Random things on your mind.. (Part 4)

This just happened to me, sans reddit (BigFooty instead)

1302570338880.png

****ing spider phobia!

Have got my first phone interview with Rio Tinto next week for their vacation work program. Very very nervous, as this is the first time I've had an interview of any sort for a job! It'll only involve behavioral type questions and the like, but it is still very daunting. I guess it is good experience though.

Wasn't really expecting to make it past the online applications, so it has taken me by surprise a bit.

People say I'm not the best speaker on the phone either, which isn't overly comforting!

+1 for spider phobia moments.

I feel a little more at ease with my new little warlock sleeping besides me, but she's a big sook....

270351_10150340119532489_534047488_9925535_7185644_n.jpg

Cute how old?
As for spiders had one that looked like a redback ( instead of red it had a yellowy brown stripe), on my leg driving home. Worst feeling ever!

good day of sport with wheels for australia today

could be a hat trick of wins....in europe.....

evans
webber
stoner

Have just sold my Rio Tinto stocks and invested in BHP Billiton

Why you beat me Wallryan :(
Pity I'll be applying at BHP too then.;) And just had the interview then, reckon it went pretty well. There were a couple of iffy questions that I had to make up something for, but on the whole, should do ok. Now it's the waiting game!

What's with all the negativity around Bob Francis... I find him extremely entertaining to listen to. People ring up and troll him for a reaction, he gives it... often quite hilarious. He was back last night and Monday wasn't he?

Billy Brownless just crucified Adelaide over in Melbourne on their Rush Hour after last nights 'Great Mate Debate'. Not sure if anyone else heard it, but it was a fair old rip. You never know if he is serious or not, but Roo says he had a ball last night here in Adelaide, so it's a bit outta the blue.

Anyone go to the debate last night?