Roast Ratten's Coaching - Negatives and Positives

Re: Ratten is an absolute joke

Were you at the ground? Did you see the flags above the main scoreboard? Did you notice statewide it was/is windy?

The conditions today were terrible...
There was a 3-4 goal breeze to the Punt rd. end that made conditions very difficult.

Exactly! But I wouldn't use the word supporting to describe them.
Good call.

I'm suck of having such morons showing up week after week demanding perfection in every area.

We did enough today. If we didn't then we wouldn't have the 4 points.

#%#$% thread ...

We have basically booked our finals spot today after today's win, and the Fev machine kicked 9, and we have some 'negative nellie' thrown some brickbats, instead of bouquets after today's win ..

Shit, I thought I was negative, but I'm bloody on cloud nine right now, knowing we'll be playing finals most likely for the first time since 2001 ...

If anything, the players are to blame, not Ratten, for the Tuggers getting back into the game in the 4th quarater ..
We've still got North Melbourne, Melbourne, Shitney (who are on the skids) to come, and assuming we beat those crap sides, we're in the finals with our percentage.

Besides, I don't want Rodney Eade coaching Carlton, he's an annoying 4-eyed poindexter :D

THINK POSITVE, NOT NEGATIVE PEOPLE ...

That's all I ask :D
:eek::confused::eek::confused:You have got to be f--king joking, we will be lucky to win another game if we continue to play like that and with the same team, not to mention our ever increasing injury list to our defenders!! Jamison will be lucky to play next week.

I have to admit I thought it was strange putting Jamo in the foward line in the final 10/15 mins of the game, but we won, so all's well, ends well :D
Jamo came back on and into the forward line after being injured,maybe keeping him in cotton wool a bit by doing that,trying to get him through the game???

:eek::confused::eek::confused:You have got to be f--king joking, we will be lucky to win another game if we continue to play like that and with the same team, not to mention our ever increasing injury list to our defenders!! Jamison will be lucky to play next week.

And I thought I was negative ...

Everyone knows we're not going to make top 4 this year, we're certainly not going to win the flag this year ... BUT we have made substantial progress, and personally I think that Freo game last week was our 'line in the sand' season defining type of game.

It all depends on your point of view I guess, personally my goal for this year is for us simply to make the finals and win at least one game in the finals this year, then I'd consider it a successful season.

You have to remember that Rome wasn't built in a day, and that we'll be better once Walker and Warnock come into our squad and improve our depth somewhat ...

Yeah we played a lousy final quarter, but at the end of the day, we're entrenched in the top 8 right now, and lets hope we stay there :)

Why the hell does fev come off the ground for a rest?????
Llloyd/Brown etc never do

Does anyone know the answer

Same reasons for why people slag Ratts when he leaves him on the ground.......

Whilst I was a little hollow in that 4th quarter, I've taken the fact that we've got another W and another 4 points in the bag. Jesus, we weren't out played, Ratts did fine and everyone chipped in.

#%#$% thread ...

We have basically booked our finals spot today after today's win, and the Fev machine kicked 9, and we have some 'negative nellie' thrown some brickbats, instead of bouquets after today's win ..

Shit, I thought I was negative, but I'm bloody on cloud nine right now, knowing we'll be playing finals most likely for the first time since 2001 ...

If anything, the players are to blame, not Ratten, for the Tuggers getting back into the game in the 4th quarater ..
We've still got North Melbourne, Melbourne, Shitney (who are on the skids) to come, and assuming we beat those crap sides, we're in the finals with our percentage.

Besides, I don't want Rodney Eade coaching Carlton, he's an annoying 4-eyed poindexter :D

THINK POSITVE, NOT NEGATIVE PEOPLE ...

That's all I ask :D

C_P...

You are one of the most negative people I have ever seen supporting the club... but compared to the OP, you are a shining tower of optimism.

Every week it seems that the OP is starting up a new thread bagging Ratts...

I honestly dont know where he gets off saying that he is a blues supporter.

Today wasnt the best performance by the team, but considering that we were playing without 2 of our best defenders and have another one who is in need of the same sort of shoulder op that 1AW has had.

We won... we are firmly in the 8 now and if the lions lose to the pussy's then we should stay at 6th place on the ladder.

We have 3 very winable games over the next 3 weeks and if we win them all, we cement our place in the finals for certain.

Brett Ratten- Worst coach in the AFL by a mile. Actually gets out coached every single week, never have i seen him out coach anyone. The only game he coached well was St Kilda, and it was when he told the players to 'take some risks'.

He goes allright against Salty Malty and Rocket E E EZZZY EADE :D

How do you come by your insight into Ratts being the worst coach in the AFL...

He must be doing something right otherwise we wouldnt be in the final 8 right now.

The greater majority of Carlton supporters on here are quite happy with his coaching (except in the heat of a loss) and are willing to let him continue learning as he is doing.

I reckon that you should just toodle off and go back to your first love... Bitchmond

Mark Harvey Board

And I thought I was negative ...

Everyone knows we're not going to make top 4 this year, we're certainly not going to win the flag this year ... BUT we have made substantial progress, and personally I think that Freo game last week was our 'line in the sand' season defining type of game.

It all depends on your point of view I guess, personally my goal for this year is for us simply to make the finals and win at least one game in the finals this year, then I'd consider it a successful season.

You have to remember that Rome wasn't built in a day, and that we'll be better once Walker and Warnock come into our squad and improve our depth somewhat ...

Yeah we played a lousy final quarter, but at the end of the day, we're entrenched in the top 8 right now, and lets hope we stay there :)
Hey I am hoping but by you using the word hope it would seem that you have some doubts creeping in after earlier in this thread stating we have "Booked our spot in the 8"...:confused:

Just dont know how you can say we have booked our spot on the back of that performance!:)

I know i have been quite critical at the best of times but i say we get off ratten's back. Sure, he can make some mistakes and leave some changes till it's too late. But, hey, show me a coach that doesn't every once in a while. Sure, ratten's errors may arise more frequently than others but we must remember that Ratten is still learning, just like most of our playing group, as it is only his 2nd season in ANY AFL coaching position. Give him some time and if these errors aren't corrected by next season, then start a thread. Until then, cool the jets and delete the thread :rolleyes:

DBLUES who are you? Seriously some of the threads you make are a joke.

Like the one he made about Rich's second quarter? Jesus mate get over the fact that we didn't take him and accept it.

On Today: We have not cemented any sort of finals place YET. Conditions today were awful (even Judd butchered it a couple of times), but we really went to sleep midway through the last and there's no excuses for letting a shyte side like Ninthmond back in. A win's a win, after all, and I'll take the 4 points.

Fev's 7th goal late in the 3rd... pure magic :D.

I have a good plan, when we get to six goals up and have our opposition on toast, why don't we play our full back at full forward. Why don't we also rotate our full forward who has kicked 8 goals.

If it wasn't for Judd's late efforts and their bad kicking, we may have even lost. Ratten is a joke. He WAS outcoached by Jade Rawlings today make NO mistake about that. We won because we have Judd and they don't - simple.

Why does he refuse to play Kreuzer forward? How can he possibly say Hartlett looked like he was moving well?

As I said before....

Once a flog always a flog.
Once a banwagoner always a banwagoner.
Once a obvious troll always an obvious troll.
:thumbsu:

Ratten made some comment in his press conf that he put numbers back at the start of the last to stop the scoring.....what scoring!!! Dumb decision and Ratts still worries me a lot!!

Roast Ratten's Coaching - Negatives and Positives