Rate my SuperCoach team 2012 (Part II)

Hey guys would appreciate some thoughts on my side
Backs
Goddard,Scotland,Delidio,Clarke,Ellis,Doherty,Buntine(Mohr,S purr)
Mids
Ablett,Murphy,Thompson,Selwood,Wingard,Shiel(Hampton,T.Mitch ell)
Rucks
Mummy,Kreuzer(Giles,Big O)
Fwds
Buddy,Goodes,Fyfe,Chapman,Porplyzia,Smedts,Zorko(Cameron,Wal sh)

Will wait to see what rookies to pick when sides get done on thurs night
Thoughts/Ideas would be great 114 k left aswell
Cheers

Righto boys I am playing for some big money and need to know if I am on the right track.

Backs: Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Lake, Clarke, Ellis, Smedts (Bugg & Darley

Mids: Ablett, Swan, Selwood, Burgoyne, Coniglio, Wingard (Treloar & Magner)

Rucks: Mumford, Giles (Redden & Stephenson)

Forwards: Franklin, Goodes, Chapman, Martin, Riewoldt, Porplyzia, Pfieffer (Weedon & Hall)

Hey guys would appreciate some thoughts on my side
Backs
Goddard,Scotland,Delidio,Clarke,Ellis,Doherty,Buntine(Mohr,S purr)
Mids
Ablett,Murphy,Thompson,Selwood,Wingard,Shiel(Hampton,T.Mitch ell)
Rucks
Mummy,Kreuzer(Giles,Big O)
Fwds
Buddy,Goodes,Fyfe,Chapman,Porplyzia,Smedts,Zorko(Cameron,Wal sh)

Will wait to see what rookies to pick when sides get done on thurs night
Thoughts/Ideas would be great 114 k left aswell
Cheers

my thoughts are you make Doherty&Buntine one gun player and a rookie eg morris or bugg not sold on clarke either.
good mids
zorko injury behind the 8 ball with pre-season.

Backs: Goddard (SK), Delidio (Rich), Shaw (Coll), Broughton (Fre), Dempsey (Ess), Ellis (Rich), Smedts (Geel) [Bugg (GWS), Darley (GWS)]

Mid: Pendlebury (Coll) Ablett (GCS) Dal Santo (SK) Murphy (Carl) Watson (Ess) Magner (Melb) [Shiel (GWS) Ledger (SK)]

Rucks: Sandilands (Fre) Redden (PA) [Giles (GWS) Stephenson (Geel)]

Forwards: Franklin (Haw), Fyfe (Fre) Martin (Rich) Paine (Coll) Saad (SK) Treloar (GWS) Kerridge (Ade) [Weedon (WC) Cameron (GWS)]

138k remaining.

Obviously went “mid-heavy” - just couldn't see much stand out value in the forwards – might get Ledger out for Coniglio or another safer GWS pick, and might actually swap Dal Santo for Montagna for extra $ as Montagna looks decent value given his rough season last year and the fact he will benefit hugely from the return of Lenny Hayes.

Backs: Goddard (SK), Delidio (Rich), Shaw (Coll), Broughton (Fre), Dempsey (Ess), Ellis (Rich), Smedts (Geel) [Bugg (GWS), Darley (GWS)]

Mid: Pendlebury (Coll) Ablett (GCS) Dal Santo (SK) Murphy (Carl) Watson (Ess) Magner (Melb) [Shiel (GWS) Ledger (SK)]

Rucks: Sandilands (Fre) Redden (PA) [Giles (GWS) Stephenson (Geel)]

Forwards: Franklin (Haw), Fyfe (Fre) Martin (Rich) Paine (Coll) Saad (SK) Treloar (GWS) Kerridge (Ade) [Weedon (WC) Cameron (GWS)]

138k remaining.

Obviously went “mid-heavy” - just couldn't see much stand out value in the forwards – might get Ledger out for Coniglio or another safer GWS pick, and might actually swap Dal Santo for Montagna for extra $ as Montagna looks decent value given his rough season last year and the fact he will benefit hugely from the return of Lenny Hayes.

Good back line, don't think Smedts will get games early on but will eventually.

Great midfield, obviously going different to most other people with 5 premiums.

