Random Random Thoughts Rebooted

• Thread starter Thread starter RW

Likes didn’t start til I was on about 40k posts

Look at lukeyparkerno1 likes ratio geez

Actually don’t I have a better like ratio than you ?
I would not expect many likes in my first 5 years when I head kicked any oppo poster.

Look if I can be near you great man for likes I’ll take it , must be doing something right

I’ve missed the bromance between Bedford and The King.

excuse my Indulgance but no one really reads the bar and haven't told anyone

had a moment the other day just had to get up and go outside, felt like had no air, wasnt in my own body, felt panicked, rushed,had to walk around the block a few times

cant describe it too much like i wasnt there but i was and things were closing in, hard to get back to normal

hour later nothing wrong

That’s pretty scary, you ok mate?

yeah

was odd, but been fine since mostly

went to doctor had a check up etc all seems ok

usually good at switching off

yeah

was odd, but been fine since mostly

went to doctor had a check up etc all seems ok

usually good at switching off
Don’t let it rest there if you’re not happy with the answer. Blokes are notorious for not pushing forward and digging deeper for answers on these types of things.

excuse my Indulgance but no one really reads the bar and haven't told anyone

had a moment the other day just had to get up and go outside, felt like had no air, wasnt in my own body, felt panicked, rushed,had to walk around the block a few times

cant describe it too much like i wasnt there but i was and things were closing in, hard to get back to normal

hour later nothing wrong
Feeling better now mate?

Had a bit of a shit weekend to be honest

It’s a battle you feel a pain in the side but then think it’s in your head or being a dick

I went to the doctor so not trying to macho but you feel like well I even said look I’m probably wasting your time

I feel good now but just wanted to share it with someone but not like worry my wife etc as she would get over the top

Thanks for indulging me gang

Had a bit of a s**t weekend to be honest

It’s a battle you feel a pain in the side but then think it’s in your head or being a dick

I went to the doctor so not trying to macho but you feel like well I even said look I’m probably wasting your time

I feel good now but just wanted to share it with someone but not like worry my wife etc as she would get over the top

Mate, the last time it took me throwing up blood and insisting on a scan for them to finally diagnose a gallbladder issue that was so bad I was booked in for surgery in 3 weeks.

Go with your instinct. And don’t ever apologise for it.

Mate, the last time it took me throwing up blood and insisting on a scan for them to finally diagnose a gallbladder issue that was so bad I was booked in for surgery in 3 weeks.

Go with your instinct. And don’t ever apologise for it.
This The King!

Of course I wouldn't want to freak you out or anything but a family friend of mine ignored a "weirdness" which turned out to be the brain tumour that killed him. He would have likely survived had he followed it up when he first had symptoms they believe. So please follow it up if you feel like something isn't right. Always trust your gut on these things I reckon.

Had a bit of a s**t weekend to be honest

Just read this. Look after yourself mate. Follow it up if you feel something isn't right.

As Punts said, the area of anxiety and depression is huge. We are seeing more of it and even more frightening at younger and younger ages. The amount of kids we have seeing counsellors because they are taking on the worries and stresses of their parents is mind boggling. I feel like we are at a stage in society where our work is taking more and more time away from us because the expectations continue to increase without any change in time or conditions. The result is it takes us away from family, friends and the things we love that keep us balanced.

From my perspective, I work in a small school. Our employer is asking more and more of us in terms of compliance and paperwork, our parents expect more and more for their kids, the respect and trust that we are shown as professionals from parents and their kids is slowly deteriorating and I have a boss that seems to mentally check out every third term leaving all the work to the rest of us. Unfortunately, being a single person, I tend to get lumped with a lot too because I don't have family to look after. This week we had a lunch for R U OK Day. While it is a great cause, the atmosphere was awful because a majority of us weren't ok. We were tired, we are stressed and the person reminding us to look out for each other is the person that is creating the most stress in the place.

Anyway, I guess to everyone. Look after yourself, take a break when you need it, speak up if you need help and despite our differences on here, if you need to talk it out here, do it. There is nothing to lose but everything to gain.

I should be enjoying being on school holidays. But can't help feeling bad. If we were still at school i'd be able to hang shit on the bogan Collingwood turd that I taught the last three years. Would be great to get back at him after him having a go at my little swannies supporting buddy for getting "his" footy captaincy, despite her being voted in by both kids and teachers.