Autopsy Rd 15 Blues by 4. No Cripps, No Charlie, No Doc, No Harry, no ******* problem!

Who played well for Carlton against the Dockers in Round 15?

Still have a big smile on my face!!! :D

What an awesome win

O'Brien is the obvious example of the difference under Teague compared to Bolton, O'Brien looks to be having fun out there and playing on instinct. Not scared of stuffing up.

Loved his and the other players reaction to his hack kick out of the air that ended up being marked by a teammate inside 50. Reckon 5 weeks ago he would have been shitting himself for Bolton's reaction but yesterday they were all having a laugh about it.

Just my opinion on his game today, woeful disposal. I don't care about Brayshaw or the fact it's Walsh's first year. Comments all based around this game only. Today was one of his worst games. If dow did what he did today with his disposal the knives would be out.

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk

I would be stoked if Dow had 30 and the influence of Walsh today. I've just watched the replay and his disposal clearly isn't as bad as you and some others are maling it out to be.

He is almost always under pressure and goes for long risky kicks and they weren't far off. A lot of turnovers came from hand balls and kicks under pressure on the inside. The kid keeps working and was still influential today no matter the low DE%.

christ I thought the umpire bleating was chronic on this board at times - the freo posters are out of control - not all of them mind you - although I notice in 30 pages the umpires just haven't rated much mention at all here tonight - love to know why that is - oh wait............
At the game we were commenting how we got the rub of the green, particularly in the second half.

If it was an Eagles home game things may have been different.

McGovern is slowly simmering away. Playing solid and getting a few nice touches and having an effect. He is due to have a big one and throw a hanger in with 5+ goals

This win will galvanise the side no end. It shows that INTENT and ATTITUDE is so vital in any and every game.
This is worth 3 wins IMO.

Levi Casboult I've had you in the gun and cannoned you out a long time ago. Well done mate. You've realised there's an opportunity and you've taken it and bullocked thru the brick wall. That perseverance and desire has reaped rewards. Same goes for Gibbons. The door was slightly ajar and he's barrreled thru. Its these workman/blue collar players holding their end of the bargain that allow the stars to do their thing. Hi SPS and Walsh.

Krooz. The Clydesdale continues to pull and put in such awesome efforts. He's such a key player for us.

Defence in weetas, marchy and co. These guys. Seriously they read the play so well. We're lucky and I'm loving the Weetas Wolverine look.

LOB. Watched him very closely against the crows the last time we played here in Ade and we got belted. His disposal and natural skill in that game was very evident. I was fan from that day on. Now he has some confidence and a bit of mongrel he's going places.

Murphy and Ed.... Take a bow boys. Epic.

OK, so - observation, Walsh's disposal wasn't up to his usual standard today.

No worries. If this is an off game for Sam, we're very fortunate. Don't think there's any cause for concern, and as before I can list a bunch of possible factors in why he may have had an off day. Appreciate now you're not having a go at him, but still think your language is perhaps a little on the strong side and comes across as rather unfair criticism of an 18yo who has compiled one of, if not the, best debut season for a draftee our game has ever seen.

Well said.

I wanted him to kick the ball better, A LOT better. Again this first year nonsense, his kicking has been good in other games, yesterday was terrible. That's all my criticism is/was. Why do you keep mentioning the whole year?

And usually when people bring into personal attacks (bringing my childhood into it - like it has something to do with my opinion) it means they have lost the argument, in my opinion.

"First year nonsense" hahah now I've heard it all.

Some people are just never happy.

At the game we were commenting how we got the rub of the green, particularly in the second half.

If it was an Eagles home game things may have been different.
We definitely got a couple of soft free kicks. Marchbanks Push in the back wasn't there and the free kick that resulted in a Kennedy goal was a bit dubious.

That being said Freo got a strange free kick which resulted in a goal where Silvagni was given a high against him despite bending over to pick the ball up, and Walters drove down with his head to draw another high which shouldn't have been paid.

We definitely got a couple of soft free kicks. Marchbanks Push in the back wasn't there and the free kick that resulted in a Kennedy goal was a bit dubious.

That being said Freo got a strange free kick which resulted in a goal where Silvagni was given a high against him despite bending over to pick the ball up, and Walters drove down with his head to draw another high which shouldn't have been paid.

I felt over the course of the game it was fairly even. First half we were on the wrong end of a few and then it flipped around. I'm just happy we won and bloody deserved to win as well!

So happy today... unbelievable feeling walking into the office with a few of the lads around just standing up and clapping... BEST.

on another note. just re-watching the highlights again. did anyone notice where JSOS actually took the mark, watch FYFE.... and then where JSOS actually had to kick the ball from.. noticed Freo do that a bit over the course of the game.. cheeky buggers.

Silvagni was also dragged around by the jumper by Fyfe to allow McCarthy's goal to sail through.

I didn't have a real issue with Kennedy's free, he was already out of bounds and got thrown on his head quite near the concrete. If the AFL are going to suspend people for pushing others into the fence this is a logical free kick.

Same here. My 9 year old was devo when Freo slotted that goal with a minute to go. Those tears dried up quickly.

It’s not just the players who get something out of this, it’s the young Carlton supporters who have been teased at school, have questioned why they have to barrack for this side (and don’t care that we’ve been supporting the Blues for generations) and who scream with delight when we get up and win. Makes it all worth it.

You sshould have heard my 10 year old when she looked up the ladder and saw we were "17th!!".

How many times is too many times to watch the last 2 mins?

Casboult was huge in the goal square, shaking off tackles left, right and centre to get the ball out to the Fish, who taps to Murph and bang!

I honestly didn’t think we’d win going into it, so purposely didn’t put the game on the TV to try and save my 7 year old the disappointment of another loss(he’s so close to being a Dogs supporter for some reason) so I watched on my phone while I made dinner. On his way to bed he saw my phone on the bench, I think we were a couple of goals down at that stage.
I wouldn’t tell him the result this morning and we are going to watch the replay when he gets him from school. He loves Murph so he’s going to be stoked when he slots the winner.
I felt over the course of the game it was fairly even. First half we were on the wrong end of a few and then it flipped around. I'm just happy we won and bloody deserved to win as well!

I reckon this game was one of only 2 or 3 where we haven't been absolutely smashed by the umpires. A better rub of the green I reckon we would have another couple of wins. But that seems to happen to younger sides on the bottom of the ladder, not enough superstars to the umpires to give the vip treatment.

How many times is too many times to watch the last 2 mins?

Casboult was huge in the goal square, shaking off tackles left, right and centre to get the ball out to the Fish, who taps to Murph and bang!
That effort from Casboult was fantastic, not only his determination to get free but when he did he didn't just blindly get rid of the ball, he put it to where we had numbers.

half that goal was his.....and half was fish's.......the other half all murph's........

Them morning after feels after that amazing win!

Blqv-1PeBpcZU8StATCBm4b-Yt13hzMS8t4GESAxqbbWTO0n0d5fLEKZLxS_S2OJSUfnJ6KcHlxyAp362cFYUmN-9Il5ZHlCVw

So happy today... unbelievable feeling walking into the office with a few of the lads around just standing up and clapping... BEST.

on another note. just re-watching the highlights again. did anyone notice where JSOS actually took the mark, watch FYFE.... and then where JSOS actually had to kick the ball from.. noticed Freo do that a bit over the course of the game.. cheeky buggers.

Yeah they seemed to give away about 10 50s that weren't called.

Autopsy Rd 15 Blues by 4. No Cripps, No Charlie, No Doc, No Harry, no ******* problem!