Get Sandilands out, he is injured. Get Mumford or even Cox IMO.

Forward line is weak, because of the way you picked your midfield. It's easier to find decent rookies in the midfield than in the forward line. I can't see Paine/Saad/Kerridge getting many games early on to be honest.

I'd change the midfield around and get some more rookies in the midfield and more premiums in the backline/forward line.

After the last week of NAB Cup games and the season only a week away, I think my teams pretty settled.
I would appreciate some feed back

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Malceski, Dempsey, Lake, Ellis
(Bugg, Morris)

MIDS: Ablett, Boyd, Mitchell, Masten, L.Parker, A.Miles
(Ledger, Magner)

RUCKS: Mumford, Giles
(Redden, Stephenson)

FWDS:
Franklin, Goodes, Fyfe, Martin, Dangerfield, A.Kennedy, D.Smith
(Dickson, Weedon)

Thoughts?

Nice team loko should do very well not sold on sandi but could pay off for ya.

Made some changes to mine

Goddard Scotland shaw broughton Ellis bugg morris (darley brown*)
Pendles ablett selwood ledger miles magner (McDonald kerridge*)
cox Mumford (Giles redden)
Buddy goodes fyfe boomer dangerfield couch* Dickson (hall smedts*)

From last team out pfieffer Murphy orren in cox miles smedts

* dpp player key to avoiding byes/outs etc. Thoughts on team?
Still undecided on the cox or murphy dilemma

Hey Guys,
1st time poster on here so be gentle :) I have listed my team below

B: Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Broughton, Ellis, Smedts, Darley, Mohr, Morris
M: Ablett, Swallow, A., Watson, Scotland, Shiel, Kerridge, Magner, Cunningham
R: Mummford, Redden, Giles, Stephensen
F: Franklin, Fyfe, Martin, Dangerfield, Goodes, Smith, Hampton, Weedon, Hall

Any feedback appreciated :thumbsu:

Gday fella's was just wanting some thoughts on my time, think I'm pretty settled at the moment just dunno about the ruck situation tho. Well here goes :

BACKS
Goddard, Deledio, Malceski, Lake, Dempsey, Guthrie, Smedts (Bugg, Morris)
MIDS
Ablett, Swan, Murphy, Watson, Masten, Caddy (Wingard, Ledger)
RUCKS
Mumford, Redden (Longer, Giles)
FORWARDS
Franklin, Fyfe, Chapman, Winderlich, Rohan, Porplyzia, Saad (Hall, Couch)

Cheers

Hey Guys,
1st time poster on here so be gentle :) I have listed my team below

B: Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Broughton, Ellis, Smedts, Darley, Mohr, Morris
M: Ablett, Swallow, A., Watson, Scotland, Shiel, Kerridge, Magner, Cunningham
R: Mummford, Redden, Giles, Stephensen
F: Franklin, Fyfe, Martin, Dangerfield, Goodes, Smith, Hampton, Weedon, Hall

Any feedback appreciated :thumbsu:

Pretty even team and not a bad effort. I just think your mids need a bit of work. You need to get rid of Scotland, then have a think about whether you want both Watson and Swallow.

Hi version 5648
feedback would be appreciated...

DEF: B. Goddard, H. Scotland, B. Deledio, G. Broughton, M. Golby, C. Howard, B. Ellis (T. Bugg, S. Darley)
MID: S. Pendlebury, G. Ablett jnr, J. Selwood, J. Caddy, C. Smith, T. Ledger (A. Miles, J. Magner)
RUC: D. Cox, B. Longer (J. Redden, J. Giles)
FWD: L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, P. Chapman, D. Martin, S. Sidebottom, D. Smith, A. Hall (S. Kerridge, T. Couch)
CASH LEFT: $23,600

Hi version 5648
feedback would be appreciated...

