, one with a standing 10 count and the other on life support from the SANFL, why won’t anyone help them. However, if they were flying and making the finals and grand finals – things would be very, very different.

Front running flogs.
Fairly sure the Port Magpies have one of the highest average attendances in the league, despite being shit for quite a while.

Yeah, that’s really helped them a whole lot, hasn’t it?

It’s kind of ironic – they get a good attendance figure most years but fall over because they have no money, yet you get shit house crowds but have no fear of your future. Yet still whinge and whine about the people who save your club from extinction.

Yeah, that’s really helped them a whole lot, hasn’t it?

It’s kind of ironic – they get a good attendance figure most years but fall over because they have no money, yet you get shit house crowds but have no fear of your future. Yet still whinge and whine about the people who save your club from extinction.

Stop talking shit mate. The PAMFC were created in 97 with a limited amount of money and no assets. they had restrictions put on them that still exist today. The PAMFC was only created because the SANFL wanted a Port influence. Now that influence is about to die and your blaming their supporters?

You should be blaming the backward mentality of the league clubs in not lifting those restrictions, and looking at the SANFL as to why they never addressed the fact that a united Port would make more money and get more bums on seats in the SANFL?

I don't know if I've voiced my disliking to the Crows 16month calender for this year. For one, Simon Goodwin isn't in it - HOW DOES THE CAPTAIN NOT MAKE IT?!?! Brad Symes isn't in it :thumbsdown::( Kurt Tippett isn't in it :eek: But players like Petrenko and Cook are in it. Cmon, you should have to play at least 5 games before you make the calendar! ESPECIALLY before the captain!

> Courtney Cox is a MILF ! (Yes, I watched Cougar Town)

> The end of this long and average week will cease when the Footy starts tomorrow night (I'll be at the pub)

> Courtney Cox is a MILF ! (Yes, I watched Cougar Town)

Damn Straight :thumbsu:

2uqbpqc.jpg

Today I saw the most plastic TV person to ever grace our screens - Leila Mckinnon from Channel 9. They were talking about the tragedy at the winter Olympics and how one of the athletes was killed this morning. I'm not sure what Leila was trying to do, but it was the fakest attempt I have ever seen of a TV person trying to look emotional. Despite he terrible incident, Leila performance was quite funny to watch. Mike Moore from Frontline would have been extremely proud.

Need i give the reason she's actually IN a job ???

Anyhoo ,

Why don't supermarkets have " CASH-ONLY " checkouts ???
( Apart from just to give me the shits )

I want to know why there is a lack or Crows highlights on youtube, I realise we lost a whole lot of full length games but all the other clubs have heaps of highlights of big games but we don't have any

booo
I have always wondered that too, isn't even highlights from our first game?

Stop talking shit mate. The PAMFC were created in 97 with a limited amount of money and no assets. they had restrictions put on them that still exist today. The PAMFC was only created because the SANFL wanted a Port influence. Now that influence is about to die and your blaming their supporters?

you of course realise that as a point of fact, this is actually not true?

Dale Begg-Smith got silver in the Mens Moguls.

With one gold (2006) and one silver (2010), he becomes our most sucessful Winter Olympian (overtaking Alicia Camplin and Steven Bradbury on 1 gold and 1 bronze apiece)