miggs
In BC Exile
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Sydney
*enters*Bummer, your B.I.L. is too young for me.
Next!!

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
*enters*Bummer, your B.I.L. is too young for me.
Next!!
No its not and a would be terrorist lover was nominated as well.The world's gone mad because a refugee advocate won Vic of the year?
Really?
That is some f*cked up logic.
Never change you 2
How bad are we going when Neale Daniher can't win Vic of the year and they give it some refugee do gooder. The world has gone mad.
Terrorist lover? Who? Aristotle? Aly? Diamond?!No its not and a would be terrorist lover was nominated as well.
Id call you a drunk irish bean counter.Would you call me a "terrorist lover" (being a white male with Irish heritage, Middle class, accountant)? Because I agree with a lot that Paris & Waleed say and believe.
Thanks mate.Id call you a drunk irish bean counter.
No worries mickThanks mate.![]()
I have Irish heritage as well mate. It's Aly, can't stand the bloke. Yes that guy has done heaps for refugees, good on him for looking after deserving ones. The trouble is the one's that are deserving get put in the same lot as the illegal ones.Thanks mate.![]()
Everyone has the right to their own opinion.
Of course mate. Never said you weren't allowed your views.I have Irish heritage as well mate. It's Aly, can't stand the bloke. Yes that guy has done heaps for refugees, good on him for looking after deserving ones. The trouble is the one's that are deserving get put in the same lot as the illegal ones.
I am allowed my views.
Can I ask why you think Aly is a dick? I'm just interested as to the reason for the hatred? Is it because of how opinionated he is? Or you just disagree with his stance on immigration etc? Think he's egotistical? Liar?FWIW i think Waleed Aly is a dick. Everyone has the right to their own opinion.
I wouldn't piss on him on fire, don't trust him at all. It's a s hit show with no ratings that he is on. Sorry im not miggs replying, they are 3 hours backward.Can I ask why you think Aly is a dick? I'm just interested as to the reason for the hatred? Is it because of how opinionated he is? Or you just disagree with his stance on immigration etc? Think he's egotistical? Liar?
Egotistical and his views are skewed. Using his shit show as a soap box. Not saying 100% of what he says is shit but he goes on a bit.Can I ask why you think Aly is a dick? I'm just interested as to the reason for the hatred? Is it because of how opinionated he is? Or you just disagree with his stance on immigration etc? Think he's egotistical? Liar?
reported for bullyingWho asked you?
Egotistical and his views are skewed. Using his shit show as a soap box. Not saying 100% of what he says is shit but he goes on a bit.
xoxoI can't argue with that.
Of course mate. Never said you weren't allowed your views.
I was more replying based on my dislike of the use of remarks such as "terrorist lover" or "refugee do gooder". To me they are disrespectful to those who simply have an opinion you dislike however could be seen to be loaded with the pretence of race being an issue &/or negative identifying feature.
Anyway, all good. You dislike the bloke. Cool, we move on.
Great post GTG.
The thinly veiled personal attacks based on nothing more than race, usually accompanied by dog whistling, do nothing but create deeper divisions in society.
I'm going to have to disagree with this.
Personally, I don't buy the argument that comments people make create division. If that were the case we must have had a very fragile society to begin with, and I don't believe that is the case. In fact I would argue the contrary, allowing people to speak their mind is a good thing. Free speech includes the freedom to offend. Yes, it means people might say things that we don't like occasionally, but it's far better than the alternative IMO.