DEF: B. Goddard, H. Scotland, B. Deledio, G. Broughton, M. Golby, C. Howard, B. Ellis (T. Bugg, S. Darley)
MID: S. Pendlebury, G. Ablett jnr, J. Selwood, J. Caddy, C. Smith, T. Ledger (A. Miles, J. Magner)
RUC: D. Cox, B. Longer (J. Redden, J. Giles)
FWD: L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, P. Chapman, D. Martin, S. Sidebottom, D. Smith, A. Hall (S. Kerridge, T. Couch)
CASH LEFT: $23,600

Personally I think you're taking a risk by not having 4 midfielders with scores you can pretty much pencil in each week. You're going to be relying heavily on those 3 (or 5) to play from round 1 and play consistently well in order to trade and upgrade, while also being likely to be used as a sub (i.e Ledger)

Pretty even team and not a bad effort. I just think your mids need a bit of work. You need to get rid of Scotland, then have a think about whether you want both Watson and Swallow.

Thanks mate! What's your thoughts regarding Scotland? I was thinking of the MPP potential with Goddard?

Who would be better options instead of Swallow and Watson? Boyd?

Thanks again!

Thanks mate! What's your thoughts regarding Scotland? I was thinking of the MPP potential with Goddard?

Thanks again!

Interesting idea about the use of Scotland.

I think Boyd probably would be better, there are just too many question marks over Jobes Hamstrings. However if Watson plays 22 games, he'll probably be averaging well over 100

Thanks again!

Think myself Boyd is better for Dream Team than Super Coach given his pretty average disposal - gets his hands on a lot of it but butchers it a lot of the time. Try someone like Thompson if you can afford - the Crows have a great draw really - there are other options out there.

Have $61,00 left over in the bank too

BACKS
MIDS
Ablett, Swan, Murphy, Watson, Masten, Caddy (Magner, Ledger)
RUCKS
FORWARDS
Franklin, Fyfe, Chapman, Dangerfield, Rohan, Porplyzia, Saad (Hall, Couch)

Good back line, don't think Smedts will get games early on but will eventually.

Great midfield, obviously going different to most other people with 5 premiums.

Get Sandilands out, he is injured. Get Mumford or even Cox IMO.

Forward line is weak, because of the way you picked your midfield. It's easier to find decent rookies in the midfield than in the forward line. I can't see Paine/Saad/Kerridge getting many games early on to be honest.

I'd change the midfield around and get some more rookies in the midfield and more premiums in the backline/forward line.

After the last week of NAB Cup games and the season only a week away, I think my teams pretty settled.
I would appreciate some feed back

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Malceski, Dempsey, Lake, Ellis
(Bugg, Morris)

MIDS: Ablett, Boyd, Mitchell, Masten, L.Parker, A.Miles
(Ledger, Magner)

RUCKS: Mumford, Giles
(Redden, Stephenson)

FWDS:
Franklin, Goodes, Fyfe, Martin, Dangerfield, A.Kennedy, D.Smith
(Dickson, Weedon)

Thoughts?

Thanks for the feedback - yeah I think Kerridge will probably be a sub target if he gets game time - pretty tough - the Crows have some depth at the position he's in. Paine looks like a lock for round one as is Saad. Just don't like some of the prospective mid-cash cows - did have Neale in there but he's injured. Not sold on some of the elite/premium forwards for various reasons - if I go with this format (weakened forward line) I'll have to be very careful with the rookie mix. Some of the better rookie cash cows last year were in the backline - Hepps, Duigan, Laidler etc - while players like Swallow (jnr) in the mid didn't exactly set the Supercoach house on fire.

Will be looking to upgrade into Hawk players in the backline and players like Goodes/Johson in the forward line.

Sandi looks like he is set to play round one - at 600k he's basically a bargain if you ask me - though Mumford is obviously a premium player as well.

As for your team: I don't like Mitchell in the mid - the Hawks have a shocking start to the season draw-wise - the Hawks apart from Buddy are upgrade targets for me. You definitely need another premium in the mid - and I've said above I don't like Boyd. Don't like Danger but have to admit he's looked awesome this pre-season and looks like he's playing all over the field under Sanderson.

Probably you need to scrap some of your mid-price players and get more rookies and more premiums - apart from those observations its a pretty good effort. :thumbsu:

Interesting idea about the use of Scotland.

I think Boyd probably would be better, there are just too many question marks over Jobes Hamstrings. However if Watson plays 22 games, he'll probably be averaging well over 100

Cheers! :) I have decided to trade out Scotland for Thompson and have traded swallow for Joel Selwood. Is this a better combo?

