Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST

Hate asking this but just wondering if anyone has access to a couple of tickets to this weeks game? Happy to pay, I’m just hoping to get better than the GA ones on offer. $94 to sit at the top of the riverbank stand is a bit of a rort.

Will do it if I have to but thought I’d check on here?
They always release more closer to game time, some behind the northern goals next to the NM cheer squad have just opened up if that interests you, and they are cheaper than the riverbank stand

Right we're at war. I just ventured onto the Crows board and gee they're a smug lot, nearly as smug as they were when stuffing bodies in barrels. Oh but don't mention that, and I was offended with the remark, for me they'd only need a bucket!!!

**** 'em.

In Fisher.
Out Wilphil.

Simples

Sent from my SM-A156E using Tapatalk
Fisher's kicking last week was like he had eyes like Marty Feldman .... needs a realignment
1742889670271.png

3 tall forwards who work really well together, as reported somewhere, they dont get in eachothers way and work in a system. Our defenders will have to be even better than they were yesterday.
Not just that but in general they have recruited good players from other clubs over the last 3 or 4 years.

And some of their recent high draft picks are delivering nicely - Soligo, Rachele, Michaleney etc

They will finish top 4. Their list is absolutely good enough and their forward line is obviously very potent.

Adelaide at home in white hot form is a much bigger task than last week.

I’m hoping for another tough game from our boys and a close win, but something like an 8+ goal loss would be taking one step forward last week and then two steps back 8 days later..

Set the tone early fellas.

Right we're at war. I just ventured onto the Crows board and gee they're a smug lot, nearly as smug as they were when stuffing bodies in barrels. Oh but don't mention that, and I was offended with the remark, for me they'd only need a bucket!!!

**** 'em.
What did you do?
renee young facepalm GIF by WWE

I dont have that same feeling as last week unless their entire forward line comes down with gastro
We could deliver them a pizza ala the Michael Jordan game. MJ was that good though he still won them the game in the playoffs , he was a freak

I'd guess a fair proportion of our fan base was not even born back then, although I remember that game well.

But you won't want to let this happen too often this weekend (posted for friendly banter purposes this week only) - we rested Izak in the 3rd quarter to make sure he is up for this game

**** mate you’d better hope you don’t have a cheese grater for a hand.

Think this will be a great test on the back of last week. Not even the most optimistic supporter would expect that we’re going to go over there and win but I’m hoping for a competitive performance. Would love to to see us keep them under 100 points.

Think how we set the team up at selection will be particularly important given the potency of there forward line. Will be hard to find the right balance.
We will need to suffocate at stoppage and set up to defend against their chain possession. With ball in hand, I wouldn’t be surprised to see us be a little bit more conservative with short kicking to try and take some speed off the game.

We will have to dominate in the middle and not butcher the ball, it would have been an easier task with Wardlaw. It may happen but given our track history there it is probably unlikely to happen.

I just hope we put in a good four quarter effort and lift the defensive side of our game and hopefully not make too many unforced mistakes. I just don't want to see us play one good game then cop a shellacking because we sprained our elbows patting ourselves on the back.

I'll be heading up to Adelaide on Friday but I'm not overly interested in catching up with any posters. I've got like heaps of mates already. I've even got 6 mates in Adelaide from when I played the Mahjong State Champs in 1987 in the City of Churches. Finished a respectable equal 7th. I'll never forget it. Won an all expenses paid trip to Port Fairy thank you very much.
Arthur, you are a treasure.

I don't see how Fisher fits in, maybe as a wing but I doubt it
Our wings have been the most impressive feature of our two matches so far. Fisher has no defensive running in him unfortunately.

I feel as though Hansen is probably playing his hf/wing hybrid role, but is doing quite well over the two matches.

Think this will be a great test on the back of last week. Not even the most optimistic supporter would expect that we’re going to go over there and win but I’m hoping for a competitive performance. Would love to to see us keep them under 100 points.

Think how we set the team up at selection will be particularly important given the potency of there forward line. Will be hard to find the right balance.
We will need to suffocate at stoppage and set up to defend against their chain possession. With ball in hand, I wouldn’t be surprised to see us be a little bit more conservative with short kicking to try and take some speed off the game.
We just won’t win it will be a percentage booster .

For them lol

Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST