Rd 15 1993 vs Essendon

In 1993 the old chook sent a couple of VHS tapes (ask your grandparents) to me in Japan - I'd long stopped following the footy closely, being OS for most of the last 6 or 7 years - including this game.

Never been so jazzed! That last quarter was a religious experience.

'What a player, Bernie, what a player!'

In 1993 the old chook sent a couple of VHS tapes (ask your grandparents) to me in Japan - I'd long stopped following the footy closely, being OS for most of the last 6 or 7 years - including this game.

Never been so jazzed! That last quarter was a religious experience.

'What a player, Bernie, what a player!'
Almost any game with the GOAT was a great game. Pity it ended so suddenly for him.

Carey was OK but there was nothing like the real thing... Adrian McAdam!

I was there in a corporate box, and my NM mate and I were giving it to them. Lucky for us there was glass between us and them because we were in trouble.

One of the most memorable games I've been to. Thanks for uploading it. I think I bought the DVD from "name a game" but that was many house moves ago. I think I also got Carey's game against Melbourne when he kicked 10, and a few more DVDs, and should be a crate of VHS tapes somewhere.

I hope we can develop the belief we got during the 1993 season, after the disaster of the Ansett Cup.

They tried 3 opponents on Carey - one to punch his left arm, one to punch the left, and the third to punch him in the back of the head. This was the * way. But there was no stopping him.

One of the most memorable games I've been to. Thanks for uploading it. I think I bought the DVD from "name a game" but that was many house moves ago. I think I also got Carey's game against Melbourne when he kicked 10, and a few more DVDs, and should be a crate of VHS tapes somewhere.

I hope we can develop the belief we got during the 1993 season, after the disaster of the Ansett Cup.

They tried 3 opponents on Carey - one to punch his left arm, one to punch the left, and the third to punch him in the back of the head. This was the * way. But there was no stopping him.

Rd 15 1993 vs Essendon