Have $61,00 left over in the bank too

BACKS
MIDS
Ablett, Swan, Murphy, Watson, Masten, Caddy (Magner, Ledger)
RUCKS
FORWARDS
Franklin, Fyfe, Chapman, Dangerfield, Rohan, Porplyzia, Saad (Hall, Couch)

Nearly went with Longer myself - just priced a bit too much. Nearly went with Lake but he hasn't quite convinced me. Porps could be a good pick up if he stays injury free. Not sold on Danger or Rohan. Don't like Masten. Chappys been talking a big season but I think he's falling out of that premium/elite category myself. Overall I think you probably have too many mid-priced players and should get some more cows in and more premiums.

Hey guys, i'd greatly appreciate your thoughts and feedback on my side.

Goddard, Scotland, Deldio, Shaw, Broughton, Hargrave, Ellis
(Bugg, Wilkes)

Abblett, Murphy, Boyd, Coniglio, Stevens, D. Smith
(Magner, L. Brown)

Mumford, Giles
(Redden, Rowe)

Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Martin, Porplyzia, Saad, A. Kennedy
(Couch, Hall)

I have $61,400 left in the bank.
Opinions are appreciated.

Thanks in advance :D

Hi guys, I've never posted in this section of BF before and I'm a bit of an SC apprentice so any pointers or balance issues that you could point out would be greatly appreciated. I have spent a lot of time tweaking the team trying to get as much of my cash on the park in the midfield and forward line and having as many swing players as I can justify.

Please all criticism and tips is greatly appreciated.

H. Shaw, M. Suckling, S. Burgoyne, T. Hunt, B. Stratton, K. Hunt, B. Ellis
(T. Mohr, T. Bugg)

G. Ablett, D. Swan, S. Mitchell, M. Pavlich, B, Deledio, C. Wingard
(J. McDonald, J. Magner)

N. Naitanui, M. Kreuzer
(O. Stephenson, J. Giles)

L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, D. Martin, J. Riewoldt, D. Smith, D. Pfeiffer
(J. Cameron, J. Paine.)

Basically I'm pretty happy with a lot of the team but I'm really unsure if I have the right choice of guys for my last 4 FWD spots (especially Paine) and I'm not sure if the extra 60k spent on Wingard over another rookie would be better spent improving other positions.

I've had my eye on Smedts for a long time but I'm starting to think he may be a better trade down target.

Thanks in advance, I really need to beat my brother so come on lads, help me out.

Hi guys! I'm new to BigFooty and Supercoach, so I was wondering if you could help me out. I've done heaps of reading and such so as not to come of as a complete n00b, but any feedback would be really appreciated.

Defenders:
B Goddard, B Deledio, H Shaw, B Lake, S Fisher, H O’Brien, N Malceski, (M Clarke, T Bugg)

Midfielders:
G Ablett, D Swan, M Murphy, A Goodes, S Sidebottom, C Wingard, (A Kennedy, S Kerridge)

Ruck:
S Mumford, J Giles, (J Redden, O Stephenson)

Forwards:
L Franklin, N Fyfe, A Tomlinson, D Smith, B Smedts, J Cameron, C Hampton, (A Hall, T Couch)

Hi guys, I've never posted in this section of BF before and I'm a bit of an SC apprentice so any pointers or balance issues that you could point out would be greatly appreciated. I have spent a lot of time tweaking the team trying to get as much of my cash on the park in the midfield and forward line and having as many swing players as I can justify.

Please all criticism and tips is greatly appreciated.

H. Shaw, M. Suckling, S. Burgoyne, T. Hunt, B. Stratton, K. Hunt, B. Ellis
(T. Mohr, T. Bugg)

G. Ablett, D. Swan, S. Mitchell, M. Pavlich, B, Deledio, C. Wingard
(J. McDonald, J. Magner)

N. Naitanui, M. Kreuzer
(O. Stephenson, J. Giles)

L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, D. Martin, J. Riewoldt, D. Smith, D. Pfeiffer
(J. Cameron, J. Paine.)

Basically I'm pretty happy with a lot of the team but I'm really unsure if I have the right choice of guys for my last 4 FWD spots (especially Paine) and I'm not sure if the extra 60k spent on Wingard over another rookie would be better spent improving other positions.

I've had my eye on Smedts for a long time but I'm starting to think he may be a better trade down target.

Thanks in advance, I really need to beat my brother so come on lads, help me out.

You've got too many midprice players in there - they may seem like a good idea but you really have to limit them.

Don't like Burgoyne, T Hunt, Stratton in the back line - Burgoyne promised much but delivered little Supercoach wise last season. Like the fact you have picked Hawks in the back line but I'm aiming to upgrade into them given they have a torrid draw early on. You also have to keep in mind the byes in rounds 12 and 13 - you can't have your squad stacked with players from one club for this reason before then. Karmichael Hunt is just overpriced for what he produces - fair enough playing in the midfield but you are better picking a rookie and using the extra coin to get a premium backman. I think you'll be behind the eight ball compared to a lot of squads given you have no Delidio/Goddard/Scotland/Shaw/Broughton etc etc in the backs. Especially given Broughton/Lids will be spending more time in the midfield this season apparently.

Mids: Pretty good but you'll find a lot of squads will have Lids down back and Pav up forward - if you want the flexibility of having a back and forward in the midfield, choose a rookie back/forward in the midfield. Don't like the Mitchell pick because you have too many Hawks already and think there are better premiums out there. You also have 5 elite/premiums in there (which I do actually also!!) and you'll find most squads have 4 premiums and the rest rookies.

Rucks - Natanui is not a good supercoach scorer and nor is Kruezer - better off picking at least one premium ruck - Mumford/Sandi/Cox. Premium rucks can score huge points - a lot of people seem to be picking Mumford because of the injury doubts over Sandi and because NicNat has taken over more of the work from Cox.

The forward line is your best - I had JRoo last season and he burnt me badly -but he looks like he's getting better service this year so he might be an inspired pick - probably though you are better off getting a midfield forward. Having said that your forward line is better than my last effort. Like the Pfeiffer pick - and apparently Paine is set for round one but I guess we'll see.

Overall not too bad but your backline needs to be looked at pretty seriously.

Hi guys! I'm new to BigFooty and Supercoach, so I was wondering if you could help me out. I've done heaps of reading and such so as not to come of as a complete n00b, but any feedback would be really appreciated.

Defenders:
B Goddard, B Deledio, H Shaw, B Lake, S Fisher, H O’Brien, N Malceski, (M Clarke, T Bugg)

Midfielders:
G Ablett, D Swan, M Murphy, A Goodes, S Sidebottom, C Wingard, (A Kennedy, S Kerridge)

Ruck:
S Mumford, J Giles, (J Redden, O Stephenson)

Forwards:
L Franklin, N Fyfe, A Tomlinson, D Smith, B Smedts, J Cameron, C Hampton, (A Hall, T Couch)

Pretty good apart from the forward line. OBrien and Malceski are not worth the $ if you ask me better off upgrading one and rookieing the other. At least one of Goodes or Sides should be in the forward line. Lake was a premium in 2009/10 and racked up huge scores then for a backman - can see why people have taken a flyer on him. Basically like it apart from the forward line.

Ok slightly tweaked again, thoughts?

BACKS - Goddard, Shaw, Deledio, Broughton, Dempsey, Clarke, Ellis (Bugg, Morris)

MIDS - Ablett, Pendles, Jobe, S.Mitchell, Wingard, McDonald (Ledger, Magner)

RUCKS - Mummy, Giles (J.Redden, Stephensen)

FORWARDS - Buddy, Fyfe, Martin, Dangerfield, Porplyzia, Pfeiffer, D.Smith (A.Kennedy, T.Dickson)

To be honest I got it down to the 2 forward subs and haven't seen any of them this season but just seen that they were popular choices here, are they looking pretty certain starters this year?

Left over: $113,400

Thoughts on my team? First time that I'm playing for money this year so have to take it a bit more seriously.

B: Goddard, Shaw, Deledio, Grimes, Dempsey, Lake, Ellis (Bugg & Wilkes)

M: Ablett, Murphy, Selwood, Wingard, Ledger, Masten (Neale & Magner)

R: Mumford, Redden (Giles & Stephenson)

F: Franklin, Fyfe, Goodes, Chapman, Martin, Smith, Weedon (Treloar & Kerridge)